KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Social Tables

Is this your company?

Social Tables

Add a Review

Social Tables Reviews

Updated May 3, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 71 of over 71 reviews

3.7
65%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
Social Tables CEO Reggie Aggarwal
Reggie Aggarwal
2 Ratings
Pros
  • "Social Tables provides an excellent opportunity for any motivated and dedicated professional to learn and grow rapidly(in 21 reviews)

  • "Weekly Happy Hours, Annual Awards Show, Holiday Party at great locations(in 5 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "These are pretty standard cons of any startup, so nothing unique to Social Tables(in 11 reviews)

  • "Work life balance is something that can vary(in 6 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Tech

    Join the conversation on

    Tech

    1y

    a 

    Sales Engineer

    Let's see what we are all making. Include current salary, location, job role (e.g. Software Engineer; Product Manager) and YoE please. Reply using your comapny.

    529

    182 Comments

    Join the conversation on
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Post-Cvent Acquisition Thoughts

      Dec 17, 2019 - Sales in Washington, DC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Social Tables was acquired by Cvent in October of 2018 - Way bigger pond to play in, lots of opportunities within Cvent for career growth - Best of both worlds - we retained our office, (great space in DT D.C.), our management team, a lot of autonomy; but have Cvent support in lots of efforts - Cvent has been helpful in breaking new ground with customers that before didn't work with us - Product has stabilized (although there are still some challenges) - You have to work hard (but you do have the opportunity to play hard!)

      Cons

      - The integration was really tough. We lost some people and almost every process was updated. - Cvent is way bigger and we had to level up to their contract cleanliness, etc. It was hard. - The good news is that 90% of integration projects are behind us - We have a few ongoing misalignments with the product team, but it's definitely better than it was a year ago

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    2. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Learning Experience

      May 3, 2021 - Sales Development Representative (SDR) in Washington, DC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Start up culture in D.C

      Cons

      Colleagues not that helpful in the office

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 2.0
      Former Employee

      Didn't enjoy startup bro culture

      Dec 9, 2020 - Software Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Mostly fun, enjoyable team of smart, hard-working people

      Cons

      A few bad apples, especially at the top, ruin it for everyone

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Post-acquisition thoughts

      Oct 3, 2019 - Product in Washington, DC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - stable roadmap and processes - more resources and mentorship

      Cons

      - more focus on our core, less expansion into new products - slightly more process

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Social Tables is back as one of the top tech companies in DC

      Oct 3, 2019 - Engineer in Washington, DC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - New Head of Engineering joined in December, bringing back strong tech culture - Profitable - Fast pace of development, but with a great work/life balance - Great tech stack with modern tools - Meetups in the office every week - Great coworkers - Office space is amazing - Diverse workforce - Lots of energy - Cool lunch and learns (like today there was one on public speaking) - Monthly all-hands with AMAs where leadership team talks transparently about things that are going on

      Cons

      One of our products was killed after the Cvent acquisition. Several people got bummed and left (see comments in another review about poor communication). Fewer happy hours since January

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee

      My Journey at Social Tables

      Feb 8, 2019 - Senior Client Success Advisor in Washington, DC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I started working for Social Tables in May 2017 as a part-time as a Customer Care Representative right after I completed the Disney College Program in Orlando, FL— so, I had the hospitality training, but I needed to enhance my Tech skills to level up for a full-time position. I had to push myself, work hard, but then I was promoted to full-time on the Customer Care Team on February 8th, 2018 (exactly 1 year ago today!) Reflecting on my journey today, I can really appreciate how much I’ve grown and learned on both a professional and personal level since my time here. Sure — there were some long and hard days, days that were better than others. But I’ve had great managers/mentors to learn from, fantastic colleagues who support me, I get to oversee our official Instagram account, work out of an amazing office space located in the heart of D.C., and I’ve had so many great opportunities from Social Tables — branching off that, I just received a promotion this week! I am now a Senior Client Success Advisor and I’m thrilled for this next step in my career. My growth here has proven to me that hard work pays off, and does not go unnoticed. We were acquired by Cvent in October of 2018 but our culture has remained the same! It’s been such a great learning experience going through this acquisition too. Throughout this time of constant change, it’s apparent how important our core values and culture matter. This company is truly unlike any other, there is never a dull moment, and everyone has a #WorkHardPlayHard mentality. You can be yourself here and people will embrace your quirks. My experience at Social Tables has been very positive and I’m so excited for my next step!

      Cons

      N/A - the pros outweigh the cons

      5 people found this review helpful
    7. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Culture of Fear

      Jan 24, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Awesome coworkers, and the most diverse team I've seen at any tech startup in DC. Cutting-edge tech stack, great place to learn.

      Cons

      There is a real culture of fear at the company, and it's constantly felt in ways big and small. As far as I could tell, it was incompetence rather than malevolence that caused it. Everything comes down to Dan Berger. He has good intentions, but seems to be clueless about how his actions affect the day-to-day experience of his employees. Anybody at any level of the company can be publicly called out by him for reasons significant or completely trivial.

      12 people found this review helpful
    8. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Poor Communication by Management

      Dec 26, 2018 - Technology in Washington, DC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Coworkers - Office location - Snacks

      Cons

      - Poor communication by leadership - Favoritism in promotions - False promises - Below industry compensation and benefits package

      Continue reading
      17 people found this review helpful
    9. 1.0
      Current Employee

      Great people led by incompetent exec team

      Dec 17, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Cool office with lots of opportunities to socialize with coworkers.

      Cons

      Leadership does not care about how their decisions impact individual employees. The CEO gets angry and defensive over legitimate questions and concerns that employees have, especially during times of change. Promotions and opportunities are often based off of favoritism and diversity is essentially nonexistent here.

      Continue reading
      12 people found this review helpful
    10. 1.0
      Current Employee

      I Learned An Alternative Way To Pronounce The Word Dan

      Aug 22, 2018 -  
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fun company, good attempt to be Googley. CEO actively can't pronounce name

      Cons

      Pronunciation isn't a strong skillset. No 401k. Health benefits are weak. Small addressable market

      11 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 71 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Social Tables Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Social Tables? Share Your Experiences

    or