Solaris HealthCare Reviews | Glassdoor

Solaris HealthCare Reviews

Updated Aug 7, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 24 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
59%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
Paul Milligan
2 Ratings
  1. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Solaris HealthCare

    Pros

    People and staff are great love it

    Cons

    I have nothing bad to say at all.

    Advice to Management

    Great job keep it up

    Solaris HealthCare2018-06-05
  2. "They loose contracts left and right due to unethical behavior"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - PT/DOR in Naples, FL
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Solaris HealthCare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    they pay on time which is good

    Cons

    they are unethical and loose many contracts! Hire good people and pay them well, then you WONT KEEP LOOSING!!!!

    Advice to Management

    get rid of people who are unethical

    Solaris HealthCare2019-08-07
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Ok place to work at times"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CNA in Port Charlotte, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Solaris HealthCare full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Mostly hardworking team oriented workers.

    Cons

    So many great workers lost due to wage.

    Advice to Management

    Pay better.Or offer better insurance.We have and have lost many great employees due to lack of a decent wage or insurance.Or starting new employees at near what old ones make.We work hard.Upper managenent ,i'm sure, gets bonuses to balance out their payscale.

    Solaris HealthCare2019-04-27
  4. "Its OK"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Licensed Practical Nurse 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Solaris HealthCare part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The pay seemed pretty good

    Cons

    It was pretty understaffed at times

    Solaris HealthCare2019-03-27
  5. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Certified Nursing Assistant in Daytona Beach, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Solaris HealthCare part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Got to pick my own schedule

    Cons

    Worked understaffed on the weekend

    Solaris HealthCare2018-09-03
  6. "cna"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Certified Nursing Assistant CNA in Port Charlotte, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Solaris HealthCare full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    team works is the number one in my carrier and be responsible.

    Cons

    miscommunication is a big factor in the business/healthcare system

    Advice to Management

    anything that can makes my company looks better

    Solaris HealthCare2018-05-26
  7. "Senior care"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Certified Nursing Assistant CNA in Coral Springs, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Solaris HealthCare for more than a year

    Pros

    Strives to offer the best service for the residents

    Cons

    short stuffed at times during weekends

    Solaris HealthCare2017-12-28
  8. "Solari Healthcare - a great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Solaris HealthCare

    Pros

    I contract with this company. They have a strong desire to develop programs focused on customer service and employee engagement.

    Cons

    there's always room to improve, which seems to be at the forefront of the Solaris mission.

    Advice to Management

    Keep aiming to be the best

    Solaris HealthCare2017-12-04
  9. "Solaris healthcare"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Solaris HealthCare full-time

    Pros

    . Great Coworkers . Great leadership . Great flexibility . Great understanding of their employees

    Cons

    . Could be a lot cleaner . Could care for the patients better . They have trouble following through on their promises occasionally

    Advice to Management

    All around a great place to work at, just needs a few tweaks but every work place has things that could be improved.

    Solaris HealthCare2017-10-25
  10. Helpful (2)

    "WORST MANAGEMENT EVER!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative/Clerical in Orlando, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Solaris HealthCare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I loved the patients and the satisfaction I got from helping others especially considering their situation.

    Cons

    There was always some type of gossip, the women were very catty. You always feel like someone is waiting for you to make a mistake just to have the opportunity to run and tell a supervisor. People who have been there for many years tend to bully the new people coming in. They hardly give raises and they could care less about the patients, with them it’s all about making money so if a patient needs rehab and they don’t...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Take the time to listen to employees concerns, make the patients priority and lastly instead of worrying about the little things, focus on the major things like being understaffed in your nursing department because it’s one of the reasons you have such a high turnover rate.

    Solaris HealthCare2017-11-01
Found 24 reviews