KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

SmithRx

Is this your company?

SmithRx

Add a Review

SmithRx Reviews

Updated Sep 15, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 18 of over 18 reviews

4.1
80%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
SmithRx Founder and CEO Jake Frenz (no image)
Jake Frenz
18 Ratings
Talk anonymously with Healthcare professionals
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great place to work

    Jun 15, 2021 - Member Support Specialist in Lehi, UT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    good starting pay, snacks and good benefits

    Cons

    Hard job sometimes, difficult work

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Don’t recommend working here

    Sep 15, 2021 - Pharmacy Technician in Lehi, UT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    None that I can think of.

    Cons

    I wrote a long review about them, but Glassdoor keeps taking it down. Bottom line, I wouldn’t recommend working for them for several reasons.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Until it Wasn't

    Jul 31, 2020 - Senior Software Engineer in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I was able to deliver the project i started working on when i was hired just before the layout. That made me feel good about myself.

    Cons

    The layoffs in Nov 2019 were surprising. I wasn't there long enough for options to vest, so no start-up goodness there, either.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  4. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    poorly managed company

    Nov 26, 2019 - Sales in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    some of there technology is ok

    Cons

    they are a PBM not a technology company but nobody there understands the PBM industry. All they are so poorly managed they had to reduce 40% of their staff just to stay in business.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Think twice before joining a startup

    Oct 14, 2019 - Operations Analyst in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    most of the employees and location

    Cons

    let 1/2 of employees go without any notice or severance package

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Outstanding workplace

    May 11, 2019 - Software Engineer in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I've enjoyed working with an extremely talented and thoughtful team of engineers from whom I've learned so much. Inspiring, consistent leadership team. Best work/life balance of any office I've worked in.

    Cons

    The elevator is painfully slow.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Amazing place to work

    Apr 29, 2019 - Infrastructure Engineer Senior Specialist in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I would say that all Series-A companies have some of the same qualities, but the organization, honesty and openness of the executive team, and the amazing teammates I get to work with pushes SmithRx to the top of the pack. Here are some of the perks that I love the most working here: * Amazing teammates and culture (the absolute best I've been a part of) * Challenging problems to solve on a daily basis * Seeing how much of an impact of my work can make in the lives of our customers * Competitive compensation package * Great health coverage and perks * Unlimited PTO

    Cons

    I love working at SmithRx and I do not see any cons to working here.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Place To Work

    Jan 3, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Extremely dedicated team - No interdepartmental politics or social constructs - Fun relaxed but focused culture - Leadership is compassionate and leads the team with integrity

    Cons

    - Growing pains and limited resources

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Company, Major Grow Opportunities

    Dec 19, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - At the forefront of a rapidly changing industry, prime for disruption. There's a reason Amazon is trying to enter this space. - Fast growing company with plenty of opportunity. - Amazing, compassionate team. - Awesome San Francisco office and location. - Work/Life balance.

    Cons

    - As with any start-up, there are growing pains as we gain momentum. - Processes and procedures can be vague in the beginning until we get them documented and refined.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Mission driven company that cares about it's employees

    Dec 14, 2018 - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Empowered to contribute new ideas and be a catalyst for growth - Above average benefits for a start-up - Your work directly impacts one of the biggest issues facing the US, the rising cost of healthcare - Management walks the walk on work/life balance, especially for a start-up

    Cons

    - Start-up company that lacks ideal resources as it continues to grow and build out capabilities

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 18 Reviews

Popular Careers with SmithRx Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at SmithRx? Share Your Experiences

SmithRx logo
or