KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Smartsheet

Engaged Employer

Smartsheet

Add a Review

Smartsheet Reviews

Updated May 19, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 497 of over 526 reviews

4.2
82%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Smartsheet CEO Mark Mader
Mark Mader
379 Ratings

What people are saying about Smartsheet

Join the conversation on
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "When I joined Smartsheet I felt SO much pride and appreciation to be a part of such a great company and culture.(in 43 reviews)
  • "The people are great and I love that we are a fast moving organization.(in 41 reviews)
  • "Good benefits for new parents.(in 40 reviews)
  • "Fast growing, great leadership and visions(in 35 reviews)
  • "Great work life balance(in 28 reviews)
Cons
  • "Pay could be better across all roles(in 14 reviews)
  • "No diversity in many different aspects includinig personality.(in 9 reviews)
  • "Smartsheet isn't starting their 401k matching program until April 2020.(in 7 reviews)
  • "5. A complete lack of trust that managers (despite verifiable/quantifiable proof otherwise and formal training) can situationally manage their teams(in 3 reviews)
  • "life balance is entirely set by the individual.(in 3 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Smartsheet and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great company, great benefits

    May 19, 2022 - ACCOUNT MANAGER/CDM in Bellevue, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company with amazing benefits

    Cons

    Can't think of any at the moment

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great place to work

    May 17, 2022 - Enterprise Account Executive 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fast growing, great leadership and visions

    Cons

    sales ops could be better

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great company to work for

    May 9, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Great benefits - Hypergrowth - Supportive of internal mobility - Organic growth

    Cons

    - Things may change very quickly - Sometimes people without experience get promoted and fail to deliver in their new roles - Diversity is improving but not at the ELT level

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great Place to Work!

    May 10, 2022 - Payroll Analyst in Seattle, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great community with easy to work with teams!

    Cons

    You will likely work more than 40 hours per week.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Client development manager

    May 5, 2022 - Client Development Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great team atmosphere, opportunities for advancement

    Cons

    Limited locations to work st

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Boring work with vapid people, bureaucratic nonsense

    May 17, 2022 - Software Engineer II 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good pay Goodt stock benefits Unlimited PTO Nice office in downton boston

    Cons

    Work is extremely mundane and involves working with giant gross java codebases where the only people that understand it are the ones that made it in the beginning. Absolutely no women engineers represented on any of the teams that I worked with, just a boys club with no diversity of ideas or experience. They are often referred to as a "mini-amazon" because you will have no work-life balance and will be ground into the ground for sake of productivity.

    3 people found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Place to work!!

    May 2, 2022 - Tech Support 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The managers care about me and have been giving me 1:1 support and guidance New manager and his boss are great. I finally feel supported. My last manager never even met with me once. Now i know what teh goals are I have something to work towards

    Cons

    Company is growing and with growth there is change and a bit of chaos

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Not bad

    May 11, 2022 - IOT Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Decent hours, pay, and life balance

    Cons

    Large workloads with short deadlines

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    A great place to work that's growing fast!

    Apr 25, 2022 - Director in Boston, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Amazing career opportunities for entry level candidates. Friendly but professional culture. Lots of internal growth within the business and product set. Walks it's talk on diversity, inclusion, and belonging.

    Cons

    Parts of the business are growing fast and so some growing pains around polices and processes.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Pros and cons

    May 5, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It is great working on a product that customers love.

    Cons

    Engineering has become more and more like working at Amazon.

    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 497 Reviews

Smartsheet Reviews FAQs

Smartsheet has an overall rating of 4.2 out of 5, based on over 526 reviews left anonymously by employees. 82% of employees would recommend working at Smartsheet to a friend and 82% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 11% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Smartsheet employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.1 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Smartsheet. This rating has improved by 14% over the last 12 months.

82% of Smartsheet employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Smartsheet 4.1 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.2 for culture and values and 4.2 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Smartsheet to be senior leadership, benefits, career development and the cons to be compensation, management.

Popular Careers with Smartsheet Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Smartsheet? Share Your Experiences

or

Company Updates

Logo

Smartsheet

528 days ago

Company News
We're excited to welcome Pete Godbole as our new Chief Financial Officer. Pete joins us as an enterprise software industry veteran, and we look forward to his expertise helping drive our next phase of growth.
Shared image - Smartsheet Appoints Pete Godbole as Chief Financial Officer
Smartsheet Appoints Pete Godbole as Chief Financial Officer
glassdoor.com

Smartsheet Photos

+ Add Photo
Smartsheet photo of: Chalkboard in kitchen area.
Smartsheet photo of: Women in tech
Smartsheet photo of: New hire orientation
Smartsheet photo of: Smartsheet's engineering team presenting its release artwork
Smartsheet photo of: Smartsheet CEO Mark Mader accepting a Best Workplace award
Smartsheet photo of: Opening bell
Smartsheet photo of: Bellevue team members watching Smartsheet list on the NYSE
See All Photos