Soccer Shots Reviews | Glassdoor

Soccer Shots Reviews

Updated Oct 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
89%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Soccer Shots CEO Jeremy Sorzano (no image)
Jeremy Sorzano
32 Ratings
Pros
  • "Not much besides working with kids and getting to coach soccer(in 10 reviews)

  • "Awesome hours, great pay and rewarding(in 10 reviews)

Cons
  • "Lots of driving and not fair gas comp(in 8 reviews)

  • "No benefits are offered, no gas, the pros do not outweigh the cons(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "LOVED SOCCER SHOTS"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Coach 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Soccer Shots part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Absolutely loved working for Soccer Shots. It was such a blast making an impact on the children we coached

    Cons

    No full time salary for coaches.

    Soccer Shots2019-10-11
  2. "Don't reimburse for gas"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Coach 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Soccer Shots full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fun to work with kids and it's very laid back in terms of scheduling. Staff is nice.

    Cons

    They don't reimburse for gas. This was the main reason I found a new job. I was spending almost half my pay check paying for gas to drive to sessions. They don't always schedule you close to where you live either so you can easily spend hours in the car each day.

    Advice to Management

    Figure out how to pay for wear and tear on your car as well as gas. That is the biggest turn off from this company.

    Soccer Shots2019-10-11
  3. "They have a fun and attentive culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Coach in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Soccer Shots part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good scheduling, great co-workers, good management

    Cons

    not much opportunity for progression

    Soccer Shots2019-09-23
  4. "Soccer Coach"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Soccer Coach in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Soccer Shots part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very Friendly management, Very flexible schedule, High pay, almost 20$ every 45 min. Working with kids.

    Cons

    The length of hours is short. You wont get an 8 hour workday. Most likely 2-3 hours a day, and at different location. Long commute

    Soccer Shots2019-09-10
  5. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Head Soccer Coach 

    I have been working at Soccer Shots full-time

    Pros

    Management that cares and ability to move up

    Cons

    Don't always get the hours you want

    Soccer Shots2019-08-20
  6. "Wonderful team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Coach in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Soccer Shots full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Kind people, good pay, lots of fun.

    Cons

    A lot of driving and no benefits

    Soccer Shots2019-08-09
  7. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Coaching 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Soccer Shots full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very helpful staff, team environment, feel good about the work you do there.

    Cons

    There are no cons that I can think of.

    Soccer Shots2019-07-29
  8. "Great place!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Soccer Coach 

    I have been working at Soccer Shots part-time

    Pros

    Flexible hours, time outdoors and making an impact!

    Cons

    Lots of driving and not fair gas comp

    Soccer Shots2019-07-17
  9. "Great Job buy be prepared"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Youth Soccer Coach 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Soccer Shots full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Great Job - have fun with kids - breaks during the day, sometimes

    Cons

    - DRIVING so much and so far, sometimes for just 30 minutes to an hour - company does not pay for gas/stipend, or maintenance on your car - employers will ask to pick up random sessions without being respectful of your breaks - long hot days in the sun - no ability to really advance in the company - hard to take time off - blackout dates

    Advice to Management

    - pay for gas for your coaches and also vehicle maintenance - schedule coaches ion sessions in regards to location (distance) near schools - respect FT coaches/PT coaches breaks - over-hire PT employees so you always have backups - always have 2 coaches per session, it's much more professional, especially at parks

    Soccer Shots2019-07-01
  10. "Awesome work opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Youth Coach in Columbia, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Soccer Shots part-time

    Pros

    Great pay Love working with children

    Cons

    Some misbehaving children Work hours are random

    Soccer Shots2019-06-10
Found 103 reviews