Smartling "work life balance" Reviews | Glassdoor

Smartling Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated Oct 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
4.6
96%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Smartling Founder & CEO Jack Welde (no image)
Jack Welde
80 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great work-life balance & flexible PTO(in 14 reviews)

  • "smart people and constantly innovating (engineering releases weekly)(in 8 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (1)

    "Great company with amazing people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Accountant in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Smartling full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    1. Great company who cares its people so much, #1 core value is taking care of its people; 2. Great work/life balance; 3. More growth opportunities; 4. This company has the most talented people; 5. A great, healthy and warm culture with so much benefits like unlimited PTO, bagel Monday's, company picnics, happy hours, group birthdays and fun events;

    Cons

    I have nothing to report here!

    Continue reading
    Smartling2019-10-21
  2. "Strong tech, good product"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Smartling full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Interesting to solve many real-world technology challenges that have none prior solutions. Great work-life balance, remote culture and at the same time healthy office atmosphere.

    Cons

    Product always has a room for improvement, as well as good vision.

    Smartling2019-10-21
  3. "Great place to be!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Support Representative in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Smartling full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Too many to list! Off the top of my head: friendly snd collaborative environment where everyone is there for each other, work-life balance, knowledgeable and caring leadership, great corporate culture.

    Cons

    Can’t think of any, really

    Smartling2019-10-16
  4. "Positive and uplifting company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Smartling full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Working at Smartling has helped me grow and expand my knowledge and sales acumen. Besides all of the perks, I love coming to work every day and collaborating with truly some of the smartest people I’ve ever met. With that comes genuine mutual respect where everyone’s opinions and ideas are given equal weight. The work-life balance is unmatched, the flexibility to recharge when you need it (unlimited PTO) is especially needed in a sales career when things don’t always go to plan.

    Cons

    Sometimes feel like there are too many “cooks in the kitchen” which can slow down certain internal processes.

    Continue reading
    Smartling2019-10-12
  5. "Great Culture and Growth Opputinities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Success Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Smartling full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Smartling cultivates a great culture that encourages work-life balance. Benefits like unlimited PTO, bagel Monday's, company picnics, and quarterly trainings foster a positive environment. The company has motivating leaders that use their in-depth SaaS and business knowledge to support their teams. Throughout my career at Smartling, I have had three managers. Each has created a motivating and positive work environment and I have respected them immensely. Senior management is invested in the growth of Smartling employees. I started in an entry-level position at the company and with hard work, I was given the opportunity to grow and join a team that I can see myself working with for years to come. I feel very fortunate to have joined Smartling so early on in my career.

    Cons

    I have nothing to add here.

    Continue reading
    Smartling2019-10-01
  6. "Great Product, Great People!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Operations in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Smartling full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Smartling's #1 core value is taking care of its people, and they live up to that goal! Each member of the organization is supportive and willing to provide help and wisdom to individual contributors. The office vibe is upbeat and energetic, making it enjoyable to come to work every day. - Great work-life balance & flexible PTO - Challenging, but fulfilling work - Quarterly company wide trainings - Strong leadership team - Fun and frequent company events - Office perks including snacks, espresso machines (yes, plural), cold brew on tap, and much more

    Cons

    I have nothing to report here!

    Smartling2019-10-01
  7. "Account Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Smartling full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great culture Smart people Excellent work life balance

    Cons

    The Localization industry has lots of competition

    Smartling2018-11-14
  8. Helpful (2)

    "My favorite job to date"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Smartling full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits, competitive salary, values hard work, good work-life balance, awesome client roster, plus free food and drinks!

    Cons

    Celebrates sales more than the rest

    Continue reading
    Smartling2016-12-22
  9. Helpful (4)

    "Great Culture Once Upon a Time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Smartling full-time

    Pros

    -Unlimited PTO -Free Snacks -Great Product -Good people -Good work-life-balance

    Cons

    -Probably not enough weight on core technical skills for some hires -Pervasive poor management style introduced recently

    Continue reading
    Smartling2016-03-08
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Smartling's future is so bright it burns my eyes"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Smartling full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    • Really great office and culture • Flexible hours with work/life balance • really solid product with exciting potential • regular company outings • Team of dedicated and smart people

    Cons

    • None that I can think of

    Continue reading
    Smartling2015-10-08
Found 14 reviews