Snapdeal "work culture" Reviews | Glassdoor

Snapdeal Employee Reviews about "work culture"

Updated Nov 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
85%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Snapdeal CEO Kunal Bahl (no image)
Kunal Bahl
525 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work Life Balance: It's real time easy to strive balance between your work & personal front(in 87 reviews)

  • "The work culture in Snapdeal is like when you get extra legroom in the flight or at the movies without even asking for it :-) It's Wondrous(in 78 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work culture"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Fun place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Snapdeal full-time

    Pros

    Good work culture in the company

    Cons

    Work can be too hectic at times

    Snapdeal2017-03-25
  2. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Business Intern in Berkeley, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Snapdeal for less than a year

    Pros

    Brilliant work culture. Allows you to branch out and gain experience in a variety of fields. My colleagues were great too and we got along very well.

    Cons

    None as such. The company is structured well and you will not face glaring problems while working.

    Snapdeal2016-02-24
  3. "Very good company to work for . Lot of learning and good tech stack"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Snapdeal full-time

    Pros

    You get to work on latest tech . Work culture is very good .

    Cons

    I couldn't think of . Earlier we use to have issues related to deployment but now everything is in place .

    Snapdeal2019-11-21
  4. "Working at Snapdeal"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Category Manager in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Snapdeal full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Focused , result oriented. great work culture.

    Cons

    I have not found any thing yet

    Advice to Management

    Yet to work with management team

    Snapdeal2019-10-30
  5. "Best place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Snapdeal full-time

    Pros

    Work Culture Flexibility Management is always open to take ideas You can be your own boss when it comes to work. Think, Create and Apply. Do n number of experiments and no one is going to point you out for failures rather motivate you.

    Cons

    I do not think of any downside yet

    Advice to Management

    They are already strong and courageous enough

    Snapdeal2019-10-17
  6. "Dynamic work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Snapdeal full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Growth opportunities and Work culture

    Cons

    Frequent shift in focus and direction of management

    Advice to Management

    To introduce employee development courses in coordinating with top institutes

    Snapdeal2019-10-30
  7. "Best place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Snapdeal full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Fabulous work culture, Inclusive, transparent and meritocratic culture

    Cons

    None as of now, everything is ok

    Advice to Management

    Keep going strong

    Snapdeal2019-09-25
  8. "Snapdeal ~ Best Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Snapdeal full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    ~The senior management is so transparent and approachable as they don't wear their Senior(Superior) tags with them. ~ The work culture in Snapdeal is like when you get extra legroom in the flight or at the movies without even asking for it :-) It's Wondrous!

    Cons

    The only downside is the lack of growth in career, although the learning opportunity is a lot.

    Snapdeal2019-09-25
  9. "What does Snapdeal means to me."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Senior Executive - Human Resources in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Snapdeal for less than a year

    Pros

    I have been working with Snapdeal for the past 5 months. The thing which I have noticed the most is that there's an extremely high degree of ownership and accountability at an individual level. Leaders are always there to guide you and to help you out. The best thing which I love while working in Snapdeal is 'Their work culture.' It's not a rule here that you have to step in at 10:00 AM and have to work till... 7:00 PM. In the end, the only thing which matters is your delivery to the organization. Time is flexible as per your comfort. Personally, I salute the Tech team here who coordinates with HR team so much in the recruitment process as compare to other firms.

    Show More

    Cons

    Been here for 5 months. Still trying my best to find one fault.

    Advice to Management

    Loving the culture here. Will try my best to be a part of this.

    Snapdeal2019-09-24
  10. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Snapdeal full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great work culture, a lot to learn Young enthusiastic crowd

    Cons

    No cons as such. Great culture overall

    Snapdeal2019-09-30
Found 78 reviews