Softway Reviews | Glassdoor

Softway Reviews

Updated Sep 29, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 97 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
80%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Softway CEO Mohammad Anwar
Mohammad Anwar
82 Ratings
  1. "Great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Team Lead in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Softway

    Pros

    The company is very friendly. All the employees make an effort to know each other and I can say that there isn't a person here that I dislike. We all work together when needed and its a huge team effort. The company recognizes hard work and dedication, if you ask for a chance to prove yourself the leadership lets you take that shot. Also if you fall they help you back up.

    Cons

    We have some aggressive goals and plans that cause extra hours to be worked. I don't truly feel this as a negative since all of us are working hard as a team to accomplish our goals. Late nights aren't the best but we are usually rewarded with the results afterwards.

    Softway2016-01-13

    Softway Response

    February 15, 2016HR associate

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. We’re so glad to see ‘teamwork’ pop right out of all that you say. Aggressive goals can be challenging. Although that in a way stimulates creativity and sees the need for optimized work-processes. , we are working towards better, realistic estimations so maintain a healthy work-life balance for all at Softway.

    Show Less
  2. "Hard Work Pays Off"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Softway full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great opportunities to get a variety of experience working in different industries, if you're looking for a place to make a difference or make your mark, you will get that opportunity here.

    Cons

    A lot of responsibility for people that don't necessarily have that much experience. This can be good but it can also be bad if the person responsible isn't getting the job done.

    Advice to Management

    Get insight from employees below the top level

    Softway2014-08-08
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. "Good to kick start with your career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Softway full-time

    Pros

    For a fresher it's a great opportunity to learn new technologies and explore. Friendly environment. Time flexibility. Always on the tip of the toe to help when stuck.

    Cons

    Need to improvise in terms of cafeteria and infra.

    Softway2018-07-31

    Softway Response

    August 2, 2018HR associate

    Thank you for sharing your experience! We are getting our office space revamped and hopefully should have these concerns addressed soon!

  5. "A company that has a will to adopt and change"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Web Developer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Softway full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    1. The quote "Mistakes have the power to turn you into something better than you were before.” best suites Softway. It is trying in all possible ways to correct its past mistakes. 2. Employees are motivated to learn new things. 3. Good work culture.

    Cons

    1. Should improve the incentives.

    Advice to Management

    1

    Softway2018-07-25

    Softway Response

    December 4, 2018Communications Director

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are definitely a work in progress, but we’re headed in the right direction, by introducing many employee-friendly policies and keeping our focus on being the best workplace.

  6. "Work experience in Softway"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Softway full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly colleagues. Supportive Seniors. Good management.

    Cons

    Less employee benefits & perks

    Softway2018-04-02

    Softway Response

    June 19, 2018HR associate

    Thanks for sharing your feedback!

  7. "Good company to start your career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Softway full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    1. Exposure to technology is decent 2. Management is approachable 3. Work environment is friendly and open 4. Projects received are decent

    Cons

    1. There is a bit of office politics which can be driven out for further progress 2. Please decide on a structure and stick to it. Changing the structure of operations every year brings with it a bit of instability 3. Loyalty is not always rewarded

    Advice to Management

    You have kept faith in a few individuals for a number of years, where has that led to?

    Softway2018-02-19

    Softway Response

    February 23, 2018HR associate

    Thanks for sharing your Softway experience! Yes, agreed, too frequent re-organizations aren’t always embraced. However, at Softway, we’re ensuring all efforts are taken to keep people at the heart of all that we do. So you may notice from time to time, an evolving organization structure that reflects our values, facilitating better deliveries and happy people. As for the office politics, we’ve already included these as part of our practicing work agreements that keep us constantly accountable and help keep such negative behaviors at bay. We’re all ears to hear your concern on loyalty and would appreciate if you can leave us an email at hr@softway.com.

