Smashburger "good food" Reviews | Glassdoor

Smashburger Employee Reviews about "good food"

Updated Oct 5, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.8
40%
Recommend to a Friend
62%
Approve of CEO
Smashburger CEO Tom Ryan
Tom Ryan
69 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good food, enjoyed the people I worked with(in 23 reviews)

  • "Fun coworkers, great food during break(in 23 reviews)

Cons
  • "long hours, retail job, standing around a long time(in 14 reviews)

  • "Poor cooperation between managers, micromanagement, low pay, short staffed, lack of trust and communication(in 13 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "good food"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Any Available in Louisville, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Smashburger full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours and really good food.

    Cons

    Egos and attitude around the work place

    Advice to Management

    I'm a fast learner. You don't have to slow walk me thru training.

    Smashburger2018-04-12
  2. "Getting paid is complicated!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cashier in Castle Pines, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Smashburger part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours, good food, decent uniform.

    Cons

    Direct Deposit not so far been almost 8 weeks. Paper check nope! Have a Visa card that the money is supposedly on but can’t get it to work at an ATM. Not sure why they make it so difficult to get paid!

    Advice to Management

    Help out your young new hires they don’t understand why it’s so hard to get their money. Acting like you are busy all the time is not the way to manage and grow a team.

    Smashburger2019-10-05
  3. "Not worth my time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Rochester, NH

    I worked at Smashburger part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good food, enjoyed the people I worked with

    Cons

    Poor management, no growth

    Smashburger2019-01-08
  4. "High school job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Smashburger part-time

    Pros

    interesting company good food good high school job

    Cons

    No free meals or anything poor management no benefits

    Smashburger2018-08-11
  5. "General manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - General Manager in Aurora, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Smashburger full-time

    Pros

    Good food, employees discount , training for four weeks not much to mention . There is plenty of Training . The good thing the restaurant has everything you need to help you do your job.?

    Cons

    Hard working environment .GM and AM excepted to cover the hours in order to meet company quota, it means that you need to open and close serval days to meet the quota. Good Luck.

    Advice to Management

    Need to be ready for hard working environment, there is a lot of food prep no specific person assigned for the prep everyone help however it is all day work

    Smashburger2018-01-18
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Smash Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Storefront in Dayton, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Smashburger part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Laid back environment, good food

    Cons

    Lazy, dirty, people don't use their gloves

    Advice to Management

    Hire good workers, not friends of friends

    Smashburger2017-09-07
  7. "Shift Leader"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Smashburger part-time

    Pros

    Good food nice staff easy job

    Cons

    Customers can be very specific

    Smashburger2017-07-26
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Inexperienced management. Disrespect. Unprofessional. Expecting too much to give so little."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Kitchen Manager in Louisville, KY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Smashburger full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good starting pay. Good food. Met some good Co workers in the process. Other than that, why!! Not too great.

    Cons

    Unorganized. Management not properly trained to train employees. Upper management is unprofessional. Who do y'all have running yalls stores??????

    Advice to Management

    Get you some people that can work with people and have respect for their employees . I've never seen nothing like this in my life. So unprofessional.

    Smashburger2017-07-30
  9. "Good start I guess"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Smashburger part-time

    Pros

    Good money for while you're in high school to save up. Lots of hours, good food.

    Cons

    Terrible management, it's food service though so what are you going to do?

    Smashburger2017-04-20
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Very good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Crew in Edina, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Smashburger part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good atmosphere. Easy hours. Good pay. Very nice work space. Located in a convenient spot. Good food. Easy rules to follow.

    Cons

    Some employees are rude. Sometimes you have to work under immense stress and pressure. Not enough sanitation in the restaurant.

    Smashburger2017-04-07
Found 23 reviews