Solomon Page Reviews | Glassdoor

Solomon Page Reviews

Updated Jul 7, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 105 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
76%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Lloyd Solomon
62 Ratings
Pros
  • "Solomon Page is a great company to work for and I couldn't be happier to be a part of the team(in 4 reviews)

  • "Challenging, steep learning curve, good compensation(in 3 reviews)

Cons
  • "No cons, I really enjoyed my time here(in 7 reviews)

  • "This is a temporary position looking for Full-time permanent(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Best company I ever worked for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Executive Recruiter in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Solomon Page full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    They give you the autonomy to run your own business while also giving you the tools and support you need to be the best at your job! They don't bog you down with meaningless meetings or give you unrealistic targets to hit. If you need a new tool, or have a suggestion to make things better - they are all ears! If you are going through personal challenge (professionally or personally), they support you (honestly, I've...

    Show More

    Cons

    None! It was really the perfect job! :)

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing!

    Solomon Page2019-02-28
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Terrible place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Staffing Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Solomon Page full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Can not speak for the office in NYC but I would say there are no "Pros" for the offices in CT, NJ, and FL.

    Cons

    Highly recommend you do NOT work here. Working there was a big mistake and I should had left a lot earlier than I did. Corporate HQ is completely unaware on what goes on and how the employees are treated in the CT, NJ, FL offices. Corporate HQ really needs to investigate the emails being sent to the recruiters from managers in those offices, especially from the person who runs all three offices. Here are some reasons...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Take a look into how the business operates without upper management present. (Corporate management not office managers) Take a look into the emails being sent to employees and how they are being treated.

    Solomon Page2019-07-08
  3. "Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Solomon Page for less than a year

    Pros

    None, place is a joke

    Cons

    Everything you can think of. Managers are total liars, compensation sucks and the commission too. Management think of themselves as if they were God.

    Advice to Management

    Get rid of the so called managers in the Hackensack, NJ location.

    Solomon Page2019-05-29
  4. Helpful (3)

    "This is not the place you are looking for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Solomon Page full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Honestly, nothing is good here

    Cons

    Min 10 hour days Hundreds of daily phone calls Delayed commission earning Lunch at your desk Bad pay Management is awful

    Solomon Page2019-04-17
  5. Helpful (5)

    "What a joke!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Recruiter in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Solomon Page full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I honestly can't think of one thing nice to say.

    Cons

    Anyone who is considering working for this company should read the reviews that were posted more than a month or two ago. This company obviously posted tons of great reviews to bring their rating up. They had a rating of a 2 so they made up a bunch of reviews to boost their rating.

    Solomon Page2019-04-12
  6. "Incredibly Supportive Entrepreneurial Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Vice President 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Solomon Page full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Leadership wants growth and enthusiastically supports those that want to grow!

    Cons

    Historically do not have a formal feedback program.

    Advice to Management

    Keep enhancing the culture; keep trying new things. You have created an environment for those that want success are provided the tools to achieve. Thank you.

    Solomon Page2019-02-25
  7. "Professionalism at its finest"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Solomon Page full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I have been working at SP for over 8 years. Management treats everyone fairly, professionally and with class. The culture is inclusive and even though I work at a remote office, management never fails to show that they value me as an employee. I really enjoy all the people I work with!

    Cons

    None, it honestly is a really great place to work.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing! It is noted and appreciated!

    Solomon Page2019-02-26
  8. Helpful (1)

    "If you are looking for an adult environment, this is the culture for you!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Acquisition Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Solomon Page full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The company provides the budget and tools you need for your division to be successful recruiting and networking. There is no micro management.

    Cons

    There are employees with 15+ of experience that, even though they become "mentors" to you, they have developed their own ways to operate and it can be challenging to break that wall and get on the same page.

    Advice to Management

    Coaching and positive reinforcement.

    Solomon Page2019-02-12
  9. "Best Firm to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Solomon Page full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Team Environment, Great energy! Across the board an organization that stands behind each and every employee. Senior management is extremely approachable and willing to advise and listen to new ideas. We have the best talent within each division.

    Cons

    There are no cons at All!

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work! Proud to be part of the Solomon Page Family!

    Solomon Page2019-02-14
  10. "Excellent company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Recruiter in New York, NY
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Solomon Page part-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Work/life balance, open door policy, a lot of autonomy with employees, professional atmosphere.

      Cons

      I do not have any cons

      Solomon Page2019-02-14
    Found 105 reviews