Cover image for Smartsheet
Logo
See All Photos

Smartsheet

Engaged Employer

Smartsheet

Add a Review

Smartsheet Reviews

Updated Nov 29, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 621 of over 655 reviews
4.2
84% Recommend to a Friend
Smartsheet CEO Mark Mader
87% Approve of CEO

Found 615 of over 655 reviews

4.2
84%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Smartsheet CEO Mark Mader
Mark Mader
459 Ratings

What people are saying about Smartsheet

Join the conversation on
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Benefits are good(in 60 reviews)
  • "When I joined Smartsheet I felt SO much pride and appreciation to be a part of such a great company and culture.(in 56 reviews)
  • "The people are great and I love that we are a fast moving organization.(in 52 reviews)
  • "learned about good discovery from great leadership in one of my first few jobs in sales.(in 44 reviews)
  • "Great work/life balance(in 29 reviews)
Cons
  • "No diversity in many different aspects includinig personality.(in 9 reviews)
  • "Smartsheet isn't starting their 401k matching program until April 2020.(in 6 reviews)
  • "No 401k match at the moment is a disadvantage compared to other software companies around the area.(in 6 reviews)
  • "Toxic work culture(in 3 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Smartsheet and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year
    Featured Review

    Supportive Work Environment

    Jul 5, 2022 - Senior Customer Success Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Team/Manager support is the best I've ever experienced. Expectations as a new hire are very reasonable. My team and manager are often asking what I need help with and offering that assistance. -Resources for days! There are so many options to look for an answer when I need it as opposed to having to bother a co-worker to always get answers. I like that I can be proactive in my learning and development. -Culture is truly inclusive (they are not just talking the talk). The DEI division is VERY active and supportive of all individuals. From bringing in guest speakers for educational purposes to simple safe-space internal calls to talk through the latest world issues, the company really supports it's employees on all levels. -They encourage employee growth from the beginning. If you're not getting satisfaction out of your current role, they want to help you find a place where you will thrive. And, even if that growth is outside of the company, they support you. -Compensation is very competitive.

    Cons

    There is a very high onboarding learning curve. LOTS of resources also means lots of new software to learn. Sometimes, it's not always clear what is the best resource to go to to get what you need.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Enterprise sales representative

    Nov 29, 2022 - Enterprise Sales Representative in Bellevue, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A lot of tools to succeed

    Cons

    Tough learning curve starting out

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the Smartsheet team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Unicorn company

    Nov 14, 2022 - Customer Success Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I love working for this company. They put so much emphasis and care into the total well being of their employees.

    Cons

    It is a growing company and has a lot of internal resources to develop. Many of these internal resources are in process.

    1 person found this review helpful

    Smartsheet Response

    I appreciate you taking the time to share your Smartsheet experience. I’m pleased to hear our holistic approach to employee wellbeing has had a positive impact during your time at Smartsheet! We always aim to create an environment that both supports employees to drive results, and empowers them to make the best decisions to care for themselves. I also appreciate your feedback regarding internal resources. Observations like yours help us learn and adapt as we grow. As you mentioned, we have made strategic investments to better enable our teams and will continue to invest in our teams to scale efficiently. Thank you again. – Mike Arntz, Chief Revenue Officer & Executive Vice President, Worldwide Field Operations.

  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Excellent place to work!

    Nov 13, 2022 - Senior Deal Desk Specialist in Bellevue, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great inclusive culture, good work-life balance, nice benefits including unlimited vacation.

    Cons

    Have no cons so far

    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    I love working here

    Nov 9, 2022 - Customer Success Manager (CSM) 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The company culture, the teams, the role is the right amount of challenging and fun

    Cons

    I have no cons at this time

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great Company

    Nov 8, 2022 - Account Executve 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great product Customer's love Smartsheet Remote Work Great Culture Upward Mobility

    Cons

    Kind of a long learning curve for selling Finding information internally can be difficult Quite a variety of ways to be successful

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great company moving at lightening speed

    Nov 8, 2022 - Sales 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Product is solid and one I am proud to sell. Company morale is terrific and communication is excellent. There was a poor personnel decision made over the summer and CEO owned it and apologized, I was impressed.

