SoftNice Reviews | Glassdoor

SoftNice Reviews

Updated Jun 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 86 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
86%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
SoftNice CEO Zafar Shaikh
Zafar Shaikh
62 Ratings
Pros
  • "(in 9 reviews)

  • "They placed me in a good company and also they have Filed my h1 this year(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "They are providing fake candidates by providing training to OPT candidates(in 4 reviews)

  • "(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "So helpful and advisable one, it's a good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software QA Engineer in Holmdel, NJ
    Recommends

    I have been working at SoftNice full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good Company to work. HR, Accountants are very helpful. Salary on time.

    Cons

    There is no drawback that I found so far.

    SoftNice2019-05-08
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Good Consulting Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Programmer Analyst in Alpharetta, GA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SoftNice full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I have been working for SoftNice Inc around 2 and half years. 1. Its a good place to do consulting jobs. 2.Salary is paid on time. 3. HR and admin team are helpful. H1b process is smooth. 4. Marketing team is not bad. Only a handful of recruiters are good.

    Cons

    Marketing team needs improvement. It's hectic when I go into market as many of the marketing recruiters get me unrelated projects. I end up in self marketing.

    SoftNice2019-05-12
  3. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SoftNice full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have been working here for 3 months. I like the type of work I am doing. The pay is generous and you get to work with trending technologies

    Cons

    There is not any cons really

    SoftNice2019-04-01
  4. "great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Network Engineer in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SoftNice full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A tight-knit group of individuals who work hard to make sure things are done properly, efficiently, and timely. Great company that will work with you on getting you to where you wish to be. They understand unexpected situations and always are prompt and proper when it comes to answering emails/ phone calls. Great company to work for.

    Cons

    Couldn't name any at this time.

    SoftNice2019-03-29
  5. "Enployee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Engineer in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SoftNice full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good place to start the career. Good training module and planing. People are great and helpful at times. H1b initiated even though I was a new employee to the organization. Salary on time and promt. Good pay rate. Smooth onboarding process and hiring.

    Cons

    Nothing if I could remember.

    SoftNice2019-03-28
  6. "SoftNice = Soft + Nice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Network Security Engineer in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SoftNice full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Cool place to work. Friendly environment. Aggressive marketing team. Salary on time. Just received Christmas gift :). Strong management. Overall is good. Good opportunity to build bright career.

    Cons

    No cons as of now.

    Advice to Management

    During the bench period, accommodation and food expense will be much appreciated .

    SoftNice2018-12-20
  7. "Been working with SoftNice since past 3 months as a full-time employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Information Security Analyst in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at SoftNice full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Helpful peoples in all departments. - They are always in touch with employees. - Sales team take very good of employees. - HR team is amazing, respond to our email or call within few mins. - Salary is always credited on time.

    Cons

    I didn't face any problems, so i am not aware of any cons.

    SoftNice2018-12-19
  8. "Nice Company, Great Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Network Security Engineer in Sacramento, CA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SoftNice full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people at all levels of the company... - The HR team is co-operative and completely in touch with the employees, Top Management always listens to you. - Amazing knowledgeable trainers - Best Sales team Last but not least- ON TIME SALARY with increment

    Cons

    Not that I'm aware of :)

    SoftNice2018-12-06
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent experience with SoftNice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Network Security Engineer in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SoftNice full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have been working with SoftNice since last one year. They have good teams, all are friendly and co-operative. They give good pay initially and gradually increase according to commitment.

    Cons

    No cons as of now

    Advice to Management

    Please provide accommodation to the students during the bench period.

    SoftNice2018-07-31
  10. "Excellent Team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior VMware Solutions Architect in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SoftNice full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I have been working with Softnice for more than 7 years now and it has been very good experience working with them since then. They have very good team and management to work with. They provide steady rise in pay. No complains or concerns.

    Cons

    Nothing to complain! So I don't think of any cons!

    SoftNice2018-07-19
Found 86 reviews