Solid Landings Behavioral Health Reviews

Updated Aug 28, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.5
30%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Solid Landings Behavioral Health Founder and CEO Stephen Fennelly
Stephen Fennelly
2 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great co-workers, teamwork, recovery model and benefits(in 13 reviews)

  • "Solid Landings is a great company(in 11 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Things are not the same as I hope that upper management is finally listening(in 11 reviews)

  • "They do not care anything about the addicts who have been entrusted to their care(in 8 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Not So BAd

      Oct 28, 2016 -  
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The clinicians are wonderful and caring.

      Cons

      I have no cons for this facility.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Cool Company Culture

      Aug 28, 2020 - Tech Support Representative in Hyderabad
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice people, cool culture, friendly environment

      Cons

      Low pay, poor benefits, weird hours

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Work Mission

      Sep 6, 2019 - Program Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great co-workers, teamwork, recovery model and benefits

      Cons

      Upper management forgot the purpose and mission of the company and focused on growing the company more than rehabilitating clients

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 3.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      TONS OF CHANGE ALWAYS, BUT ALWAYS FOR THE BETTER

      Jan 31, 2016 - Clinical Staff in Wigan, Inglaterra, Inglaterra
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      When I started Client Care was #1. We have undergone tons of change in staff, restructure, layoffs, hiring, people jumping ship, rumors of us being sold, rumors of us closing and more restructure. BUT we are here, not going anywhere and I still love working here. We offer clients things that no other treatment center offers. Bottom line is if a client comes in and wants a new life, wants recovery and want to make it a life long change they will. Staff is always there for clients and that is what is important. All these reviews of Execs this and directors that whatever. If you can do it better then start your own. Understand everything you have learned you have probably learned from working here, and that Solid Landings and your position here was probably what got you hired at your new place.

      Cons

      Former disgruntled employees not just leaving the company but having to continue to carry on their nasty comments in such a public forum.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      I enjoy working here

      Feb 6, 2016 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I am one who is in recovery, who doesn't have a fancy education or much technical training. I am, however, someone who shows up early, stays late, works hard and takes it upon myself to acquire knowledge that will improve my ability to be of service in whatever role I am given. I believe there has been opportunity for me because of that. I don't know the owners, nor have I slept with anyone I work with. I am not being paid to write this, nor has anyone prompted me to. Contrary to many reviews, I have only seen a high level of professionalism from upper management. I have worked under many of them and have learned much from their tutelage. I liked to say I'm satisfied with my compensation, but who is every satisfied with how much they make? The benefits packages are great. 401k match is great.

      Cons

      The decision making process, not the decision makers, needs improvement. Because the company not only employs hundreds, but because it's primary function is to provide treatment and rehabilitation for those suffering from a fatal illness, it needs to implement better strategies in making decisions that impact people's future so greatly.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Experience

      May 4, 2016 - Shift Lead in Berlín
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great place to learn, grow, and find out what the field of addiction looks like. This company has gone through tons of changes, some good, some not so good, however every company does and it is not fault of the company itself. If you really want to blame someone thank the city of Costa Mesa. They have made it impossible for Substance Abuse/Treatment facilities to operate. Yes this company has had to downsize, Yes it has affected 100's maybe close to 1,000 +,with the recent lay off's however the company still pushes on to provide the best care to clients I have ever had the pleasure of working with. They provide things like EMDR, Massage Therapy, AVEnues, and outings which other tx centers DONT!

      Cons

      Yes, at times management is unorganized, and appears to play favorites. Things are not the same as I hope that upper management is finally listening. I was there for 2 years and moved up quickly and wore many hats while there. At times I did feels as if I was not recognized for the long hours, job performance and effort I put in due to personality conflicts and clicks within management. However the things that I learned about myself because of the situation and the issues I needed to change to make me a better person are priceless and I wouldn't change it for the world.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Outstanding Alcohol & Drug Treatment Center

      Oct 14, 2015 -  in Mickleham, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Each client gets an individual treatment plan specific to her needs. Unique 90 day treatment program. Love working with everyone. I am not in recovery and everyone has been so welcoming and explained so much about this industry. Our treatment center is very structure and clients have 8 hours a day of group programming. Clients meet with Therapist 2x week and Case Manager 1x week. I would definitely send my own family here if they were struggling from the chains of addiction.

