Soda Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

Soda Reviews

Updated Jun 24, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.6
100%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "6 Stars!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Soda

    Pros

    - Ridiculous talent - intelligent, creative, energetic - Leadership's vision is clear and inspiring - Performance culture - aptitude and initiative are prerequisites - Location, benefits, (really) amazing snack selection, people, work hardware are all top level

    Cons

    - Not much hand holding (a 'con' for some)

    Soda2016-09-10
  2. "Growing Pains"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff Writer in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Soda full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people, casual-professional dress, fully stocked fridge, flexible vacation

    Cons

    Organizational issues- The company is beginning to grow exponentially and it seems many things have not been planned for. Too many verticals for small content team, testing space and product storage capacity are lacking.

    Soda2017-10-04
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Great Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Soda full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They are very flexible with your schedule and I have never felt overworked. They really care about their employees happiness whether its providing snacks daily or employee bonuses yearly. I always feel comfortable expressing my opinions, and I always feel welcomed in the office.

    Cons

    I am racking my brain to find some cons but nothing is coming to mind.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing!

    Soda2016-09-09
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to be"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Soda

    Pros

    Great work environment! Everyone is really hard-working and responsible, which gives us the ability to have flexible schedules and still be very successful. Way less meetings than any other company I've worked for. The tone of the office is very positive and relaxed. Management is pretty transparent and keeps us all up to date. Good location. All Apple office equipment and endless snacks and beverages.

    Cons

    Not an issue for me, but it is a smaller company so if you're constantly looking for a promotion or to climb the corporate ladder, this might not be the place for you. If you're happy with doing good work, this is the place to be. Of course there are the typical bonuses and raises and, because it's a small company, there are opportunities to be doing new things. It's a very supportive environment if you want to... tackle something you haven't tried before.

    Show More
    Soda2016-09-09
  5. "Always enjoy coming to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Soda full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I've been at Soda for over a year and still love coming to work just as much as I did when I started. There is a lot growth and opportunity and an emphasis on quality of work, which is something I value. The environment is great- everyone is hardworking and collaborative, yet there is a lot of flexibility that comes with the ownership of your work. The people are really positive and fun to be around, and the... benefits and perks in the office are great too! You really feel like you are a part of something here.

    Show More

    Cons

    Currently no 401K matching contributions

    Advice to Management

    Great job!

    Soda2016-09-08
  6. "Amazing company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Seattle, WA

    I have been working at Soda full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Soda is such a fun, unique company to work for. Everyone comes into work with a positive attitude and ready to work hard, which encourages you to do the same. There's opportunity for growth and your opinion is not only respected, but encouraged.

    Cons

    Honestly can't think of any. I was surprised that there was no soda at Soda, but that is no longer the case. :)

    Advice to Management

    Love the transparency across all leadership - keep it up!

    Soda2016-07-08
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Love coming into work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Soda

    Pros

    Such a great company to work for - growing fast and a lot of opportunities. The atmosphere is great - amazing people, laid back but everyone works hard. You have flexibility but more ownership over your work. They have a great mentality at Soda and it's a fun/hard working environment. They take care of you and you want to work harder not only for yourself but for the team too.

    Cons

    can't really think of anything

    Advice to Management

    keep it up

    Soda2016-06-16
  8. "Recruitment Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Soda full-time

    Pros

    Excellent career opportunities and potential growth.

    Cons

    None at the current time.

    Soda2015-10-12
  9. "Love it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Contractor - Marketing 
    Recommends

    I worked at Soda for less than a year

    Pros

    They were awesome, such good training!

    Cons

    Not as fun as i thought it would be

    Soda2019-06-24
  10. "Interior designer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Interior Designer in Bangkok
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Soda

    Pros

    Good company, team work, great designer, good salary

    Cons

    Good in location and great design

    Soda2015-09-14
Found 11 reviews
</>Embed