SoftwareONE Reviews

Updated Jun 29, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
77%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
SoftwareONE CEO Dieter Schlosser
Dieter Schlosser
49 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work from home facility available which is the inly pro point(in 39 reviews)

  • "Great Culture and employ satisfaction(in 28 reviews)

Cons
  • "If speed and agility are not your strengths SWO is not right for you(in 13 reviews)

  • "There is alot of potential here in GSDC, but somehow management believes in choosen few(in 11 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Love this company and the people; what they stand for is addicting"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SoftwareONE full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I love the teamwork. I love the family experience. People that work for SoftwareONE are just truly amazing. You have a question? Ask! You need help? Ask! I cannot express enough how amazing this family is. I have been here through thick and thin; 8 years. There is respect, humility, kindness that i have never seen before at any other company.

    Cons

    I have to write 5 words.

    Continue reading
  2. "Searching for the real thing?"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at SoftwareONE full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Leadership deeply cares for people and is consistently figuring out ways to make their lives good - better health, career development, coaching, better roles, personal growth, etc. Learning mindsets, interest in opinions, openness is everywhere and it's super abnormal not to experience help and collaboration. People are hired for their intelligence and values, and then encouraged to own their own job and max out their expertise, knowledge, creativity and leadership capability. This makes it a super exciting place to work. And we have a shiz-ton of fun together.

    Cons

    Nothing I don't feel empowered to fix myself.

    SoftwareONE Response

    May 26, 2020Chief HR Officer

    Thanks for taking the time to write - it's appreciated and inspires us to do more. If there is anything myself or the EB can help with then please don't hesitate to write to any of us. Thanks again, John.

  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great Culture"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SoftwareONE full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    If you want to work at a large global technology company that has an entrepreneurial feel and one that actually listens to its employees, SoftwareONE might be a fit for you. Though leave your drama and negative attitude at the door. At SoftwareONE, their core values are part of everyone's DNA.

    Cons

    Pay structure is just average

    Continue reading

    SoftwareONE Response

    May 17, 2020Chief HR Officer

    Thanks for the feedback! That's a great way for me to start Monday! Could I also ask you to connect with your local leader about your commission plan? We review this and try to improve it every year so would be great to see what more we can do. Thanks. John.

  4. Helpful (2)

    "Great Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - BDM in Milwaukee, WI
    Recommends

    I worked at SoftwareONE full-time

    Pros

    The people were great. It is a work hard play hard company that if you are successful you are rewarded.

    Cons

    Not too much to complain about they were great.

    SoftwareONE Response

    May 17, 2020Chief HR Officer

    Thanks for investing some of your career with us - I wish you every success and hopefully we will see you again one day. John.

  5. Helpful (2)

    "Culture Confusion"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Leadership 

    I have been working at SoftwareONE full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Flexible scheduling, industry experience, fast growing company

    Cons

    Job Role is much more than stated in the job document, compensation plan is convoluted, Swiss based company leaves US outside of decision making process.

    SoftwareONE Response

    May 17, 2020Chief HR Officer

    Thanks for the feedback. Growth has challenges as I am sure you can see. We are very proud you have invested nearly 10 years with us - thank you. We are still learning to get better and to keep evolving. As such all of our roles are changing and I think it is necessary for everyone to adapt. If we are not supporting you here then please let me know. I am afraid I disagree on compensation - we have 1 of 5 plans consistently applied worldwide for 7000 people dependent on the role - and they reward personal and company performance. If I can personally help explain them further then let me know and of course your feedback is welcomed to help us improve here. Thanks, John.

  6. Helpful (2)

    "Management Problems"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CSS/ISE 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at SoftwareONE full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Generally good cooworkers, mostly friendly people, and competitive salaries

    Cons

    Management is not good and the HR departmet (recruitment and benefits) is very incompetent.

