Solugenix Corporation Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

Solugenix Corporation Reviews

Updated Feb 12, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.5
87%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Solugenix Corporation CEO Shashi Jasthi
Shashi Jasthi
45 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "nothing to say everything is good(in 3 reviews)

  • "All things were good, there is no cons(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Brea, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Solugenix Corporation full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Solugenix is a unique company! This is a company where your voice matters, and you can make a difference with your new ideas! I took a risk leaving a company to join the team here, and I have to say that I made the best decision of my life yet! The managers are definately results driven, but fair and reasonable. I sell my company to everyone I know or friends just looking for a change. I wake up daily feeling like I am working with a bunch of my family members! All in all Solugenix is an awesome company and I will be here for years to come.

    Cons

    No complaints! Could use more restrooms!

    Continue reading
    Solugenix Corporation2019-09-28

    Solugenix Corporation Response

    October 1, 2019HR

    Thank you for the feedback. We always appreciate receiving comments from our team members. We have passed along the suggestion for improvement to the facility as well to our leadership team.

    Continue reading
  2. "Can be a good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Brea, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Solugenix Corporation full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The health benefits are ok.

    Cons

    No raises really and management is pretty bad. A lot of people are unhappy there and management knows it.

    Continue reading
    Solugenix Corporation2019-11-06

    Solugenix Corporation Response

    November 11, 2019HR

    Thank you for providing your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you feel there is an issue with management. Please do reach out to human resources or utilize the Employee Suggestion box to provide additional details about your concern.Solugenix does an annual performance review process and merit increases in July each year.

    Continue reading
  3. "Great Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Brea, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Solugenix Corporation full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexibility and Growth Opportunities. Company promotes within and tries to grow their people.

    Cons

    Definitely can have more organization and structure

    Continue reading
    Solugenix Corporation2019-02-22

    Solugenix Corporation Response

    March 11, 2019HR

    Thank you for the feedback. We will pass along your suggestion for more employee events to the management team as well as the Fun Committee.

    Continue reading
  4. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Contractor in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Solugenix Corporation full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Easy to communicate with. Found me a position as a contractor very quickly. Very motivated recruiter.

    Cons

    Not enough experience to have any cons yet.

    Solugenix Corporation2019-02-21
  5. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Brea, CA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Solugenix Corporation full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very helpful, communicative they show they care.

    Cons

    Waiting room is a little lonely.

    Continue reading
    Solugenix Corporation2018-12-21

    Solugenix Corporation Response

    December 24, 2018HR

    Thank you for the positive feedback. We will work on adding some cheer to the waiting room.

    Continue reading
  6. "Great progressive company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Brea, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Solugenix Corporation full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Wonderful recruitment team that goes above and beyond what is expected. - Friendly management team with great core values - Cares about the employees. Don't have to worry if you make mistakes. - Great work/life balance

    Cons

    can't think of any at this time.

    Continue reading
    Solugenix Corporation2018-12-13

    Solugenix Corporation Response

    December 17, 2018HR

    Thank you very much for the positive feedback. Please continue to provide feedback and suggestions through your manager and Human Resources.

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (7)

    "Don't stop here.... keep looking!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Solugenix Corporation

    Pros

    The break rooms are stocked with the essentials needed.

    Cons

    * The Recruiter LIES, over promises and under delivers * VP doesn't care and has NO compassion for those who work on her team * Poor organization * Poor communication * Facilities are below standard

    Continue reading
    Solugenix Corporation2018-09-14

    Solugenix Corporation Response

    November 9, 2018HR

    The death of an employee has a profound impact on a company and presents many challenges for the rest of the team. The process of replacing a lost colleague while mourning the loss requires a tremendous amount of empathy and compassion for the colleague’s family, friends and co-workers, especially for team members who have worked for numerous years together. As a new management employee who started during this trying time, we hoped for more compassion and understanding on your part and expected you to roll up your sleeves and help out. We hope that your future role is a better fit for you.

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (4)

    "From intern to full-time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Solugenix Corporation full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Room for professional growth and development, management cares about employees, work life balance is amazing, the company culture and values shines bright in every employee and manager.

    Cons

    Unable to think of a Con for this company

    Solugenix Corporation2017-12-28

    Solugenix Corporation Response

    January 2, 2018HR

    Thank you so much for your positive comments! Your personal success and tenure with us are examples of the strength of our company and our commitment to the personal growth of our employees.

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Nightmarish but with a solid Senior Management staff."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Brea, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Solugenix Corporation full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Growing company, Senior Management is intelligent and forward thinking.

    Cons

    Middle management is scary, cliquish, hesitant, indecisive and dictator like.

    Continue reading
    Solugenix Corporation2018-02-12

    Solugenix Corporation Response

    February 20, 2018HR

    Thank you for your feedback about your experience. Our entire management team stress the importance of collaboration and teamwork. Our Directors work closely with their managers and leads as well as with our clients in addressing the needs of the clients and future direction. Employees are also actively encouraged to provide feedback to the management team.

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Don't waste your time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Orange, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Solugenix Corporation full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    the co-workers ave very nice and helpful

    Cons

    leaders lie, or do nothing. you are expected to work, but not put it on your time card.

    Continue reading
    Solugenix Corporation2017-12-06

    Solugenix Corporation Response

    December 11, 2017HR

    As always, Human Resources would like to hear from you if you have concerns, positive feedback, or process improvement suggestions. Please reach out to us directly via email or phone.

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 60 reviews