SocialTalent Reviews | Glassdoor

SocialTalent Reviews

Updated Dec 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.5
93%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
SocialTalent CEO Jonathan Campbell
Jonathan Campbell
13 Ratings
  1. "Excellent place to work - great people and vision"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Kilmainham
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SocialTalent full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I worked at SocialTalent for just under 2 years and really enjoyed my time there. They moved to their wonderful new offices during my time there and and definitely have serious plans for the future. There is a whole bunch of perks associated with working there from yoga to scooters to table-tennis to free lunches to Christmas parties abroad. But a lot of companies promise that stuff and it doesn't matter a damn unless the culture is right. And on that front SocialTalent possesses the most vital asset of all - great people. From the top down they are approachable, warm and a pleasure to work with. I'll certainly miss them.

    Cons

    Office move meant my commute was a little longer and occasionally the speed of change there means you have to be on your toes but that's part and parcel of a dynamic and ambitious working environment. It's an exciting place to work but if you don't want to be challenged and want the same safe work routines everyday then maybe try the public service.

    Continue reading
    SocialTalent2019-12-09
  2. "Finally a job I enjoy!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SocialTalent full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company with a fantastic product. Management has a clear vision of where they’re going and work hard to achieve that while motivating staff.

    Cons

    A lot of changes due to quick growth which often causes miscommunication between different departments. Overall more positives than negatives!

    SocialTalent2018-05-02
  3. "Great culture, open fun and inclusive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SocialTalent full-time

    Pros

    Really welcoming, fun company culture. The company values its employees and shows it. All staff are kept informed about company decisions and strategy at Monday meetings. Every employee has a voice and the opportunity to make an impact.

    Cons

    A lot of change - although that might not be a con for some people

    SocialTalent2018-03-25
  4. "Customer service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SocialTalent part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    So I worked there last year for a couple of months but it wasn't really for me, people seemed nice but especially Joe who made me feel so welcome and introduced me to a lot of lovely people.

    Cons

    Not enough internal company structure

    SocialTalent2018-02-01
  5. "Great experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SocialTalent full-time

    Pros

    I joined when the team was still relatively small so got to contribute in multiple areas. It's a very do it yourself environment, and you have freedom to contribute and work on your own ideas in a flexible and relaxed environment. The team are great craic! Management is not afraid to try new things and have aggressive growth plans

    Cons

    There are growing pains moving from startup to scale up especially while self-funded. Structures and policies took a long time to put in place. Targets are unrealistic and constantly rising. The business is likely to change direction, strategies and teams at any point.

    Continue reading
    SocialTalent2017-07-10
  6. Helpful (5)

    "Needs a grown up to come in and steer the ship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Account Executive in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SocialTalent for more than a year

    Pros

    Free Lunch Some very good staff Interesting product

    Cons

    No solid direction Odd culture Keep changing compay direction Muddled marketing message Constantly make promises and then don't deliver Managers bad mouthing the company to staff

    Continue reading
    SocialTalent2017-04-28

    SocialTalent Response

    May 4, 2017Head of People and Culture

    Change is definitely difficult. At Social Talent, we're going through (and have been for the past year) a period of hyper growth as a company both in terms of revenue and team expansion. With growth comes challenges and we acknowledge that we frequently have to change direction, redevelop our strategy and be responsive to the market to make sure we can continue on the trajectory that we've set ourselves. This constant change isn’t for everyone, and as much as we hate to see people leaving, we want people to work within an environment which suits them and allows them to flourish. We've worked hard recently on creating a culture of transparency, collaboration, and most importantly - a fun engaging environment where people can develop and grow within their personal and professional life. Have we got it all right? Not yet - but that’s the excitement of being in a start up environment. Every person who has worked in Social Talent has left their mark and we learn something new from every persons experience with us. We’ll take these comments on board and work on continuing to be a great place to work.

    Continue reading
  7. "Challenging but Rewarding"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SocialTalent full-time

    Pros

    Great Atmosphere and Culture; Excellent People, smart, ambitious

    Cons

    Office is a bit tricky to get to...

    SocialTalent2017-03-23
  8. "Social Talent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at SocialTalent full-time

    Pros

    Perfect balance for work/life. Enjoy getting up to come in every day.

    Cons

    Office location is probably my only issue

    SocialTalent2016-10-21
  9. "Full of Buzz"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SocialTalent full-time

    Pros

    Lively atmosphere, plenty of out of work events, amazing staff

    Cons

    Business rapidly changing, not necessarily a bad thing.

    Continue reading
    SocialTalent2016-09-28
  10. "Fun-loving yet hard-working company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at SocialTalent full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Laid back, casual office atmosphere. Great onboarding package inc. laptop, phone and health insurance. Option to work from home. Great people. Challenging work.

    Cons

    Lack of opportunity to progress in your career. Middle management. Long hours.

    Continue reading
    SocialTalent2016-08-08

    SocialTalent Response

    August 15, 2016Senior Recruiter

    Hi there! Thanks for your review. We are aware that career path is something we need to work on; as you know, we're hiring an HR person to help us scale on the employee development side of things. :o)

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 16 reviews