SmileCare Reviews | Glassdoor

SmileCare Reviews

Updated May 31, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 11 reviews

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
62%
Recommend to a Friend
28%
Approve of CEO
Dan Crowley
3 Ratings
  1. "Great place!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Biller in Del Amo, CA
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at SmileCare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Growth and culture!!! Team work.

    Cons

    Out of business not sure why

    SmileCare2019-05-31
  2. "Bad Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Manager in Fremont, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at SmileCare full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great staff, great patients, if feels so rewarding to be able to help the community and educating them on their dental needs

    Cons

    Over worked under paid. Company never acknowledge their employees and then they questioned why they were all leaving

    Advice to Management

    Take care of your employees. Don’t you wonder why they keep living

    SmileCare2018-12-21
  3. "Smile Care in San Ramon CA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Dental Hygienist in San Ramon Village, CA
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at SmileCare part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    In a strip mall with a Walmart

    Cons

    The interview process was so traumatic that I had nightmares for the next few nights. It was all about how much money I could produce. How much Diagnosing I would to do bring validation for the overvalued salary that dental hygienist are asking for, in his opinion we are worthless. Diagnosing is against the law. Are the Doctors who have their doctor degree to do the Diagnosing. I am so disappointed by the bad practices...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Always remember the oath that doctors take.

    SmileCare2018-10-22
  4. "Volumne Dentistry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at SmileCare

    Pros

    Good pay, excellent teamwork around the office and the schedules were very flexible due to the fact that the current staff were large in number.

    Cons

    Bad customer experience. Patients always complaining about something or someone. This company truly is on the rise for the money even though great workers and Doctors. I'd rather be all about money instead of hearing whinny patient.

    Advice to Management

    My advice to management would be too bad we can't use duct tape to shut some of the pt up and some of the front office ppl up. BTW front office ladies are some of the most beautiful and amazing creatures of God. When y'all walk by.....I be lookin hard and dazed in adornment and agreement that I'm gonna continue to stare bc OMG you hella bad.

    SmileCare2016-07-11
  5. "Good place to get clinical dentistry experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dentist in Fresno, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at SmileCare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Volume dentistry to build up skill level

    Cons

    No control over business aspects

    Advice to Management

    None

    SmileCare2014-11-18
  6. "Easy friendly environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at SmileCare

    Pros

    Friendly staff and doctors. Calm environment.

    Cons

    Old equipment needs replacement. Old office building

    Advice to Management

    Upgrade equipment

    SmileCare2014-09-11
  7. "Stressful, front office hostile"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at SmileCare

      Pros

      Great experience to gain speed

      Cons

      Depending on the office, management is disorganized

      Advice to Management

      Work together to find solution instead of finger pointing

      SmileCare2013-11-27
    • Helpful (1)

      "average"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Dentist in Saint Paul, MN
      Doesn't Recommend

      I worked at SmileCare

      Pros

      easy place to wor ik

      Cons

      poor salaries poor atitude dirty

      Advice to Management

      empathy

      SmileCare2011-05-27
    • Helpful (1)

      "SmileCare - A Focus on Excellent Dental Care"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Santa Ana, CA

      I worked at SmileCare

      Pros

      They have an excellent product. SmileCare has a number of dental clinics which provide one of the highest levels of dental care I have experienced.

      Cons

      limited benefits and average salaries.

      Advice to Management

      Continue your focus on excellent dental care.

      SmileCare2009-05-22
    • "Assistant manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at SmileCare

      Pros

      Good co to learn work

      Cons

      Late hours work after office hours

      SmileCare2016-10-17
    Found 11 reviews