      Cons

      No company is without its own challenges. The owners are aware of most challenges we have and are in the process of addressing them.

      Continue reading
      10 people found this review helpful
    8. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      This is an awful place to work/harassed to the point I had to quit

      Dec 13, 2015 - Therapist in Hanói
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There are plenty of positions, because the turn over is fast. They work you to the bone, ask you to lie too insurance combines, lie to clients. Completely unethical place. They will take advantage of you and when you try to set boundaries they will retaliate

      Cons

      Unprofessional, out for the money (Its all about the money, scamming insurance!), clients and staff come last, they will promise you the world and then you will be treated like salve, no lunch breaks, you have to go home early stay late and work from home to complete everything they ask you to do. Do not speak up because they will make your life so miserable that you will have no choice but to start drinking or quit. And then when you try to advocate for yourself they lie, make uo stories, they even write you up for made up allegations. Unreal, never worked or believed that a company can continue the way they work. If you are an intern or licenses…do not work there, they ask you to lie on charts and files and then deny it when they are approached. I never lied, and they made my life so miserable I had a nervous break down. not worth it, go work some place else, besides the pay is awful and you never have a day off, not even legal holidays. You will be told that you do get those days off, but when the days come you will be asked to work and reprimanded if you speak up.

      Continue reading
      8 people found this review helpful
    9. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Unhealthy environment

      Apr 4, 2016 -  
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Initially the company wanted to help addicts recover and start their lives anew. Good concept gone wrong. Many of these companies start out with a noble cause but succumb to greed and favoritism. Met nice people working there. Also met back stabbing people in high up positions. They know how to "talk the talk, but not walk the walk."

      Cons

      Intense favoritism with managers and VPs for some employees. These managers/Vps have NO people skills and should not be in positions of managing others in any company/anywhere. Some with accredited/actual experience are let go in place of ineffective, unproductive employees who "know the owners". The management neglected the company, greed lead to extreme legal and monetary problems. Would overhear yelling, and unprofessional behavior. Overheard extreme bragging by some management and haughty attitudes. Everyone seemed afraid of each other and not wanting to lose their "little power base". This company climate lead to backstabbing, rumors, mass lay-offs and vendors bills not being paid. Leaving employees devastated by selfish deeds and motives, with no remorse at all. Employees in the houses (support staff) working with the clients were left understaffed, overworked, underpaid with no help and support from the management. This jeopardized the client's well being. Typically recovery centers look at clients as only a dollar sign. What is their worth according to what can be billed? An entire Human Resources department left replaced with employees looking for faults in others at every turn, screwing up payroll and blaming Paylocity! Unethical company climate. Many unprofessional employees being moved from department to department because they know someone. Departments are made up and created with little effectiveness? It's a disaster. Sad. Hoped for better.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    10. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      SRR Could of been better. Let California fall!

      May 30, 2016 -  
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Enjoyed what time I had at Silver Rock. Our department was successful until the invasion of California billing! The billing management ,in California, was ran by an 20 something, incompetent leader, who was later replaced by an older, incompetent leader, who only followed examples of the 1st leader, which has driven California billing into millions of dollars in insurance lawsuits and debt. This will soon lead Nevada and Texas down the same path. Now, enjoy all the audits that will follow by your examples.

      Cons

      Addiction does not equal education and experience! Most people pass high school before accepting a directors position! Stop hiding behind communication as a flaw. It is incredibly tacky to air dirty laundry at a company holiday party!

      Continue reading
      5 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 127 Reviews

    Work at Solid Landings Behavioral Health? Share Your Experiences

    Solid Landings Behavioral Health logo
    or