Smart Communications "low salary" Reviews | Glassdoor

Smart Communications Employee Reviews about "low salary"

Updated Mar 29, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
61%
Recommend to a Friend
Pros
Cons
  • "Low Salary especially entry level(in 14 reviews)

  • "Low basic salary and high salary only for managers and above(in 12 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "low salary"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (8)

    "Work hard. play hard."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Software Developer Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Smart Communications for more than 3 years

    Pros

    SMART is a very good place to work with. The company is very much supportive to their employees' growth professionally and personally. They a lot a big budget for trainings every year and each team are required to have at least 1 training for a year. As a developer I enjoyed the work here because its always evolving and the team is very much open to suggestions and use of new technologies. The HR also prepares a lot of fun activities monthly and they set up different clubs based like badminton club, mountaineering club, dance club and a lot more where employees can still continue their passion while working.

    Cons

    The only negative I could think of is the lower base salary they offer. But since you get to enjoy A LOT of bonuses and perks, that low base salary is very well compensated.

    Smart Communications2016-03-31
  2. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - NOC Engineer 

    I worked at Smart Communications full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Medical Benefits is very good

    Cons

    Low Salary especially entry level

    Smart Communications2019-03-29
  3. "Great place to start in the telecommunication"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Engineer in Pasig City
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Smart Communications full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lot of things to learn especially with the Senior Project Engineers.

    Cons

    Politics, low salary and little benefits.

    Continue reading
    Smart Communications2019-01-15
  4. "Project Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Anonymous Contractor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Smart Communications

    Pros

    Good for starters. Develop professionalism.

    Cons

    Low salary because I was a contractual.

    Smart Communications2018-09-05
  5. "PM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Makati City

    I have been working at Smart Communications full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A lot of learning opportunities, Horizontal Management

    Cons

    Low Basic Pay Low Salary Increase No Career Development Plan

    Smart Communications2018-05-20

    Smart Communications Response

    July 20, 2018CENTER HEAD - AVP

    Many thanks for leaving a review. If you feel comfortable, I would be happy to have a confidential conversation with you to understand your feedback in more detail. Many thanks, Einnar - Human Resources

    Continue reading
  6. "SMARTERS"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Technical Support 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Smart Communications for more than a year

    Pros

    Great environment Kind and humble colleague

    Cons

    Low salary More Overtime to deal with

    Continue reading
    Smart Communications2018-03-07
  7. "Good workplace culture; bad compensation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Smart Communications full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The Workplace culture is its strongest asset, especially in Financial Reporting and Planning Department. Very nice colleagues and very professional.

    Cons

    Low salary. No more, no less. They compensate employees very low and was very inconsistent with how they pay their staff. Starting salary is low. Not sure now.

    Continue reading
    Smart Communications2018-02-20
  8. "Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Smart Communications full-time

    Pros

    Good for fresh grads starting in a network engineer roles.

    Cons

    Politics, low salary, slow promotion

    Smart Communications2018-02-20
  9. "Brand Marketing Role"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Smart Communications full-time

    Pros

    Good benefits - guaranteed 15th month pay, medical benefits, etc.

    Cons

    Low salary if first job

    Smart Communications2018-03-01
  10. "Senior Telecommunications Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Smart Communications full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    HMO, Experience, exposure in telco industry

    Cons

    low base salary, no trainings only cascades, slow career growth, politics

    Continue reading
    Smart Communications2018-01-20

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 14 reviews