Smashburger Cashier Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Cashier

Smashburger Cashier Reviews

Updated Dec 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.8
38%
Recommend to a Friend
Smashburger President   Carl Bachmann
Carl Bachmann
0 Rating
  1. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cashier in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Smashburger full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice environment, nice people, good benefits

    Cons

    long hours, retail job, standing around a long time

    Smashburger2019-10-17
  2. "Fun place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cashier in Ellicott City, MD
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Smashburger part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It was a fun place to work. The manager was really nice and easy to talk to.

    Cons

    I can’t think of any

    Smashburger2019-12-09
  3. "Ehh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Cashier in Charlotte, NC

    I worked at Smashburger part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fun coworkers, great food during break

    Cons

    long hours, bad pay and other things

    Advice to Management

    more breaks

    Smashburger2019-11-13
  4. "Getting paid is complicated!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cashier in Castle Pines, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Smashburger part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours, good food, decent uniform.

    Cons

    Direct Deposit not so far been almost 8 weeks. Paper check nope! Have a Visa card that the money is supposedly on but can’t get it to work at an ATM. Not sure why they make it so difficult to get paid!

    Advice to Management

    Help out your young new hires they don’t understand why it’s so hard to get their money. Acting like you are busy all the time is not the way to manage and grow a team.

    Smashburger2019-10-05
  5. "Inconsistent Managing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Food Prep, Cook, Server, Cashier in Brick, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Smashburger part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people you work with really grow on you, the atmosphere within the staff is great.

    Cons

    Manager does not take her job seriously, AT ALL. It’s very dirty, filled with ants and flies. It is always extremely hot in the place, and when hired you are not trained properly. Basically teach yourself until you get it.

    Advice to Management

    Actually care about your staff and building, or hand it to someone else.

    Smashburger2019-07-28
  6. "better than most food service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cashier in Durham, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Smashburger full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    the food and the quality of the customer is better than at other places i've had to work. mostly consistent hours

    Cons

    working in food service in general can be a rough gig. sometimes the staff can be unwelcoming

    Advice to Management

    make sure to keep your staff happy or they take it out on each other

    Smashburger2019-04-07
  7. "Mediocre experience, wouldn't work there again."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cashier in San Jose, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Smashburger part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pay is good, good experience for boosting customer service skills

    Cons

    There aren't enough workers most of the time and orders become extremely backed up

    Advice to Management

    Hire more people

    Smashburger2019-02-21
  8. "Friendly staff and good management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cashier/FOH in Spring, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Smashburger part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Coworkers were nice, easy closing

    Cons

    Not enough hours per week

    Smashburger2019-01-18
  9. "Working as a cashier was alright."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cashier in Hicksville, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Smashburger part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A great job for a teen

    Cons

    Coworkers, customers, location, pay and coworkers

    Smashburger2018-09-01
  10. "Cashier"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Front End Cashier in Aurora, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Smashburger part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They were very nice at first and understood that when I started school that I can only work certain days due to school.....

    Cons

    Never really trained me. Never informed me of any schedule changes. I went in several times and they said I wasn't on the schedule. Finally I quit showing up because the management changed so much they didn't even know who I was. Very unprofessional. The only reason why I gave them 1 Star was because I had to for entry of this review.

    Advice to Management

    If you expect to hire employees, you need to train them and know who works there. I would never recommend any one to work there and be treating like I their nobody. VERY POOR MANAGEMENT

    Smashburger2018-09-13
Found 33 reviews