KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Society Insurance

Engaged Employer

Society Insurance

Add a Review

Society Insurance Reviews

Updated Jul 16, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 32 of over 33 reviews

3.7
71%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Society Insurance President & CEO Rick Parks (no image)
Rick Parks
21 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
    There are no cons to display at this time.
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Great place

    Jul 16, 2022 - Claims Representative II in Fond du Lac, WI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Family like company. Love the CEO. They care, you’re not just a number!

    Cons

    Only thing I can say is they do not value employee feedback.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Society Insurance Response

    Human Resources

    Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We appreciate your kind words about our CEO and that our family-like company is a great place to work. Employee experience is important to us and we would be happy to discuss additional feedback with you. Please do not hesitate to reach out to a member of the HR Team directly if you wish to discuss further. Thank you.

  2. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Run!

    Jun 23, 2022 - Claims Adjuster 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The salary is wirhin a normal range

    Cons

    Chaotic work place Huge liars

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Society Insurance Response

    Human Resources

    We are sorry to hear your employee experience is currently not meeting your expectations. We would be happy to discuss the concerns you may have. Please reach out directly to a member of the Human Resources team if you wish to discuss further. Thank you!

  3. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Good work life balance but low salary

    Jan 31, 2022 - Workers Compensation Claims Adjuster in Janesville, WI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flex scheduling 401k match Good PTO

    Cons

    Low salaries, minimal raises 3% at most Lack of advanced technology systems Lack of advanced equipment Small room for growth

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Society Insurance Response

    VP Human Resources & Administration

    We are sorry to hear your employee experience is currently not meeting your expectations. We would be happy to discuss the concerns you may have. Please reach out directly to a member of the Human Resources team if you wish to discuss further. Thank you!

  4. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Overall great place to work

    Jan 9, 2022 - Anonymous Employee in Fond du Lac, WI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very helpful and friendly culture; flexible work schedule; benefits; telecommuting options available

    Cons

    Offering remote work opportunities but limited to living in states they do business in; need to be able to work in a very fast paced environment; career opportunities for those earlier in career but can be limited after that

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Society Insurance Response

    VP Human Resources & Administration

    Thank you for your kind words. As we continue to grow, we hope to continue to expand our offerings to employees.

  5. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    People who will do the right thing

    Dec 9, 2021 - Actuarial Analyst 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The company provides a great work life balance and retirement benefits. The people are genuine and care about each other.

    Cons

    There is a lack of diversity in the home office but there is not much diversity in Fond du Lac in general.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    looking for salaries

    Nov 30, 2021 - Claims Manager in Appleton, WI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    work life balance is great with good hours and flex scheduling.

    Cons

    lack of growth within certain departments

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Society Insurance Response

    VP Human Resources & Administration

    Thank you for the positive rating! We continue to try to provide opportunities and programs for those looking for more in their career. We hope to continue to meet your expectations in the future.

  7. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Work and more work!!

    Sep 14, 2021 - Property Field Claims Adjuster in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    For the most part good people to work for, but going through growing pains!!

    Cons

    Work load and health care.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Society Insurance Response

    VP Human Resources & Administration

    I am sorry to hear your employee experience is not everything you had hoped for. We would be happy to discuss the concerns you may have with Society. Please reach out directly to a member of the Human Resources team if you wish to discuss further. Thank you!

  8. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 10 years

    Solid

    Apr 14, 2021 - Commercial Underwriter II in Fond du Lac, WI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There’s a real sense of family.

    Cons

    Smaller company so not as many opportunities for advancement.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Society Insurance Response

    VP Human Resources & Administration

    We are happy hear that your employment experience with us was a positive one. Thank you for the wonderful review.

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great Culture

    Apr 13, 2021 - Manager IT Delivery in Milwaukee, WI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great culture. Upper management gets to know their employees.

    Cons

    None. It is a great place to work at.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Society Insurance Response

    VP Human Resources & Administration

    We are so happy to hear that your experience has been a positive one so far. We hope we continue to meet your expectations of a great place to work!

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Amazing place to work

    Nov 25, 2020 - WC Customer Service Representative "legal Assistant" in Fond du Lac, WI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great management, coworkers work very well together

    Cons

    Extremely fast paced environment at times.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 32 Reviews

Society Insurance Reviews FAQs

Society Insurance has an overall rating of 3.7 out of 5, based on over 33 reviews left anonymously by employees. 71% of employees would recommend working at Society Insurance to a friend and 68% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -2% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Society Insurance employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.8 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Society Insurance. This rating has decreased by -1% over the last 12 months.

71% of Society Insurance employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Society Insurance 4.0 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.9 for culture and values and 3.5 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Society Insurance to be senior leadership, career development, benefits and the cons to be compensation, management, diversity and inclusion.

Popular Careers with Society Insurance Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Society Insurance? Share Your Experiences

Society Insurance logo
or

Society Insurance Photos

+ Add Photo
Society Insurance photo of: Business Insurance names Society Insurance as a 2021 "Best Place To Work"
Society Insurance photo of: 105 Year Anniverary
Society Insurance photo of: Society Insurance
Society Insurance photo of: Cozy fireplace setting four our employees to enjoy and collaborate.
Society Insurance photo of: A view of our beautiful "Mutual Grounds" cafe. A perfect setting to welcome our guests.
Society Insurance photo of: COVID-19 Relief Fundraising Campaign
Society Insurance photo of: 2021 Summer Interns
See All Photos