Sodexo USA "upper management" Reviews | Glassdoor

Sodexo USA Employee Reviews about "upper management"

Updated Sep 24, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
58%
Recommend to a Friend
67%
Approve of CEO
Sodexo USA CEO Denis Machuel (no image)
Denis Machuel
3 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "upper management"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Started from the bottom and worked my way up."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Chief Cook in Camp Pendleton, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sodexo USA full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    A lot of promotional opportunities.

    Cons

    Hard to communicate to upper management and workingfor a union, really doesnt accomplish nothing.

    Continue reading
    Sodexo USA2019-09-25

    Sodexo USA Response

    October 23, 2019Employment Brand Manager

    Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback! We're so excited to hear that you found advancement opportunities at Sodexo. We really pride ourselves on giving our employees the opportunity to grow and we hope that you continue to enjoy your work with us for years to come. We also appreciate your feedback about management, we're always looking to improve by providing additional training to our teams. - Briana, Sodexo Community Manager

    Continue reading
  2. "Hard Work Is Rewarded and Recognized"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Clinical Nutrition Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sodexo USA full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Competitive Salary, Accessible Upper Management, Mentoring Opportunities

    Cons

    No Tuition Reimbursement available to employees

    Continue reading
    Sodexo USA2019-09-17
  3. "There were little systems in place for this to be such a worldwide company and pay rate isn’t great."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Facilities Manager in Hartsville, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sodexo USA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Room for advancement Great work experience

    Cons

    Little pay for amount of work Frequent upper management turnover Too much corporate micromanaging which in result leads to less client attention

    Continue reading
    Sodexo USA2019-08-29
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - District Manager in Sulphur, LA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sodexo USA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Support received from upper management

    Cons

    Toxic client that led to unfortunate experience

    Sodexo USA2019-07-19
  5. "Work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Chef in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sodexo USA full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great pay, work life balance, 2 days off a week.

    Cons

    Upper management in the regional sector is slow to get new equipment installed. Very customer focused to the point they don't care about anything else. Labor budgets can be unreasonable to meet. Food cost is through the roof. Working at a hospital first are very rude. Seiu union...

    Sodexo USA2019-07-04
  6. Helpful (1)

    "I do not recommend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervisor in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sodexo USA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You have a job that offers health insurance, dental insurance and 401K.

    Cons

    Staff is overworked, upper management is just there to collect a paycheck. No real issues are ever addressed & shady things go on in the front office. Nepotism is rapid in this Unit! Professionalism is severely lacking.

    Continue reading
    Sodexo USA2019-07-22
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Big and Impersonal"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Facilities Maintenance Manager in Rochester, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sodexo USA full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Nationwide presence for mobility Managerial experience Great internal development and advancement

    Cons

    Lots Impersonal and disconnected from individual units slim margins and shoestring budgets high turnover in upper management and reinventing the wheel with each new executive program

    Sodexo USA2019-05-14
  8. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Marketing Intern in Tallahassee, FL
    Recommends

    I worked at Sodexo USA for less than a year

    Pros

    Quick hiring process, free meals during shifts, good incentives

    Cons

    Bad upper management, needs to be streamlined

    Sodexo USA2019-05-15
  9. "HORRIBLE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Orlando, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Sodexo USA full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Benefits and vacation pay. Transfer

    Cons

    Upper management losing contracts because of lack to build team and units up below them. ROM Spends so much time pretending to do work while having others do the job. Steals ideas and have seen others professionally discredited for their gains. Losing business in FL big time in aviation. Good days are gone. Pretend they are a company that cares. Not true

    Continue reading
    Sodexo USA2019-05-07
  10. "My experience with Sodexo has been great, my management team is growing and I love it."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Resident Dining Manager in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sodexo USA full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Upper management is always there when you need guidance, training or really anything.

    Cons

    One thing I would say is we’re always open and never closed as much as I’d like.

    Continue reading
    Sodexo USA2018-11-28
Found 69 reviews