Sodexo USA "good benefits" Reviews | Glassdoor

Sodexo USA Employee Reviews about "good benefits"

Updated Jul 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
58%
Recommend to a Friend
67%
Approve of CEO
Sodexo USA CEO Denis Machuel (no image)
Denis Machuel
3 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "good benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Decent place to work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cook I in Somerset, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sodexo USA full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits and nice kitchen staff

    Cons

    Some of the wait staff don’t take job seriously

    Advice to Management

    Management needs to tackle the food waste issue.

    Sodexo USA2019-07-14
  2. "It’s okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Line Cook in Houston, TX
    Recommends

    I worked at Sodexo USA part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits friendly staff

    Cons

    Not enough room to grow

    Advice to Management

    Needs more training

    Sodexo USA2019-07-11
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Business Development in Gaithersburg, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sodexo USA full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good people, good benefits. Pay so-so

    Cons

    Too much red tape, as with any large company

    Sodexo USA2019-05-10
  5. "Nice growth, enjoyed my position"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Patient Ambassador in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sodexo USA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits, mostly friendly people, opportunity for personal growth

    Cons

    Worked at 3 different accounts and employee benefits were different at all 3

    Advice to Management

    Doing great in my book

    Sodexo USA2019-03-22
  6. "Good position for early career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Audiovisual Production Specialist in Washington, DC
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sodexo USA full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work-life Balance is great Training and Education assistance Good benefits and 401K Supervisors are knowledgeable

    Cons

    Not much room for growth outside of corporate Big fish-Small fish complexities Unsure of mission outside of food services

    Sodexo USA2019-03-02
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Don't Pay Attention to the Hype"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Altamonte Springs, FL

    I worked at Sodexo USA full-time

    Pros

    Competitive salary, good benefits, holidays and PTO.

    Cons

    For a company that always heavily promotes its emphasis on teamwork and quality of life, Sodexo is no different from any other corporation. If it sees an opportunity to cut expenses by cutting positions, Sodexo won't hesitate. What's even worse, severance packages have been replaced with "unemployment insurance." This means you don't get your severance in a lump sum, it's dependent on the former employee filing for unemployment. The entire process is convoluted and unnecessary. As for the "teamwork" aspect, I never saw any real evidence of inter- or intra-departmental teamwork. There were plenty of pointless committees, and management didn't even allow us to choose which one we wanted. Everyone was assigned a committee based upon some management-determined criteria, rather than the individual's interest. Management did not welcome input, feedback or ideas from anyone. Since leaving Sodexo, I've run into two former coworkers whose jobs were not in jeopardy who have since quit. Both were highly competent, but could no longer take the stress and additional workload since the layoffs in January 2018.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Sodexo's top-down management mentality is so systemic, I doubt change is possible.

    Sodexo USA2018-11-11
  8. "Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sodexo USA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits, 4 weeks PTO all in, accrued sick leave, health/dental/vision. Nice people, minimal micro-management. Safety culture is very strong. Great inclusion/diversity classes for new managers.

    Cons

    Silo mentality, somewhat constrained in terms of job opportunities. Limited room for growth once you reach a certain point. Top down interaction nonexistent. They have good programs in place for mentoring/growth, but I haven't really seen them implemented. Annual review process is a bit of a joke, really poor layout, and doesn't pertain to everyone's job responsibilities... It's more complicated and cumbersome than necessary. Work from home and flexible work schedule not an option in my capacity.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Upper management-Make an effort to build a rapport with your employees; visit not only when there is an issue, but also to get to know the people working for you, at all levels. Offer further education courses; they are available, but often he business units don't have money in the budget to send people.

    Sodexo USA2018-10-04
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great for entry level dietitians, but the longer you work for the company the more you will be overworked and underpaid."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Clinical Nutrition Manager in Washington, DC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sodexo USA full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good benefits except no paid maternity/paternity leave.

    Cons

    Annual salary increases are less than inflation even with outstanding performance reviews. Often required to take on more responsibilities than what is in job description or position should entail. Extremely poor work/life balance.

    Sodexo USA2018-09-20
  10. "Good company culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Manager in Buffalo, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sodexo USA full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good benefits -plenty of vacation and holidays, good insurance, matching 401K, etc.

    Cons

    Bureaucratic - hard to get things done.

    Advice to Management

    Facilitate change better

    Sodexo USA2018-08-20
  11. "Facilities Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends

    I have been working at Sodexo USA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Large Company with potential for growth -Good benefits and 401k

    Cons

    - The onboarding process is EXTREMELY unorganized -Very difficult to deal with employee issues; almost impossible to fire employees that literally won't even show up for work. - Pay is not great and bonuses are often small or "cut" - Upper management received bonuses for being under budget, which usually incentivizes them to under staff and under spend on materials needed to do the work

    Sodexo USA2018-07-30
Found 80 reviews