Softway Reviews | Glassdoor

Softway Reviews

Updated Sep 29, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
80%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Softway CEO Mohammad Anwar
Mohammad Anwar
82 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Good Company to work and excel."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Softway full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice place to work Good work life balance Place to excel and thrive at work. Sufficient compensation Career growth opportunities.

    Cons

    Not much concerned management. Fresher's are over burdened Internal politics Extended working hours Less projects

    Advice to Management

    Be concerned towards fresher's.Try to provide good work life balance to employees

    Softway2016-03-01

    Softway Response

    May 18, 2016HR associate

    Thank you for taking time to post your feedback. The feedback gives us new perspectives on our strategies and calls for a re-look if necessary. Our continued focus in 2016 is to mold our leadership team and high potential leaders so as to equip them with the required managerial, soft skills and communication skills so that they are able to make a positive difference in their own lives as well as in the lives of their teams. The focus and importance given to these training programs that are already in progress represent the concrete steps taken to register positive improvement in all areas identified for change. So, thank you for challenging us to grow into the aspirational and dynamic agency that we want to be.

    Show Less
  2. Helpful (1)

    "good company to enhance your skills."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Trainee Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Softway full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good work environment, if you are a fresher company will provide you good training.

    Cons

    till now i did not find anything

    Softway2016-02-29

    Softway Response

    May 18, 2016HR associate

    Thank you for the feedback. We agree that, training at Softway is exemplary! Our freshers enjoy themselves with the work, learning opportunities and the amazingly motivating culture at Softway. Opportunities to work on live projects with great mentors provides hard-to-get, real work experience with an extraordinarily steep learning curve. We’d love to hear more so keep filling us in!

    Show Less
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Best Work Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Softway full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Ideal place to enjoy the work. There is freedom to do things in a more intuitive way & learn at the same time..

    Cons

    Quality breakfast & variety dinner is needed..

    Advice to Management

    Ensure a little bit of changes in infrastructure which is needed for the employee to work comfortably..

    Softway2016-02-01

    Softway Response

    February 15, 2016HR associate

    We really appreciate you taking the time to review us and pass on your feedback. I’m glad a lot of people feel that we’re an organization that fosters creativity and where learning is constant. With our recent and widely acclaimed rebranding, we’re sure you will have noticed a whole lot of positive changes including the infrastructure and the overall work ambience. However, if you’re experiencing difficulties in your seating area or floor, we would love to hear how we could continuously work to make Softway the Best Place to Work. Do feel free to shoot out an email to our facilities team so that we could address issues even faster. Thanks for the feedback on the food. We will certainly have this looked into at the earliest.

    Show Less
  4. "Learning in a highly technical environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Softway full-time

    Pros

    At whichever level you are, the company pushes you to do more and to achieve more. You will be required to handle bigger parts of projects and entire projects much, much sooner at Softway than anywhere else. But these challenges help you to learn far more than you would at most other companies. The hiring process brings in ONLY technically strong people into the company and thereby, the culture is a very... technically driven one. Seniors in the company are focused, competent and helpful.

    Show More

    Cons

    Infrastructure - A bigger cafeteria to accommodate more employees will be very welcome On Site Opportunities - Mostly all those with 2+ years of experience get onsite opportunities. Highly performing freshers should also be considered for onsite opportunities in the future.

    Advice to Management

    Overall, Softway is a really nice place to work. A few changes will ensure that it is a great place to work!

    Softway2016-01-10

    Softway Response

    February 15, 2016HR associate

    Thank you for sharing your review. Feels great to be reading this! We’re glad we’re a team that recognizes potential and not just hierarchical levels. And yes, we believe that taking ownership is key to both greater learning as well as greater growth. A bigger cafeteria is a need recognized by us as well and, is currently on our ‘To-Do’ list. We hope to have our new cafeteria up sooner than later. On-site opportunities are based purely on client requirements, and as you’ve seen we have no pre-requisite other than capability when it comes to project handling or with on-site opportunities. We see you listed as a current employee and encourage you to share those ‘few changes’ (if you’ve any other) with us via email and we would be happy to hear you & look into what can be done.

    Show Less
  5. "Good company to learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Associate Software Engineer in Bangalore

    I worked at Softway full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1. People here will get lot of opportunities to learn. 2. Best place for beginners or freshers.

    Cons

    1. Salaries and hikes can be better. 2. Everyone should get equal opportunities

    Softway2015-11-03

    Softway Response

    December 4, 2015HR associate

    We’re happy to receive an affirmation on Softway being a great place to learn. Our current strategy is based on a company-wide initiative that aims at ensuring that we are at a level where retention policies that include compensation and appraisals are well appreciated. Thank you for your feedback.

    Show Less
  6. "Nice place to work!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Softway

    Pros

    Good work culture, friendly environment, supportive manager,

    Cons

    Not easy to find company location, not a proper sign board to be seen.

    Advice to Management

    Flexi timing should be given to all employees.

    Softway2015-09-09
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Softway

    Pros

    1. Learning Opportunities 2. Employee friendly policies 3. Best communications and due recognition given to employees for their work.

    Cons

    Long term agreement makes an employee to work out of compulsion rather than the joy of association being with the company

    Advice to Management

    1. Reduce the agreement years from two to one year. 2. Provide opportunities for employees to learn and move horizontally.

    Softway2015-09-07

    Softway Response

    October 7, 2015Communications Director

    Thank you for your candor. We are working towards training programs and knowledge sharing communities where employees can learn the skills from their peers as well as experts. We believe this will be a positive add for employees to learn to move horizontally.

  8. Helpful (1)

    "Good place to learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Softway full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You will learn lot of things while working here Good colleagues. Friendly atmosphere. Process is getting better and will make the work place better. When you join as a fresher it will be a heaven. Will be noticed and appreciated for good work.

    Cons

    Some of the facilities can be improved. More challenging projects can be introduced.

    Advice to Management

    Doing good. If possible try to improve the facility as much as you can.

    Softway2015-08-01

    Softway Response

    October 7, 2015Communications Director

    We appreciate your review! Improvement on the facility has been under review for some time and we certainly value the effects of work environment on the people. We are also looking forward to improvements on the facilities.

  9. Helpful (2)

    "A company whose work speaks louder than its name"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Softway full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1. A small-sized company therefore, more chances for your hard work to get recognized. 2. Lot of good talent with knowledge, experience and skill is here. 3. A good place to learn and learning never stops. 4. No need to book the calendar to meet the MD. 5. Best place to get noticed for your hard work and talent.

    Cons

    1. Work towards retaining the good talent. High attrition rate. 2. If you expect to go to the U.S. since it is a U.S. based company, stop expecting! 3. Not like any other fancy, corporate companies. If you work in the Infosyss and IBMs of Bangalore and expect the same work environment here, you won't get that. 4. Limited training programs conducted by the organization. Work towards your own goal to grow. 5. The... work-from-home option is available only for the PM and TL level

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Please work towards retaining the good talent

    Softway2015-07-29

    Softway Response

    October 7, 2015Communications Director

    Thank you very much for your feedback. Retention has been a focus in 2015 and we recently hired a CTO in the Bangalore office to help build more retention programs as well as training and employee development.

  10. "Good experience."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - 3D Modeler in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Softway full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Liked the freedom to experiment on our skills. Good opportunities,Importance of Communication and Environment culture inside office.

    Cons

    Breakfast will be over soon.

    Softway2015-06-02
Found 97 reviews