Sogeti "missions" Reviews | Glassdoor

Sogeti Employee Reviews about "missions"

Updated Feb 15, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
58%
Recommend to a Friend
59%
Approve of CEO
Sogeti CEO Raj Nath (no image)
Raj Nath
10 Ratings
Pros
  • "Awesome benefits and 401K match(in 97 reviews)

  • "Local presence means we don't have the travel requirements seen at other large firms -- great work/life balance(in 65 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "missions"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great Compnay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sogeti full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Just started my third project working with latest tech. Great Sogeti team and client. Outstanding benefits including 150% Match

    Cons

    None at this time and nothing major

    Continue reading
    Sogeti2020-01-31
  2. "Sogeti"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in Omaha, NE

    I worked at Sogeti full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Continuous learning, collaboration, global team

    Cons

    Rigid solutions approach not necessarily aligned to buyers in local market base

    Continue reading
    Sogeti2020-02-15
  3. "Great place to work. Sogeti takes care of their employees. I was very happy all the five years I worked with them"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Manager in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sogeti full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Takes care of the employees and their family.

    Cons

    I do not see any negative points for the company.

    Continue reading
    Sogeti2020-02-07
  4. "Good Company, Keeps You on Your Feet"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Raritan, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sogeti full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Pay is good out of college -Respectful Management -Constant New Opportunities

    Cons

    -Forced PTO according to client -Bonus thing is bogus

    Continue reading
    Sogeti2020-02-05
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Not a permanent career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Sogeti full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    401k is good. Would recommend this position for new grads, as you learn a lot of stuff from the start.

    Cons

    PTO and medical benefits are sub par. Only 7 holidays. Corporate HR is so slow and doesn't seem to want to move forward with changing the benefits. It takes 3 months to get your salary changed for the new year, and 4 months to get your bonuses from the previous year. Not a permanent career for growth, I would recommend taking skills from here and moving to a permanent company. There are a lot of people with a "get it done, even if i have to work overtime" attitude, so work life balance isn't all that great.

    Continue reading
    Sogeti2020-02-13
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Avoid this Company. Not Good!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Austin, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Sogeti full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Only 401K and to start your career as a fresher.

    Cons

    1. No bonus. if you are working very hard and smart work at client, Still you have to tell the management, I am working good through emails etc. After charging huge amount to client :) they are not worried about your hard and smart work at client place. Its a bug intentionally kept this to cheat employees. 2. Not paying good salaries. 3. Not paying 401K or salary raise on time. Always delay and finally will be getting one big "SORRY" email. 4. Lots of VP's, Senior Managers. Don't know what they are working with :).

    Continue reading
    Sogeti2020-02-05
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Multitude of issues that hurts the company's bottom line"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant in Indianapolis, IN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Sogeti full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Great 401k matching. - Decent salary.

    Cons

    - Terrible PTO setup (If client company is off, then the consultant is forced to take PTO which in some cases doesn't allow them to work in the red.) - Several major failures with regards to work/life balance. - Healthcare plan is abysmal. - Notable issues with dishonesty from some managers and failing to follow through with promises.

    Continue reading
    Sogeti2020-02-06
  8. "Great Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Senior Consultant in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sogeti full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great 401k Great culture Great leadership Great trainings and support

    Cons

    Consulting so might have to travel limited growth - but great place to start

    Sogeti2020-01-12
  9. "Part of Capgemini"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Edison, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sogeti full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Part of Capgemini and offers great learning benefits

    Cons

    Salaries are lower than market standard

    Sogeti2020-01-07
  10. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Consultant in Kansas City, KS

    I have been working at Sogeti full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very friendly environment and helpful people around

    Cons

    Nothing much from the management. Varies from client to client

    Sogeti2020-01-17

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 576 reviews