Soliant Consulting Reviews | Glassdoor

Soliant Consulting Reviews

Updated Dec 13, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

4.5
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Soliant Consulting CEO Bob Bowers (no image)
Bob Bowers
12 Ratings
  1. "Great Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Soliant Consulting full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very competitive Salary and great teams to work with.

    Cons

    Career paths aren't clearly defined.

    Advice to Management

    Flesh out career paths. While they are defined, the criteria is very subjective.

    Soliant Consulting2018-12-13
  2. "Collaborative and Rewarding Environment; Incredible Team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Soliant Consulting full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Most team members have been here for years. Everyone's pretty close and welcome new employees with open arms. There's a good stream of work. Mentorship program is great. I feel very positive about the future of the company.

    Cons

    No major concerns for me.

    Soliant Consulting2018-03-13
  3. "Wonderful Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Soliant Consulting full-time

    Pros

    Competitive salary, good benefits, remote work potential

    Cons

    High stress at times, lots of work pilled on

    Advice to Management

    Monitor employee workload better

    Soliant Consulting2018-01-10
  4. "Lead Application Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Soliant Consulting full-time

    Pros

    Seemed like a good company, with great people.

    Cons

    Lack of fulfilling work in my AOE made it hard to engage within the company.

    Soliant Consulting2017-11-30
  5. "Senior Application Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Soliant Consulting full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Hands down, the most amazingly smart, talented and friendly co-workers around. Very flexible WFH policy

    Cons

    Slow, steady growth = low churn; there aren't new positions or roles that open frequently

    Soliant Consulting2017-07-26
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Applications Developer in Burlingame, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Soliant Consulting for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits, great culture, nice location, and overall a good group of folks to work with.

    Cons

    Would like to see more project managers engaged at the company. They seem to be overloaded an unable to fully contribute to the needs of a project at times.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the efforts to invest in the employees and empower their ability to learn new skills.

    Soliant Consulting2016-08-09
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Couldn't Be Happier"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Project Lead in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Soliant Consulting full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Flex time, great pay, AMAZING people to work with, really enjoyable work, really fun culture

    Cons

    I have worked with some employees with in the past that I had a really hard time working with, but they are no longer at the company. The con is that Soliant take too long to let people go who aren't doing a quality job, but they do let them go eventually. I guess that could be viewed as a Pro to some people, they really give you a ton of chances to improve.

    Soliant Consulting2016-02-15
  8. "Great Place, Great Treatment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Meat Popsicle in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Soliant Consulting for less than a year

    Pros

    Bi-monthly team lunches, very kind management, dedicated people, friendly atmosphere

    Cons

    It wasn't perfect. But the process was close. Not easy to advance, pretty much stay in the role you get hired for.

    Soliant Consulting2015-12-04
  9. "Efficient, enjoyable and level-appropriate recruiting process"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Soliant Consulting

    Pros

    Recognized my talent and moved very quickly through the process. The type of people I was talking to and the kind of questions they asked were appropriate to the level I was seeking. It was pretty indicative of the kind of person they were looking for and in turn for me to guage my interest and fit for the same. Even during the negotiation phase pretty open to hearing my thoughts and limitations and trying to find... win-wins. Very consultative and courteous process all along.

    Show More

    Cons

    None that I can mention. But somehow glassdoor wants me to fill in 20 words so trying hard to say something when i don't have much to say I this section.

    Advice to Management

    Keep the emphasis on work-life balance during recruiting conversations. Pulls only the right people in. Continue the interview process like it was for me.

    Soliant Consulting2015-10-07
  10. "Great company, great culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Burlingame, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Soliant Consulting full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I'm a fan... lots of autonomy, smart people, friendly.

    Cons

    Client work is fun, but it's not for everyone.

    Soliant Consulting2015-08-25
Found 17 reviews