Solid Landings Behavioral Health Reviews | Glassdoor

Solid Landings Behavioral Health Reviews

Updated 6 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.5
30%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Solid Landings Behavioral Health CEO Stephen Fennelly
Stephen Fennelly
1 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great co-workers, teamwork, recovery model and benefits(in 13 reviews)

  • "Solid Landings is a great company(in 11 reviews)

Cons
  • "Things are not the same as I hope that upper management is finally listening(in 11 reviews)

  • "They do not care anything about the addicts who have been entrusted to their care(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Not So BAd"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Solid Landings Behavioral Health

    Pros

    The clinicians are wonderful and caring.

    Cons

    I have no cons for this facility.

    Solid Landings Behavioral Health2016-10-29
  2. "Work Mission"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Program Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Solid Landings Behavioral Health full-time

    Pros

    Great co-workers, teamwork, recovery model and benefits

    Cons

    Upper management forgot the purpose and mission of the company and focused on growing the company more than rehabilitating clients

    Advice to Management

    Don't go into the treatment business to make millions of dollars or to build a treatment empire. It will ultimately fail. Go into real estate or import/exports instead

    Solid Landings Behavioral Health2019-09-06
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. "Clinical Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Solid Landings Behavioral Health full-time

    Pros

    Lots of learning achieved in a fast paced environment. Salaries competitive. Promotions achievable.

    Cons

    Not invested enough in client care. Not enough work life balance.

    Solid Landings Behavioral Health2018-01-22
  5. "Business Development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Solid Landings Behavioral Health full-time

    Pros

    Solid Landings has a lot of potential.

    Cons

    CEOs do not know what they are doing.

    Solid Landings Behavioral Health2017-11-17
  6. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Management in Costa Mesa, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Solid Landings Behavioral Health full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Exciting to be with a company that was growing

    Cons

    Disappointing to see a company fail

    Solid Landings Behavioral Health2017-09-30
  7. "Poor management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Solid Landings Behavioral Health

    Pros

    Smaller company, had a great team to work with.

    Cons

    Management was poor, took on too much too quickly. Eager to grow and I think they had potential, but they spent money on unnecessary things.

    Solid Landings Behavioral Health2017-07-19
  8. "Addiction is a hell of a drug"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mental Health Therapist in Costa Mesa, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Solid Landings Behavioral Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Quickly accumulate hours toward licensure

    Cons

    High turn over rate of employees Nepotism

    Advice to Management

    Less growth & expansion more quality training

    Solid Landings Behavioral Health2017-06-24
  9. "Great growth experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Management in Las Vegas, NV
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Solid Landings Behavioral Health full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    This companies core values were the reason it thrived, vote best place to work in orange county, company grew in strides, management worked side by side with staff in beginning, great team of co workers.

    Cons

    They grew very quick and very fast hired under qualified people to fill their staffing needs. Recently everyone was leaving due to fear of being without jobs, they closed locations for restructuring and laid off dedicated, loyal employees who went above and beyond for the vision and clients.

    Solid Landings Behavioral Health2017-01-27
  10. "sl review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant 

    I worked at Solid Landings Behavioral Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    nice co workers good schedule ok pay

    Cons

    company went under, unethical

    Solid Landings Behavioral Health2017-01-26
  11. "Made lifelong friends!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Costa Mesa, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Solid Landings Behavioral Health for more than a year

    Pros

    I was able to learn a lot and was promoted rather quickly. My direct supervisors were amazing and I left making life long friends.

    Cons

    Upper management was a mess. The company lacked a sense of transparency.

    Advice to Management

    Work on a business structure that could sustain rapid growth.

    Solid Landings Behavioral Health2016-12-09
Found 126 reviews