KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

SmartProcure

Is this your company?

SmartProcure

Add a Review

SmartProcure Reviews

Updated Mar 2, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 47 of over 48 reviews

3.6
67%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
SmartProcure Founder & CEO Jeff Rubenstein (no image)
Jeff Rubenstein
35 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Sales Engineer

Let's see what we are all making. Include current salary, location, job role (e.g. Software Engineer; Product Manager) and YoE please. Reply using your comapny.

401

160 Comments

Join the conversation on
  1. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    AE

    Apr 5, 2016 - Account Executive in Deerfield Beach, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    SmartProcure is one of the fastest growing, entrepreneurial, and innovative companies in South Florida. We offer a product that has no competition and if you are lucky enough to be employed here you will have a home and long lasting career.

    Cons

    Currently we don't offer matching for our 401k If you are someone who does not do well in a fast paced organization we might not be the right place for you. We have a start up mentality and we are moving like a freight train.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Amazing opportunities

    Jan 30, 2018 - National Account Executive in Deerfield Beach, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I started as an SDR and was promoted to AE. I think it's a great positive atmosphere. They want to help you, they want you to grow. There is even opportunity to travel for the company. The management is great, they're very supportive and helpful. The staff is friendly and welcoming. Overall GREAT ENVIRONMENT.

    Cons

    There is no con in my opinion. I haven't had any issues with the company.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Founded to help Companies and Government agencies work better together.

    May 29, 2018 - Business Development Manager in Deerfield Beach, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Helping the public and private sector work better is very rewarding. The company fosters teamwork and is helping me learn and improve myself.

    Cons

    Like any startup there is a lot to learn and a lot to do so you must be prepared to grow and start helping quickly. Doing the right thing for the right reasons is also very motivating.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Sales Dept. Representative

    Aug 8, 2017 - Sales Department Representative in Deerfield Beach, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I LOVE working at SmartProcure! I'm very well compensated, and anyone can move up in the ranks quickly, so long as you show initiative and work hard.

    Cons

    Personally, I can't say there are a bunch of Con's working for this company. If you are an SDR, the hourly salary is a bit low, tbh, but the plus side is you are paid a high percentage if a deal closes in your name, so it offsets itself for the most part.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Used to be a good place - going downhill fast

    Jan 25, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    new industry. good learning opportunity

    Cons

    - Very poor leadership from the CEO down. They don't know how to motivate to bring out the best in the employees. The feedback is negative and very often sarcastic. - The CEO will attend team meetings and reprimand someone in front of the entire group. - There isn't any structured training but we're expected to achieve greatness. very unfair - The CS incentive was taken away but we're still expected to upsell and the AE gets the bonus - very low salaries. no 401k match. the medical insurance is very expensive - Very poor communication between departments - High gossip and low morale in the CS department

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Client Services

    Mar 29, 2016 - Client Service Manager in Deerfield Beach, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have been working at SmartProcure for 8 months. I honestly can't ask for a better place to work. The environment is great. The employees are fun to work with and passionate about their work. SmartProcure is a great place to have a career. So if you are thinking about applying; stop thinking and apply.

    Cons

    SmartProcure is growing exponentially, which is great. However, we run out of space quickly.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Client Services

    Mar 29, 2016 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Relaxed work environment but with serious goals. Only the best should apply. I'm given every tool and resource to succeed. Everyone, from the CEO to the leaf blower, is dedicated to getting it right. I love my job! SmartProcure gives companies information to make them grow. i get to be a part of something worthwhile and lasting.

    Cons

    Fast growing company and we can experience growing pains.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    The Place of Favoritism

    Feb 2, 2018 - Account Executive in Deerfield Beach, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Decent Product with a decent management team. Decent culture.

    Cons

    If you haven't been there from the beginning, you're playing by the rules in the handbook. If you have, you can do whatever you want. I have never worked for a company before where another person in the same position as me is given so much grace and leniency and others in my position are chastised for similar behaviors.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    SmartProcure

    Mar 29, 2016 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great place to work - culture is a lot of fun. We work hard and play hard. CEO and executives are great to work for and have a proven record of success. Very entrepreneurial- let anyone try something to see if it works.

    Cons

    Departments are sometimes siloed instead of working together to achieve common goal.

    2 people found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    I Love My Job!

    May 29, 2018 - Director of Customer Experience in Deerfield Beach, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fun, laid back company culture Great leadership Home/work life balance Competitive salary

    Cons

    I have no negative feedback

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 11 - 20 of 47 Reviews

Popular Careers with SmartProcure Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at SmartProcure? Share Your Experiences

or