KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Sogeti

Part of Capgemini
Engaged Employer

Sogeti

Add a Review

Sogeti Reviews

Updated Oct 27, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1,020 of over 2,191 reviews

3.5
62%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
Sogeti CEO Raj Nath (no image)
Raj Nath
60 Ratings
Pros
  • "Awesome benefits and 401K match(in 102 reviews)

  • "Great onboarding, good benefits, empowering management(in 57 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Bonus program is very subjective(in 41 reviews)

  • "Depending on the client, the work life balance can be affected(in 32 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Sogeti and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Professional and fun place to work

      Jul 31, 2021 - Senior Manager in Phoenix, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Access to management Quick decision making Excellent benefits 150% 401k match upto 6% of your contribution

      Cons

      Salary hikes are poor and unstructured

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      TERRIBLE all around, just terrible!!!!

      Oct 20, 2021 - Director in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The negatives are so strong that it really kills any

      Cons

      Where do I start? How about with the obviously crooked leadership. They don't even try to hide it anymore. What I never understood is how they haven't been sued in more ways than one. EXTREMELY unethical. Just ask current and former employees and they all have horror stories to tell about that place! DO NOT consider a job there!!! Look elsewhere, ANYWHERE!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. What people are saying about Sogeti

      Join the conversation on
      Join the conversation on
    4. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Meh

      Aug 7, 2021 - Consultant in Austin, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Was easy to get a job. I met a lot of cool people and got to see and hear about many different companies.

      Cons

      If you don’t negotiate well coming in you will end up making substantially less than your coworkers who do the same job with similar experience. They lay off frequently. The consultant model doesn’t really work for them anymore. Most employees end up as contractors. You have no manager you actually work with. The benefits aren’t that good. Most people don’t make it to the three years for the 401k matching either because are laid off or quit prior. Some do, but usually leave shortly after. You can end up in roles for extended periods of time that aren’t challenging or best use of your skill set ie manual testing, BA, PM, or QA Engineer when you are a software engineer. They just want butts in seats and will put you in whatever role to accomplish that. Management is sales oriented and I learned to take what they said with a grain of salt.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great 401K and education reimbursement

      Oct 22, 2021 - Client Engagement Manager in Bridgewater, NJ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      401k contribution and education reimbursement

      Cons

      pay is well below industry averages and they take advantage of 'off-shore' human capital

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Pretty okay stepping stone company

      Aug 20, 2021 - Consultant in Houston, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice benefits. Great 401(k) (150% match up to 6% of your salary), but it vests after 3 years. It's a decent place for college grads looking to start their careers. Cool people working here. Put in the work to advance your career and then jump ship when you can.

      Cons

      Sogeti advertises itself as a consulting company, but they mostly staff anyone on whatever project they can. You may want to be a web developer, but be ready to become a BI developer if that's all they have. Salary raises are a joke. College grads can't negotiate salary. If you're an experienced hire, be sure to negotiate your salary because you won't see a good raise working here. I was heavily under-paid after 3 years straight out of college. From what I've seen, tech consultant salaries are usually lower than industry software developers. Your overall experience varies based on your client. I've had great work-life balance with my 2 clients, but I've heard others have worked overtime. My first client was boring as I didn't do anything until the end of my contract, however I had a blast on my second/final client.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Good but boring, no positive comments

      Oct 11, 2021 - Software Developer in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice people and decent benefits

      Cons

      Very underwhelming work with people only getting in touch with you to give you bad news

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Mostly good

      Sep 30, 2021 - Associate Consultant in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There are good benefits, 401 etc.

      Cons

      never heard from my team unless I messed up mostly. Not a lot of positive feedback.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Good Company to work For

      Sep 26, 2021 - Manager Consultant in Columbus, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Decent Pay, Training options provided

      Cons

      Technical Consultants were expected to sell

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Good, but not fulfilling

      Apr 18, 2021 - IT Consultant in Alpharetta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Sometimes you can be sent to work on a somewhat fulfilling project, altough that fun will soon deplete as you realize how boring the topic at hand is - usually it has something to do with insurance or some subtype of insurance. I truly believe Sogeti as a company cares for the employee, as evidenced by the things they offer such as 100% 401k contribution, insurance, bonuses, etc, as well as the way management and fellow employees treat each other. But the work can get so tiring, especially if it's not a field you're into. If I had to sum it up, there's good company culture (for the most part), but extremely dull work, in my opinion.

      Cons

      The work can be pretty boring, as a lot of the time we are working for some insurance or re-insurance kinda place. It can even get menial sometimes, where I notice I'm not event utilizing my programming skills; I'm simply just doing junk in Excel. That's not to say the job doesn't involve programming knowledge, I just feel like a lot of the knowledge I have doesn't come to be used as often as I wish I could. This was especially the fact when I first joined. It felt like so long until I actually started doing something. If you want relatively good pay and don't mind doing something boring stuff, this is your place to start. Just try your best to work outside of the job on things you like, to maybe get out of the perpetual loop of dull work.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    11. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Not bad for a start off company

      Sep 3, 2021 - Consultant in West Chester, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They're very flexible with you. If you need anything just ask.

      Cons

      Gotta get a certificate for almost every contract

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,020 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Sogeti Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Sogeti? Share Your Experiences

    or