Sodexo Reviews

Updated May 21, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
62%
Recommend to a Friend
70%
Approve of CEO
Sodexo CEO Denis Machuel (no image)
Denis Machuel
42 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Long hours; hectic working enviornment(in 74 reviews)

  • "Over staffed, upper management relaxed on disciplinary actions(in 67 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "One of the beste company in Brazil"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant in Erie, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Sodexo full-time

    Pros

    Benefits Payment Job opportunities Great place to learn Best team ever

    Cons

    I dont have any complains about Sodexo. It was an amazing place to work and I leave my job because I was moving to another city to have more time for my kids and for myself.

    Sodexo2020-05-06
  2. "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Clinical Nutrition Manager in Cleveland, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sodexo full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    People first, good pay/benefits, hospital at Orange Park Medical was great to work for - lots of dedicated and good people

    Cons

    Too often performed jobs that were not in the job description. Was heavy in food operations and little clinical management - this proved disappointing.

    Continue reading
    Sodexo2020-05-20
  3. "Excellent"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Concierge in Waltham, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Sodexo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good management that is very transparent from the top down. Always looking for new business to keep concierges working.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Continue reading
    Sodexo2020-05-16
  4. "Serve food"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Food Server in Oneonta, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Sodexo part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Eat betweens shifts and lots of hours

    Cons

    Strict management, that can get annoying.

    Sodexo2020-05-13
  5. "Sodexo is a great High School part time job"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - General Help in Salem, NH
    Recommends

    I worked at Sodexo part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very friendly staff, fast-pace atmosphere and fun learning experience managing the kitchen and its protocols.

    Cons

    Working in the kitchen near very hot stoves during the peak of summer can be overwhelming for many.

    Sodexo2020-05-11
  6. "I Loved my Job"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Dining Room Supervisor in Bridgeport, CT
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sodexo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -I enjoyed everything about my job. -The pay was lovely for me -The location of this particular university was only 22min away from home. -Got to meet and work with a lot of new people. -I learned how to place orders and monthly inventory audits, safety trainings, and walkthroughs. -I felt the most fulfilled there.

    Cons

    -Dealing with Union Protocol when handling someone to cover a shift because of a call-out was a bit of a hassle-; it's a huge deal, and you can get yourself as well as Sodexo in big trouble if you make a mistake and a Union worker files a grievance, Not all year because it was at a University. -Also lost my job because the University wasn't making money, so they did away with the entire retail portion of the food program. But that part doesn't exactly fall on Sodexo.

    Continue reading
    Sodexo2020-05-10
  7. "Decent place to work"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Barista in Wayne, PA

    I worked at Sodexo part-time

    Pros

    the hours were very flexible to fit a student schedule

    Cons

    Because it employed so many busy students, often co-workers did not show up to work.

    Sodexo2020-05-08
  8. "Management familiarity poor"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Electrician in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sodexo full-time

    Pros

    Good benefits ,sick leave, health care, and vacation

    Cons

    Management dosen't back employees when some mechanical corrections should be implemented

    Continue reading
    Sodexo2020-05-22
  9. "Great place"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Phoenix, AZ

    I worked at Sodexo full-time

    Pros

    High pay good benefits plus

    Cons

    Travel time long day Negative

    Sodexo2020-05-05
  10. "Great Experience to Build Resume"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Intern in Pittsburgh, PA

    I worked at Sodexo part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours, great management,fun environment

    Cons

    I was not at the company for longer than a year, and I really didn't experience many cons.

    Sodexo2020-05-05
Viewing 1 - 10 of 619 Reviews