    Cons

    Moves at a very fast rate. Smartsheet is a huge platform and you are expected to master it very quickly.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Smartsheet Response

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. I share your pride in Smartsheet! We’ve built an incredible product and with more than 200 enhancements launched this year, and more on the horizon, we’re not slowing down. Together, I look forward to finding new ways to deliver great experiences, higher scale, and better performance for our customers. One of the greatest benefits of Smartsheet is the ability to empower anyone to drive meaningful change. With that capability native to our platform, we have a plethora of use cases. I know it’s one of the challenges new hires face and why we invest heavily into our Sales Enablement function. As you know, taking accountability is one of our core competencies and something we actively put into practice. I’m proud to be part of an organization where employees and leadership listen to and learn from one another and I welcome the opportunity to discuss ideas you have to help improve our onboarding process. Please feel free to reach out to your manager, People Business Partner, or me anytime. Thank you for the role you play in helping Smartsheet create meaningful change. – Mike Arntz, Chief Revenue Officer & Executive Vice President, Worldwide Field Operations.

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    I like it

    Nov 7, 2022 - Software Engineer II in Denver, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great collaboration and work culture

    Cons

    No cons to speak of

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great culture

    Nov 4, 2022 - Customer Success Manager I 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great culture in the CS department. Well structured organization. You can do really well if you show us as a leader.

    Cons

    Pay isn’t where I’d like it to be

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Taught me that I don’t like sales

    Nov 16, 2022 - Sales Development Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great leadership, willing to help you learn more about your role so you can succeed.

    Cons

    Won’t let you consider a different role within the company if one role isn’t working out.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Smartsheet Response

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. At Smartsheet, continuously learning and adapting is part of our DNA, and I’m happy to hear you felt supported as you deepened your knowledge as a Sales Development Representative (SDR). As a leadership team, we are committed to supporting the career development of everyone at Smartsheet and proactively identifying ways we can support employee growth – we’re looking forward to rolling out even more resources in FY24. Whether it’s deepening skills employees already have, or mapping out the next phase of their journey, we believe career development should be employee-led based on unique needs and motivations. It's with this philosophy that we’ve seen SDRs move into roles within People and Culture, Marketing, Customer Success, and more. I’m sorry to hear this wasn’t your experience at Smartsheet and I’d like to learn more. I encourage you to reach out to people@smartsheet.com to share more details about your experience. Thanks again for your feedback. – Mike Arntz, Chief Revenue Officer & Executive Vice President, Worldwide Field Operations.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 615 Reviews
</>Embed

Smartsheet Reviews FAQs

Smartsheet has an overall rating of 4.2 out of 5, based on over 655 reviews left anonymously by employees. 84% of employees would recommend working at Smartsheet to a friend and 76% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Smartsheet employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.2 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Smartsheet. This rating has improved by 4% over the last 12 months.

84% of Smartsheet employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Smartsheet 4.2 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.2 for culture and values and 4.1 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Smartsheet to be senior leadership, benefits, career development and the cons to be management .

Popular Careers with Smartsheet Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Smartsheet? Share Your Experiences

or

Smartsheet Careers

Cover image for Smartsheet

We empower everyone, everywhere to change the way the world works. Our Story At Smartsheet, our mission is to empower anyone to drive...More

  • Careers At Smartsheet
  • Our Values
  • Perks & Benefits
  • Our Culture
This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

Reviews by Job Title

Company Updates

Logo

Smartsheet

2 days ago

Community
We’re honored to share that our work with McLaren Racing and DeadlyScience won the Shorty Impact Award for Nonprofit Partnerships! Learn more about the award and our work to help lift up DeadlyScience, a nonprofit providing science resources to remote schools in Australia.
Shared image - https://shortyawards.com/7th-impact/sponsor-x
https://shortyawards.com/7th-impact/sponsor-x
shortyawards.com
See all

Smartsheet Photos

+ Add Photo
Smartsheet photo of: Smartsheet Office Space
Smartsheet photo of: Smartsheet Office Space
Smartsheet photo of: Smartsheet Office Space
Smartsheet photo of: Smartsheet employees volunteering at Special Olympics Washington 2022 Spring Games
Smartsheet photo of: Employees in Costa Rica representing Smartsheet at a 2022 Pride Parade
Smartsheet photo of: Chalkboard in kitchen area.
Smartsheet photo of: Smartsheet Office Space
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Smartsheet Job Seekers Also Viewed

Zillow Logo
Zillow

4.1

1,714 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 655 Smartsheet reviews submitted anonymously by Smartsheet employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Smartsheet is right for you.