SoftwareONE Reviews | Glassdoor

Find your next job here

SoftwareONE Reviews

Updated January 12, 2018
248 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Patrick Winter
183 Ratings

248 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • Work from home option available (in 25 reviews)

  • Culture, work life balance, team players (in 10 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

  1. "Inside Sales Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Waukesha, WI
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Waukesha, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SoftwareONE full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great Culture and great people with realistic expectations! Everyone is here and expected to help colleagues. Everyone who has been here for 1+ year specializes in different software solutions and licensing agreements and are there to help anyone looking for help on that specific part of our business which helps a lot!

    Cons

    Separating yourself from a "inside sales" point of view is hard as it is mostly account management of current book. Goals are to grow current book and so you don't get to do as much lead generation or new business development.

    Advice to Management

    I know everyone learns at their own rate but maybe have more of a structured learning and training program set in place.


  2. Helpful (1)

    "Every position"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at SoftwareONE full-time

    Pros

    There are no pros. It's been a while since I worked at SWO but i'd like to put another negative review on the top of their glassdoor page because they deserve it. This place was so awful. If you're reading this because you're thinking about joining SWO, don't waste your time.

    Cons

    Top 3 worst places to work.

    Advice to Management

    Your services are weak.

  3. "SoftwareONE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SoftwareONE full-time

    Pros

    SoftwareONE is a fast growing company.

    Cons

    The business needs to transition and some will have challenges keeping up.

    SoftwareONE Response

    Nov 6, 2017 – Global Head of HR

    Hey - thanks for your feedback - you are absolutely right, our growth and transition to a Solutions business is challenging - we make some mistakes but we are learning every day and striving for... More


  4. "Good Entry Level Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Waukesha, WI
    Current Employee - Sales in Waukesha, WI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at SoftwareONE full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Excellent culture, a lot of autoimmunity in your day, fun place to work, management is pretty good, very good PTO and happy to come into work.

    Cons

    The pay is an issue. Many of us have been working here for over 2-5 years and have yet to get a pay increase. It's difficult to retain your employees when this is the case. In addition the pay structure has been changed which has resulted in a pay decrease for many employees.
    Perfect job to get a few years of experience but do not expect to get a pay increase for this.

    Advice to Management

    Great place to work but need to invest in your employees rather than letting them leave.

    SoftwareONE Response

    Oct 23, 2017 – Global Head of HR

    Dear Colleague - thanks for taking the time to write your feedback and I am delighted that you are happy to come to work and that you feel SoftwareONE is a fun company to work for. If I read your... More


  5. Helpful (1)

    "What makes SWO great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CBDM in Los Angeles, CA
    Former Employee - CBDM in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SoftwareONE full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great leadership, very family oriented for a multi-billion dollar company. All employees are given the chance to advance and pursue their lifelong career ambitions.

    Cons

    Many balls in the air, up to you to keep persistent and focus on what you need for your business. Very fast paced

    Advice to Management

    Continue to enable, develop and empower your employees.

    SoftwareONE Response

    Aug 29, 2017 – Global Head of HR

    Thanks for your feedback and for contributing to our journey. Wish you every success on your next path. John.


  6. "The right direction"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Milwaukee, WI
    Current Employee - Sales in Milwaukee, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SoftwareONE full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    focused on their vision, business transformation, learning and development and employee engagement

    Cons

    the company and industry is going through a big transformation, this is forcing each player to adapt and invest in their niche and overall capability...all while running a profitable business!

    Advice to Management

    we're going in the right direction, serious commitment to employee feedback and more engagement from global leaders in North America

    SoftwareONE Response

    Aug 29, 2017 – Global Head of HR

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Transformation and change are not easy and we doing what we can to get it right. I am sure we will make more mistakes along the way but glad to... More


  7. Helpful (1)

    "Disengenous"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at SoftwareONE full-time

    Pros

    Sharp architects, good TS leadership

    Cons

    Bad sales org, worse solution sales leadership

    Advice to Management

    packup and go

    SoftwareONE Response

    Aug 29, 2017 – Global Head of HR

    Firstly as always, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and perspective - I am of course disappointed to hear that you felt our sales org and sales leadership were not aligned to your... More

  8. Helpful (10)

    "RUN, EBITDA and pre-IPO mentality has taken over!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Dallas, TX
    Current Employee - Sales in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at SoftwareONE full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    To be honest I honestly cannot think of any. Seriously

    Cons

    Wow, too many to list here. To start with SWO used to have a great employee culture (so I am told). That was has been lost as employees now are only a number.
    EBITDA (or using this for excuse to hold down costs), has taken over.
    Now the bottom line, profit, expenses, and numbers has taken over.
    Employees are just a number, especially if you work in sales.

    In addition, late 2016 into 2017 has seen a lot of lay offs, Riffs, and people pushed out of the company. Most long term employees I knew have resigned.
    Speaking of EBITDA, the company has a terrible cell phone plan and has recently moved to a terrible "corporate credit card " program.
    The 401k program is weak as well.
    Lots of Cons to list, but you get the idea....

    Advice to Management

    You have forgot what used to make SWO a great place to work - it's people.
    EBITDA, your cost cutting measures, and lack of employee loyalty - has employees leaving by the droves.

    SoftwareONE Response

    Sep 4, 2017 – Global Head of HR

    Dear Colleague - thank you for taking the time to present your feedback. Perhaps if you are able, you could contact me (john.mayes@softwareone.com) or the NORAM HR Leader (Patty) in confidence to... More


  9. "A Company you can believe in!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - BDM
    Current Employee - BDM
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SoftwareONE full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Great Culture and people - access to CEO and executive team. Best Global HR Lead EVER, way to break the HR steotype.

    Cons

    Slow down long enough to put the right processes in place and ensure people are trained correctly.

    Advice to Management

    As you move forward just remember where you came from and the people that have gotten you to this point. Provide more oppertunities for loyal employees to find roles that they can be the most successful.


  10. Helpful (4)

    "SWO"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales
    Current Employee - Sales
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SoftwareONE full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Direct Management is there to support you

    Cons

    oversold the comp plan - hope you can live on your base... at 100% of quota; you still make no money

    Advice to Management

    You're extremely transparent - that's great however, when you essentially say "we are killing it" and the sales people aren't (getting paid) it will be a matter of time before they leave.

    SoftwareONE Response

    Jun 29, 2017 – Global Head of HR

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback - I'm very sorry that compensation is an issue for you - this is obviously an emotive and personal subject to all. As you may know we spend a... More


Showing 248 of 251 reviews
Reset Filters