    Continue reading

    SoftwareONE Response

    May 17, 2020Chief HR Officer

    Thanks for your feedback. I'm personally sorry to hear that you didn't feel supported by our TA and Benefits teams. If you are open to providing more specific feedback, I will work with them to personally review. We have a dedicated leadership development program in NORAM (I assume you are based there) - but fi you did not 'feel' this then of course we would also like to improve. I wish you every success in your new path. Thanks, John.

  7. "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - General Manager in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at SoftwareONE full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great team of people, one of the best companies, CEO is one of the best

    Cons

    Nothing to complain about yet.

    Continue reading

    SoftwareONE Response

    October 29, 2019Chief HR Officer

    It says you are a former employee!? with this feedback I hope that you are not and this is just a system error! Thank you for the feedback in any case. If there are any specifics you can share with us so we can continue to do more, then please let us know - otherwise, thank you for your continued passion, commitment and loyalty. Best regards, John.

  8. Helpful (3)

    "Incredible company! Culture is unique, people keep me here, and opportunities are endless!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Leader 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SoftwareONE full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I have been at SoftwareONE for almost 12 years in a number of roles. I can't say enough amazing things about this company. They have taken care of me as I grow my career in the time I have been here, they are picky about bringing on talent as the people are the most important aspect of the company. What brings everything together is the fact that the industry is growing like crazy, and SoftwareONE has managed to stay ahead of the curve, leading edge in many areas, and a thought leader in the software management category. The vision the leadership team creates and drives change around is something I am very proud to say I am influencing and to be apart of.

    Cons

    Not many here, the only thing I would say, is if you want to be on a rocket ship that moves very fast, you join. If speed and agility are not your strengths SWO is not right for you. Sometimes our speed can be perceived as a downside, but if you don't move fast in this industry you fall behind, so I don't perceive it as a Con.

    Continue reading

    SoftwareONE Response

    May 17, 2020Chief HR Officer

    Thanks for this feedback - and thank you for investing 10 years with us! here's to the next 10! Stay safe and keep going above and beyond! John.

  9. Helpful (2)

    "Incredible Culture, Unlimited Opportunity and an Entrepreneurial Spirit!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Development Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SoftwareONE full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    SoftwareONE is an incredible place to build a career. The culture at SWO was unlike any other I'd experienced in my near 20 year career in Technology sales. SWO encourages their employees to embrace an entrepreneurial spirit in an effort to grow their business and they support their sales people tremendously in the field with an amplitude of resources to supplement the Account Executives' efforts. My 7+ years at SWO were some of the best years of my life and I'm truly grateful for the opportunity afforded me there. If not for a desire to explore a different "avenue" in my career, I could've seen myself retiring at SWO - Competitive Comp. Plan - Incredibly Supportive Leadership Team - Great Benefits/Insurance Plans - Best-in-class work/life balance - Unlimited opportunity to travel, explore new parts of the business and re-locate if that is something you desire - Constantly re-investing in the business to deliver a better brand behind each salesperson

    Cons

    I'm not sure it is a "con", per se, but SWO employees should expect to perform. SWO is a performance-based organization and, while they allow you to attack the business how you want to, they also expect performance and constant growth which should be expected given it's a sales organization

    Continue reading

    SoftwareONE Response

    May 18, 2020Chief HR Officer

    Firstly - thank you for being specific! Feedback is a gift and we are grateful to receive it. Secondly - we are performance led as you say, but our people are so important to us and the spirit and culture so key, that one goes hand in hand with the other. Wishing you every success and very proud we could give you a platform to succeed. John.

  10. Helpful (2)

    "Would Recommend"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - TBDM 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SoftwareONE full-time

    Pros

    Family-like culture, team atmosphere, fun scheduled activities all the time, good pay.

    Cons

    There is a lot to learn coming into the company without prior knowledge but colleagues are very willing to help you learn.

    SoftwareONE Response

    May 18, 2020Chief HR Officer

    Wow! thanks - we love hearing this! I wish you the very best of success with us and keeping providing feedback! thank you. John.

Found 383 reviews