    Show Less
  8. "Its an awesome place to start your career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Softway

    Pros

    Always using new tech Good learning opportunities Responsibilty on ur shoulders Friendly environment No formal clothing compulsion Abundant Non corricular activities

    Cons

    Need to work on reducing work load and stress. Identify areas that require more research time. Proper resource planning missing

    Softway2017-11-08

    Softway Response

    December 12, 2017Communications Director

    Thank you for leaving a review of Softway, which is the best place to learn and grow! We believe that our employees are our greatest asset. We are working on ways to improve resource planning, which we hope will yield positive results in the coming year.

  9. Helpful (2)

    "Softway- The Ideal Career Groomer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Softway full-time

    Pros

    An ideal company for anyone to climb up the ladder in their career given the plethora of services that Softway has to offer: Coding, Testing, SEO, Internet Marketing, Design, 3D to name a few. Respect the freedom that the employees are given to explore on any of the above services and also to switch between them which many market players fail to do so in the current era. The company has been doing significant... changes in the way they operate since they transformed into a digital agency over the past one year; hiring the ideal folks at the US Office; they are becoming an employee friendly company as they have realized that it is the people what makes Softway. Love for one another have been taught and preached among the employees; starting from the top management. Softway is truly transforming into an Agency for what's possible. Proud of the vision and values that the company encompasses and definitely the days here at Softway are fun filled, challenging and brings the best out of every one Definitely NOT a " All Work and No Play" Company thanks to all the cultural, social and sports events.

    Show More

    Cons

    Replacement for experienced employees is a bit slow ; Promotions needs to be done frequently as the employees still have outdated Job titles. Salary structure and hikes needs to be standardized and match industry standards to avoid attrition which is a common industry pitfall.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the momentum of bringing in significant changes to make an employees' life at Softway better . The shift in focus of flexible management, not micro-management (in my experience), is encouraging growth and trust amongst the employees.

    Softway2017-06-13

    Softway Response

    July 27, 2017HR associate

    Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We’re glad we’re an agency offering diverse services and the opportunity to share that learning with all at Softway. As mentioned about the transformation, we’re glad in learning that it is being practiced and felt and not just preached. Thank you for your suggestions on how we can improve. We are boosting our pace in talent management as well as working on having all job titles updated and relevant. We believe we’ve come a long way, learnt some great lessons and are now headed in the right direction - hoping that we’d be able to better reward the people that make Softway, knowing they fully deserve it. Thank you for contribution in making Softway greater!

    Show Less
  10. "Good place to learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Softway

    Pros

    Good place to learn and further your career

    Cons

    Hardware needs upgrade. Most of the laptops are in really bad shape

    Softway2016-08-23

    Softway Response

    September 16, 2016HR associate

    Thank you for your review. We have recognized the need for an improved IT infrastructure and have in place initiatives for a batch-wise roll out of these improvements with a more streamlined process.

  11. Helpful (2)

    "Good but little politics"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Softway full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good learning opportunities, Good place for freshers to start up with

    Cons

    Little politics, Home mades are little rash , average management

    Softway2016-04-07

    Softway Response

    May 18, 2016HR associate

    We appreciate your feedback. We do believe in pushing as well supporting our people in order to help them to realize their enormous potential. Our consistent hands-on approach also ensures that all our freshers are equipped with knowledge and abilities that are really far ahead of conventional learning curves! With regard to our home-grown talent, yes, we certainly identify and promote talent within Softway. However, this is not our only source of management talent - we also do recruit a sizeable chunk of great talent from the industry as well. We acknowledge your observation that the home grown talent is a little rash and the management is average. We will relook at our processes and fine tune wherever necessary to rectify any anomalies. As a matter of course, in order to ensure that the management experience for our employees is of a uniformly high quality, dependable and inspirational, we regularly conduct leadership, soft skill and communication classes across the entire group. Specific surveys conducted from time to time also provide us with the necessary feedback to take any corrective action where necessary.

    Show Less
Found 97 reviews