Cover image for Socio
Logo

Socio

Is this your company?

Socio

Add a Review

Socio Indianapolis Reviews

Updated Jul 27, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 25 of over 52 reviews
4.9
100% Recommend to a Friend
100% Approve of CEO

Found 25 of over 52 reviews

4.9
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Socio CEO Yarkin Sakucoglu (no image)
Yarkin Sakucoglu
22 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

500

70 Comments

Tech

467.4K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Socio~2863199
Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great!

    Mar 1, 2022 - Account Executive in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Love my team! Love the company!

    Cons

    No cons that I can think of

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Good culture

    Jul 27, 2022 - Business Development Representative in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    great culture, leadership cares about employees

    Cons

    low pay compared to other companies

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the Socio team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    I still bleed orange

    Aug 29, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Socio is a place where you can be yourself, make an impact, grow your skills and career, and work with incredible people. And while I hoped Socio would go public someday, I am thrilled to be a part of Cisco. In my last review over 2 years ago, the main con I described was regarding benefits. That certainly improved as the company grew, even before Cisco acquired Socio. And now, benefits are extremely generous and competitive!

    Cons

    Any acquisition is bound to have some bumps, and times where there is an inherent lack of clarity. However, the Cisco team has welcomed Socio very warmly and collaborated with us on a shared vision.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Dream Scale-Up

    Jan 4, 2021 - Customer Service Representative (CSR) in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Never thought I would say I would be working at my dream company during the year of covid, but here we are! Definitely one of the fastest-growing software companies in the midwest. Solid executive and management teams, solid products, inclusive culture. For the right type of person, growth opportunities are everywhere: the team I am a part of has tripled in size after the pandemic.

    Cons

    We move fast, which is great. Let's not forget to celebrate the wins along the way. This especially became more difficult as we moved to be fully remote.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Fantastic place to work!

    Feb 18, 2021 - Customer Team Member in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Love the energy, passion, and camaraderie amongst the teams at Socio. I love the culture and the people! I feel grateful to be supported by the team, have a say in how to do something, change processes, etc

    Cons

    Being a start up, there's lots of things always changing - if you don't do well with change or adapting easy - it isn't for you!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Tight management

    Dec 24, 2020 - Manager in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    As a regular event technology company, COVID could have been the end of this company, instead, the leadership team was fast to react, and turned it into an opportunity (growing our team by almost 2x) in a way I haven't previously witnessed in my 10 years of software-co experience.

    Cons

    Communication at times can be challenging, which is a common problem with companies growing at this speed. Internal tools have been implemented to address the issues. Well see!

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Best Job Ever

    Feb 15, 2021 - Account Executive in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Collaborative Environment, High Growth, Fun People to work with

    Cons

    If you need to have your hand held, this isn't for you

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    The sky's the limit, and you control your experience.

    Jun 17, 2019 - Account Executive in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    As a young company, there is a lot you can do/be trusted to do here. The good news is that you can probably be involved in and learn a lot more than you're used to at other jobs––the bad news is that its age makes it a company with a lot to prove, so coasting (which I would define as clocking in and out and performing your minimum requirements) isn't going to cut it. If that's what you want, you're gonna have a bad time. If you're looking to stretch yourself personally and professionally, this will be a much better match. I've had the chance to sit in on all kinds of discussions that I wasn't able to before. I've learned a ton about product, design, business, marketing, and legal, all of which is outside my job description. From a sales perspective, the earning potential is high. A younger company also means management is good at trying to attract/retain talent, so if you prove yourself valuable and full of initiative, there are friendly people waiting, snacks in the kitchen, drinks in the fridge, at least a couple social activities every month, etc.

    Cons

    Benefits aren't great yet, but I know that's actively being worked on as we continue to grow. Sometimes the smaller body of people means it's hard to find someone available to help with something you can't handle. That's not anyone's fault of course, as all the department heads probably put in 80 hours/week––it's just something you have to factor into your workflow.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    I Bleed Orange!

    Jun 19, 2019 - Anonymous Employee in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Socio's motto is "We care." I think it would be cheesy or disingenuous coming from pretty much any other company, but here, it's really true. The entire team puts our customers first and works closely together to do so. We are honest and transparent to the point of being blunt, and it's actually really refreshing and productive. The culture is exuberantly fun - when we have company get-togethers I love going because I love everyone on the team! Also, I am so impressed by what the management/founders have built and how they continue to hire great people. The success Socio has seen already is only the beginning - I'm beyond grateful to be a part and excited to contribute with everything I've got!

    Cons

    I certainly wouldn't mind more benefits! I think I would die of hunger without the free snacks, but I would appreciate boring stuff like 401k matching. I am sure more options will come as the company grows.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    They're going places

    Jun 17, 2019 - Anonymous Employee in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A true start-up, this is an incredible place to work with lot of thoughtfulness, energy, and creativity. Unlike other companies in this stage, Socio is very clear in where they are headed and are realistic in what they want to achieve and when. Leadership works alongside everyone else, are the first to admit they don't know everything, and open to learning from everyone. There are some interesting perks: unlimited PTO & sick days, PTO minimum, social outings (women's group, charity work, ping-pong tourneys, etc), free snacks/drinks, free parking, books and networking opportunities.

    Cons

    Growing pains - Traditional benefits - health insurance offerings, 401k plan, pay schedule/comp plans, etc are all being worked on, but right now, it's pretty sparse.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 25 Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with Socio Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Socio? Share Your Experiences

Socio logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

  • Account Executive(9)
  • Manager(3)
  • Sales(3)
  • Software Engineer(3)

Socio Photos

+ Add Photo
Socio photo of: Socio at the MIRA Awards
Socio photo of: Women of Socio Outing
Socio photo of: Socio booth at the Hawaii Hotel and Restaurant Show
Socio photo of: Indiana Innovation Awards Winner
Socio photo of: Sales Team
Socio photo of: Product Team
Socio photo of: Office Perks
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Glassdoor has 52 Socio reviews submitted anonymously by Socio employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Socio is right for you.