KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Smile Brands

Engaged Employer

Smile Brands

Add a Review

Smile Brands Reviews

Updated Jun 16, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1,328 of over 1,350 reviews

4.1
82%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Smile Brands CEO Steven C. Bilt
Steven C. Bilt
949 Ratings

The latest conversations about Healthcare

Join the conversation on
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "They also provide great benefits which allow employees to have flexibility with their working schedule.(in 81 reviews)
  • "The company has a great culture(in 52 reviews)
  • "I've worked with Bright Now! Dental for 7+ years and can honestly say they have great doctors and management.(in 44 reviews)
  • "The staff is great I absolutly enjoy working with them considering we spend most of our time here than at home.(in 37 reviews)
  • "The team is great and all the other teams i have had encounters with have also been amazing.(in 36 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Smile Brands and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years
    Featured Review

    Great place to work

    Nov 16, 2021 - Dentist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Multiple locations which help make it easier to find a clinic that works for you. Good pay structure and benefits, collaborative setting between doctors that can help answer questions and encourages a younger dentist to expand their skills. Good team environment with the coworkers I have had experience with. Specialists available for discussion and consults which is a big plus. In general, I have been very happy here.

    Cons

    Specialists at this time are only at about half the offices, but they have been steadily increasing where they are available.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Smile Brands Response

    Human Resources Business Partner

    Thank you for taking time to leave a review, Doctor! We appreciate your 4+ years of service with Smile Brands.

  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    A place that cares about us employees

    Jun 16, 2022 - Recruiter 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Ceo truly cares about his employees. He’s a big advocate on mental health. You can truly be yourself and express how you feel. He is very open to hearing what we think and will advocate for us.

    Cons

    Medical plan can be better. Overall great benefits.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Smile Brands Response

    Human Resources Business Partner

    Thank you for taking time to leave a review!

  3. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 8 years

    Overall Great Employer

    Jun 16, 2022 - Office Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Competitive Pay, Supportive Leadership, and Great team atmosphere.

    Cons

    Long hours, stressful, you have to be a pro at multitasking, lots of pressure to sell dentistry. Not much room for advancement beyond Office Manager, however that may be because there is lower turn over in the market leadership roles, which is a good thing.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Smile Brands Response

    Human Resources Business Partner

    Thank you for taking time to leave a review and leading one of our practices. We appreciate you!

  4. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Best

    May 26, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Enjoying great company to work for

    Cons

    Pay is not as good as should be

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Smile Brands Response

    Human Resources Business Partner

    Thank you for taking time to leave a review. We appreciate the time you spent at Smile Brands!

  5. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Lots of cooks

    Jun 3, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    benefits work life balance CEO

    Cons

    No support from leadership, too many cooks in a kitchen, no execution

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Smile Brands Response

    Human Resources Business Partner

    Thank you for taking time to leave a review, I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed a great work life balance while working at Smile Brands. If you are comfortable sharing more details about your experience, we would love to hear from you at WeCare@smilebrands.com.

  6. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Working for a corporate

    May 30, 2022 - DAIII 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Meet a lot of nice people, lots of contacts. Opportunity to rise in the company.

    Cons

    Not paid competitive rates. Large company, easy to get lost.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Smile Brands Response

    Human Resources

    We are glad to hear you are enjoying working with Smile Brands and appreciate you sharing your feedback with us. If you ever need additional support please feel free to reach out to us at WeCare@smilebrands.com.

  7. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Decent

    May 25, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Your experience with the company will depend on the office you work at.

    Cons

    It is a very large company and don't always focus on the offices that are being neglected.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Smile Brands Response

    Human Resources

    Thank you for leaving us a review, we appreciate your feedback. You highlighted one of the many benefits of joining the Smile Brands team, experience, which can vary depending on the office, as each team can have unique skill sets. We always want to ensure that our offices and team members are receiving the support they need and encourage team members to reach out to their managers, market leaders, and even the support office to request support. If you would like to share more about your experience working with Smile Brands please feel free to contact us at WeCare@Smilebrands.com.

  8. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Good company

    Apr 26, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Love that it is fully remote and Irvine location was great next to Spectrum.

    Cons

    Always had traffic when going to the office.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Smile Brands Response

    Human Resources

    We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review with your feedback. We are glad to hear that the flexibility to work remotely was a positive experience for you. Thanks again for sharing your experience and for the time that you spent with Smile Brands.

  9. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Good experience

    May 8, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company culture and upper management

    Cons

    Benefits could improve high deductible

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Smile Brands Response

    Human Resources

    We appreciate your review! You highlighted two great aspects of joining Smile Brands, the company culture, and leadership; we are thrilled that you enjoyed it as well during your time with Smile Brands. While our Benefits team works diligently to ensure that Smile Brands maintains a competitive and comprehensive benefits package, I will be sure to pass along your feedback. Thank you again for your review.

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Great company

    Apr 21, 2022 - Office Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Interactive company , team building and

    Cons

    Medical Benefits has changed in the past 5 years plus .

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Smile Brands Response

    Human Resources

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate your review and your hard work with the company.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,328 Reviews

Smile Brands Reviews FAQs

Smile Brands has an overall rating of 4.1 out of 5, based on over 1,350 reviews left anonymously by employees. 82% of employees would recommend working at Smile Brands to a friend and 79% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -8% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Smile Brands employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.9 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Smile Brands. This rating has decreased by -4% over the last 12 months.

82% of Smile Brands employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Smile Brands 4.1 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.2 for culture and values and 4.2 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Smile Brands to be senior leadership, career development, benefits and the cons to be workplace, compensation.

Popular Careers with Smile Brands Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews