KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Smile Brands

Engaged Employer

Smile Brands

Add a Review

Smile Brands Employee Reviews about "great benefits"

Updated Nov 18, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 64 of over 1,239 reviews

4.4
91%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Smile Brands CEO Steven C. Bilt
Steven C. Bilt
891 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great support system from corporate to District Regional Management to Doctors(in 87 reviews)

  • "They also provide great benefits(in 65 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "No 401K match and/or retirement plan(in 37 reviews)

  • "Use of paper charts rather than being completely digital(in 30 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Smile Brands and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?

    Reviews about "great benefits"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great company!

      Nov 18, 2020 - Registered Dental Assistant in Lewisville, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great benefits Good people to work with Flexible schedule for patients and employees as well Using high quality materials for patients

      Cons

      Still using paper charts Not matching 401k

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      The culture and support you are looking for!

      Oct 23, 2020 - Director of Market Operations in Austin, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Excellent servant leadership, a team that truly feels like they are your family, great benefits, blessed to be with such an organization while going through this pandemic, autonomy to lead our teams and run our business, compassion for all, and growth opportunity to advance our careers. I have been in the industry for over a decade having the pleasure to work in both the private practice and DSO sectors. I honestly can say that I have never felt so supported, so encouraged, and so empowered as I do with this organization. I see team member and providers elevated to new levels of success and taught how to reach those levels when they are passionate about doing so.

      Cons

      After going through this pandemic with Steve Built as our leader I honestly cannot think of a single negative.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Best Dental Company

      Nov 2, 2020 - Lead Dentist in San Marcos, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I have been with Smile Brands for about 14 years now and I love to work here.It is one of the best Dental companies to work with.Perfect work and family balance.Amazing support from the operational and management teams. This year with the Pandemic it’s been so hard to keep everything going,however our CEO made sure we have all the necessary PPE’s and safety protocols in place to treat our patients safely.I feel very proud when I say we didn’t have to close our office even for a single day.So grateful to be a part of Smile Brands family. They also provide great benefits.

      Cons

      Can’t think of any.Waiting for the company to go Paperless.They are working on it!!!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Contractor, more than 3 years

      Absolutely love this company!

      Oct 26, 2020 - Office Manager in Tampa, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Excellent communication, great benefits, scheduled time off, CEO really cares about everyone working here from the DMO's all the way down to the steri tech, Team Building is emphasized, promotes within the company.

      Cons

      Occasional Saturday hours, getting answers about a question can be tedious due to the chain of command you have to follow.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Smile Brands

      Oct 22, 2020 - Dental Hygienist in Phoenix, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      A great place to work! I have worked here as a hygienist for over a year and I can say “I love my job.” Smile Brands care about their employees. They offer great benefits with paid holiday and vacation time. The management is very supportive and knowledgeable. The doctors and staff are all an amazing team!

      Cons

      I have no cons at this time

      1 person found this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Smile Brands is excellent!

      Nov 5, 2020 - Office Manager in Nashville, TN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great benefits and great in office support

      Cons

      They have a bi monthly compensation schedule, I prefer bi-weekly.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Great Company

      Nov 6, 2020 - Office Manager in Lewisville, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great Benefits, great staff. Great opportunities

      Cons

      I have not found any cons

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      BEST COMPANY I'VE WORKED FOR

      Sep 29, 2020 - Facilities Coordinator in Irvine, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Awesome company culture, great benefits, and great work/life balance

      Cons

      Pay is below average rate

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Amazing Job!

      Sep 29, 2020 - Patient Collection Specialist in Tukwila, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexibility with your schedule, fun work events, great benefits.

      Cons

      there is none i can think of

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Respected workplace

      May 22, 2019 - Registered Dental Hygienist in Cardiff, Wales, Wales
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Great benefits including; PTO, medical, dental, vision, 401k (WITHOUT match) disability, pet insurance, and life insurance for yourself and whole family. - Bonus potential - Respected as a PROVIDER. Many private own dentists demean role of a hygienist, but at Smile Brands, they respect and value your work in the team. - Overtime pay - Work with a great positive team. - CE courses paid for. - Team meetings (paid to attend) -Reward employees with achievable monthly goals. Such as Starbucks gift cards, fill fridge with goodies, ice cream and pizza parties, etc.

      Cons

      - no match for 401k - chart notes

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Smile Brands Response

      Director

      We appreciate your feedback regarding the 401k. We are constantly evaluating our benefit offering. We want to be sure the programs we offer help us attract and retain employees to Smile Brands and the affiliated dental groups. We will continue to consider such enhancements.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 64 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Smile Brands Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Smile Brands? Share Your Experiences

    or