Softway Reviews | Glassdoor

Softway Reviews

Updated Jul 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 92 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
75%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
Mohammad Anwar
78 Ratings
  1. "A company that has a will to adopt and change"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Web Developer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Softway full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    1. The quote "Mistakes have the power to turn you into something better than you were before.” best suites Softway. It is trying in all possible ways to correct its past mistakes. 2. Employees are motivated to learn new things. 3. Good work culture.

    Cons

    1. Should improve the incentives.

    Advice to Management

    1

    Softway2018-07-25

    Softway Response

    December 4, 2018Communications Director

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are definitely a work in progress, but we’re headed in the right direction, by introducing many employee-friendly policies and keeping our focus on being the best workplace.

  2. "Good place for technical growth but lacks professionalism."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Softway full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    1. Opportunities to explore and learn the technologies you are interested in. 2. Good place to grow yourself technically, especially for freshers. 3. Some projects are being implemented in cutting edge technologies, good place to learn and enhance your skill set.

    Cons

    1. Majority of the people lack effective communication. 2. Too much flexibility has decreased the professionalism in employees. 3. A few people at higher designations are not deserving.

    Advice to Management

    Focus on improving the communication and professional skills of employees.

    Softway2018-07-25

    Softway Response

    December 4, 2018Communications Director

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We want to attract the best talent out there and provide challenging work opportunities to grow our employees. We are also rolling out training programs for employees. We trust in our employees and give them the flexibility in work ...

    Show More
  3. ""Great place to work""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Softway full-time

    Pros

    Good work culture. Great management. Enjoying and challenging work. Fun coworkers.

    Cons

    Nothing much to mention about.

    Softway2018-05-13

    Softway Response

    June 18, 2018Communications Director

    Thanks!

  4. "Work experience in Softway"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Softway full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly colleagues. Supportive Seniors. Good management.

    Cons

    Less employee benefits & perks

    Softway2018-04-02

    Softway Response

    June 19, 2018HR associate

    Thanks for sharing your feedback!

  5. "Working experience in softway"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Softway full-time

    Pros

    Employee friendly organization , keep on improving and growing company. Positive mind set people and more fun inside the organization.

    Cons

    Work life balance , but it's also getting solved day by day.

    Softway2018-03-22

    Softway Response

    March 27, 2018HR associate

    Thank you for sharing your experience and believing that we're always striving towards making our workplace the best it can be!

  6. "Good company to start your career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Softway full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    1. Exposure to technology is decent 2. Management is approachable 3. Work environment is friendly and open 4. Projects received are decent

    Cons

    1. There is a bit of office politics which can be driven out for further progress 2. Please decide on a structure and stick to it. Changing the structure of operations every year brings with it a bit of instability 3. Loyalty is not always rewarded

    Advice to Management

    You have kept faith in a few individuals for a number of years, where has that led to?

    Softway2018-02-19

    Softway Response

    February 23, 2018HR associate

    Thanks for sharing your Softway experience! Yes, agreed, too frequent re-organizations aren’t always embraced. However, at Softway, we’re ensuring all efforts are taken to keep people at the heart of all that we do. So you may notice from time to time, an evolving organization ...

    Show More
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Don't even think about this company if you are experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Softway full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    As a fresher you can join this company, you will learn many things specially how to work late nights. freshers can join and quit after completing 2 year bond

    Cons

    they can fire you any time, many incapable are in US and management. horrible HR practices. Firing at any time by saying your performance is not good. Management don't have any long term vision

    Advice to Management

    No use of giving advice to those who don''t want to improve

    Softway2017-12-19

    Softway Response

    January 24, 2018Communications Director

    As of July 2017, we no longer have a 2 year work agreement (bond) policy and biometric access for entry, which means our employees enjoy more flexibility. These are a few of the people-friendly strategies and initiatives we have rolled out in 2017 and we plan to initiate more this ...

    Show More
  8. "Its an awesome place to start your career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Softway

    Pros

    Always using new tech Good learning opportunities Responsibilty on ur shoulders Friendly environment No formal clothing compulsion Abundant Non corricular activities

    Cons

    Need to work on reducing work load and stress. Identify areas that require more research time. Proper resource planning missing

    Softway2017-11-08

    Softway Response

    December 12, 2017Communications Director

    Thank you for leaving a review of Softway, which is the best place to learn and grow! We believe that our employees are our greatest asset. We are working on ways to improve resource planning, which we hope will yield positive results in the coming year.

  9. "Awesome place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Market Research Analyst in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Softway full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1. Friendly colleagues almost like the second family 2. Nice salary structure and good appraisals 3. Lot of freedom and scope to explore and learn new skills 4. Flexibility in timings and no bond/agreement concept

    Cons

    There are no cons as such.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work in making Softway an employee-friendly workplace.

    Softway2017-10-25

    Softway Response

    October 30, 2017Digital Strategist

    We're so happy to be an awesome place to work! We know that our people are what make Softway so great, so thank you for being a part of Softway!

  10. "Awsome place to learn and grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Trainee Software Test Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Softway full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    1.Management considers the welfare of Employees 2. Flexible time 3. Co workers are friendly & all of us here are like family 4. No strict hierarchy followed 5. Motivational Environment and the people encourage us to face challenges 6. Extra curricular activities

    Cons

    No con's to be stated here

    Softway2017-09-13

    Softway Response

    October 30, 2017Digital Strategist

    Thank you so much for your review! We're so glad to know that you enjoy and appreciate our work environment here. Thank you for being a part of our family!

Found 92 reviews