Snapdeal Reviews

Updated May 27, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.3
89%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Snapdeal CEO Kunal Bahl (no image)
Kunal Bahl
609 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Amazing place to be!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Snapdeal full-time

    Pros

    Work Life Balance Great industry to be in

    Cons

    Management constantly changes its goals

    Continue reading
    Snapdeal2018-11-12
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Work at home"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Indore, WV

    I have been working at Snapdeal part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Snapdeal work at home I will be apply some knowledge and I want to try bcoz this site is very cool nd I want to work by snapdeal but part time

    Cons

    I have no idea

    Snapdeal2018-01-19
  3. "Employee"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Snapdeal full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Environmentally friendly job location excellent job service customer friendly very adaptable to scheduling arrangements age appropriate a very useful tool for worthy recommendation.

    Cons

    None in I can come up with very worth while applicable job environment. Not many cons exist within this company very fair.

    Continue reading
    Snapdeal2017-12-26
  4. "A good place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Snapdeal full-time

    Pros

    Good work and great peers.

    Cons

    Bad management. No proper planning

    Snapdeal2017-12-12
  5. "Aggressive Hiring and Firing"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Software Engineer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Snapdeal for more than a year

    Pros

    Good projects, fast paced environment.

    Cons

    Poor Salary, low growth, lack of respect

    Snapdeal2017-12-12
  6. "Fun place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Snapdeal full-time

    Pros

    Good work culture in the company

    Cons

    Work can be too hectic at times

    Snapdeal2017-03-25
  7. "na"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Snapdeal

    Pros

    Good learning , good pay and management

    Cons

    none none none none none

    Snapdeal2016-09-09
  8. "Intern"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Business Intern in Berkeley, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Snapdeal for less than a year

    Pros

    Brilliant work culture. Allows you to branch out and gain experience in a variety of fields. My colleagues were great too and we got along very well.

    Cons

    None as such. The company is structured well and you will not face glaring problems while working.

    Snapdeal2016-02-24
  9. "Good to work"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Snapdeal

    Pros

    Good enviornment , Helpful , amazing people

    Cons

    Benefit should be given for night shift

    Continue reading
    Snapdeal2015-02-02
  10. "Was Amazing but got worst"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Supply Chain Associate in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Snapdeal full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Lots to learn, Many great managers found, Gives good salary hike for new joined. Teach you a lesson how to work with seniors who are just manager while he is there because in past or present he licks their seniors.

    Cons

    Growth opportunity are there but if you are gud in buttering, no job security nowadays, office politics is on its peak. Poor and biased Senior Management, even HR is of no use there. They do what they are asked to do by the team lead/manager.

    Continue reading
    Snapdeal2020-05-27
Found 999 reviews