KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Smile Direct Club

Engaged Employer

Smile Direct Club

Add a Review

Smile Direct Club Reviews

Updated Sep 28, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 739 of over 765 reviews

3.3
56%
Recommend to a Friend
72%
Approve of CEO
Smile Direct Club CEO David Katzman
David Katzman
454 Ratings
Pros
  • "Pay is good, 12 hour shifts are the best because you get ALOT of days off(in 40 reviews)

  • "Work- life balance is great compared to other places(in 35 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Fast-paced environment, sometimes work overtime in peak(in 25 reviews)

  • "Work/life balance can be hard to control with all of the changes constantly happening within this start-up business(in 20 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    Talk anonymously with Healthcare professionals

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Smile Direct Club and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year
      Featured Review

      Run, far, and fast -away-

      Jun 21, 2021 - Dental Assistant in Lancaster, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There, are, no, pros, to, working, here

      Cons

      Expected to scam customers, draw on customers emotions only to run up their wallet over and over again

      6 people found this review helpful

      Smile Direct Club Response

      Team Member Engagement Associate Manager

      Thank you for taking time to leave your input, although we are disheartened to learn about your experience. We are always focused on improving and would welcome the chance to discuss your feedback further. Please email peoplesupport@smiledirectclub.com

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Love this job!

      Aug 8, 2021 - Marketing Specialist in Nashville, TN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Being a part of the SDC marketing team is amazing! I feel supported by my leaders and challenged every day by my team members to be the best marketer. I'm learning new skills every day feel fulfilled knowing I am changing lives, one smile at a time!

      Cons

      There aren't many cons that I can think of a this time.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Smile Direct Club Response

      Team Member Engagement Associate Manager

      Thank you for taking time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you are enjoying your journey with SDC so far.

    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Absolutely wonderful!

      Sep 24, 2021 - Smile Shop Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I love working here, the company, leaders, team members and values are amazing. They offer great growth potential

      Cons

      I am not sure there are many, if any cons

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      I will retire with this company.

      Aug 2, 2021 - Talent Acquisition Partner 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The executive leadership truly cares about the team members that help make this company grow. Feedback is heard and appreciated from individual contributors to senior leaders.

      Cons

      Work/life balance can be considered a con. As with any successful startup, the company is very fast paced, and the work is demanding. SDC lives in ambiguity and that can sometimes make you feel like you spend more time living to work, than working to live. That is where the great leadership shines. If you were to tell your leader at any other company that you feel overwhelmed, or overworked, you would be chastised. At SDC, I have felt nothing but support when things felt heavy on my shoulders and I need to step away or take a break.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Smile Direct Club Response

      Team Member Engagement Associate Manager

      Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to leave us a review. We are so happy to hear you are enjoying your journey with us! If you would like to talk through your feedback with a Business Partner, please email peoplesupport@smiledirectclub.com. Everyone's voice matters and we value all feedback.

    5. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Ok place

      Sep 13, 2021 - Software Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay work isn't too hard

      Cons

      little execution on long term strategy too much discussion

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Smile Direct Club Response

      Team Member Engagement Associate Manager

      Thank you for sharing your feedback. We’re focused on improving our Team Member’s experience with us – it’s something we are always trying to improve. We also seek to be as transparent with our Team Members as possible. If you would like to discuss further, your People & Organization Business Partner would welcome the chance to connect with you to talk through your feedback anytime. Email peoplesupport@smiledirectclub.com

    6. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Run

      Sep 25, 2021 - Shop Manager in Timbuctoo, NJ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      If you have no life outside of work and don't mind being micromanaged this is the job for you. Also, the pay is the highest you'll find if you're a dental assistant.

      Cons

      Forced to work on your day off after 9pm. The worst work life balance and terrible management. And that's the short of it.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Under valued

      Jul 24, 2021 - Smile Guide/Dental Assistant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Some of the best reasons to work at smile direct club: the benefits are great, being a part of making smile transformation and building a great family of coworkers. I loved and enjoyed my work family and the time I did work to see others just like myself have a new smile.

      Cons

      Some of the downsides of working for smile direct club: The perks given to the customer make the employees put themselves out their to sell the product of a new life changing smile. However, 90% of them never go through with buying their future smile. The customer tells you what you want to here for a free gift cards and other perks. In the end, the employees look like they aren't creating any smile transformations and your employer doesn't recognize it in that way. If it weren't for that it would be fabulous!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Smile Direct Club Response

      Team Member Engagement Associate Manager

      Thank you for taking the time to leave your input. All voices matter at Smiledirectclub and we would love to talk through your feedback further so we can continue to improve. Please reach out to a Business Partner by emailing peoplesupport@smilediretclub.com

    8. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Honest opinion

      Sep 23, 2021 - Manager in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Selling a product that is helpful. Get to work with talented and passionate people

      Cons

      No work life balance. Stressful and high pressure on team to sell.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Smile Direct Club Response

      Team Member Engagement Associate Manager

      Thank you for sharing your feedback. We’re focused on improving our Team Member’s work-life balance – it’s something we are always trying to improve given our fast-paced  business. We have added Our Best Through Balance as a company truth to make sure all Team Members have an improved work-life balance moving forward. We also seek to be as transparent with our Team Members as possible. If you would like to discuss further, your People & Organization Business Partner would welcome the chance to connect peoplesupport@smiledirectclub.com

    9. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Good place to learn

      Sep 18, 2021 - Senior Software Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great place to learn and grow your career.

      Cons

      Not a great place to stay long term.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Smile Direct Club Response

      Team Member Engagement Associate Manager

      Thank you for leaving your input. We hope you enjoyed your journey with us and would welcome the chance to talk through this feedback further so we can continue to improve. Please email peoplesupport@smiledirectclub.com

    10. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Room for growth

      Sep 16, 2021 - Smile Guide in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Traveling occasionally and decent pay

      Cons

      No room for growth unless you Dont work in the smile shops

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Smile Direct Club Response

      Team Member Engagement Associate Manager

      Thank you for your feedback. While it’s disheartening to learn of your experience, we want you to know that we hear you. We pride ourselves on offering our Team Members opportunities that can help grow their careers and succeed in our organization, but our culture is rooted in a belief that there is always room to improve (#BetterisBetter). We’ll continue to find new ways to help our Team Members play an active role in their own development while encouraging our Leaders to support them on that journey. If you would like to discuss further, your People & Organization Business Partner would welcome the chance to connect with you to talk through your feedback anytime, peoplesupport@smiledirectclub.com

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 739 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Smile Direct Club Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Smile Direct Club? Share Your Experiences

    or