Solutionary Reviews | Glassdoor

Solutionary Reviews

Updated Jun 10, 2017

To filter reviews, or .

Found 59 reviews

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
48%
Recommend to a Friend
49%
Approve of CEO
Steven A Idelman
43 Ratings
  1. "Best job I ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cyber Security Specialist in Pittsburgh, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Solutionary full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Plan to stay and hopefully grow within the environment, as it grows and develops with the rest of the NTT sister companies. The majority of shift management is respectful and great to deal with each day.

    Cons

    People complain about a lack of free drinks, and other silly things. Managers complain about people complaining. Complainers complain about complaining complainers. Additional Information: Sadly some of the community is a bit toxic, but some of what comes off as anger is passion.

    Advice to Management

    Cyber Kill Chain is a useful model, but it does not need its own paragraph. We didn't develop it, it is not helping us market anything. Calling it an "Attack Step/Phase" is more open ended. and can be specified in/under the "potential impact".

    Solutionary2016-07-09
  2. "Great place to start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cyber Security Specialist in Omaha, NE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Solutionary full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The training program here is excellent. Rather than throwing you off the diving board they take the time to help you fully understand the proprietary system and work on building up your knowledge of it before having you work on harder tasks. There is a lot of room for growth here as well and they are great about hiring from within.

    Cons

    Half hour lunch, but that also means we get to leave early enough to get things done in the day (if you're on day shift).

    Solutionary2016-03-07
  3. Helpful (5)

    "Good Career choice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Solutionary

    Pros

    coming to Solutionary was the best career move I had made. Of course, there are days that I can get extremely frustrated, but that is life and quite honestly, I generally look forward to coming to work. I credit the company as a whole, but also the people I work with are real and true. No matter who I am dealing with, I am a PERSON first and foremost, not just an employee number, here just to make someone else’s life...

    Show More

    Cons

    fast growth can always cause discomfort.

    Solutionary2016-01-27
  4. "Growing Industry!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Information Security Analyst in Omaha, NE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Solutionary for less than a year

    Pros

    Growing industry that really knows how to take care of their customers. It's a very refreshing Customer First company! I haven't experienced this in a company before.

    Cons

    It's a growing company, might have to work extra hours per week but it's exciting! I am proud to work here. I have worked at other companies that are not as close knit as Solutionary.

    Advice to Management

    Great visionary leadership! I learn something every day from my manager and co workers. I am very proud to work here.

    Solutionary2013-04-04
  5. "Great Company in a Growing Industry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Current Employee in Kansas City, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Solutionary full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Solutionary is a great company to work for with great corporate values. Senior management has an open door policy and truly cares about the well being of their employees. The company is growing at a rapid rate which means there is never a dull day. Each and every day brings a new challenge and learning opportunity. Security is something that is here for the long haul so Solutionary provides great job security.

    Cons

    The same thing that is a pro is also a con; growing at a very rapid rate, which means there is a lot of work to do. Sometimes it is very difficult to stay focused on the task at hand since you are being pulled in different directions.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are donig.

    Solutionary2013-04-03
  6. "Growing like wildfire!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Pitts, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Solutionary full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Solutionary is the only pure-play MSSP in the industry and ranked as a leader in the 2012 MSSP Magic Quadrant. They know security, it's their only focus. If you're looking for a great place to work with a forecasted 20-30% increase in employee count, over the next year, Solutionary is the place. And, with the expected increase in employee count, they'll be plenty of opportunity for advancement. I've been with the...

    Show More

    Cons

    None at this time - so busy; hanging in there!

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing and steering the company down the path of success. You've successfully done it many times over!

    Solutionary2013-03-29
  7. "Hard work and dedication = opportuntities for advancement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Network Administrator in Omaha, NE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Solutionary full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fast paced which gives someone plenty of opportuniites for experience, it also allows you to stay busy as well as be challenged. I like the fact that there are a lot of veterans working here, it shows that the company respects the military (in my opinion) and our country. I've read some of the other posts on this site about our management and it made me wonder, this company just in the time I've been there has grown quite...

    Show More

    Cons

    Some of the departments could try to work more effeciently together, also instead of having separate vacation and sick days (which you lose if you dont' get sick and use them) have PTO days isntead.

    Advice to Management

    Since I've never owned and ran a lemondade stand therefore I don't know what it takes to grow and run a company, I'd have to say continue what you are doing as it apparently/obviously is working looking at how much we've grown, especially in todays economony!

    Solutionary2013-03-18
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Great Place for Working and Excellent Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Network Security Engineer in Omaha, NE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Solutionary full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Solutionary is a small company, but yet a company to reckon and big player when it comes to Security and technology. Solutionary is comprised of team of talented, dedicated employees where everyone knows everyone. Great benefits, a caring and management that cares about not only its employees but their families as well. When it comes to Security Solutionary provides very talented and best Security minds who provides a...

    Show More

    Cons

    The pace of Company growth exceed the staffing needs. Solutionary is growing very fast with new clients and therefore staffing is always falling behind to meet those needs.

    Advice to Management

    Would recommend continue the hiring pace with the projected new accounts, so we are no longer continue to play catchup to meet the clients needs.

    Solutionary2013-01-07
  9. "Come ride the wave!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee -  in Omaha, NE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Solutionary full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You get to be part of cutting edge technology and work with some of the most talented Security and IT folks around. We strive to provide excellent customer service and have the support from Senior Management to do so.

    Cons

    Most positions are not the typical 8 - 5 workday so if you are looking to get by with the bare minimum, 40 hour work week, this is not the place for you. Most employees work beyond the 40 hour work week to ensure the clients' needs are met.

    Advice to Management

    Don't lose your passion for the customer - it's one of the many reasons I enjoy working here!

    Solutionary2012-07-02
  10. "Innovative and fast-paced"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Solutionary full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Solutionary has a vision and drive to be the best in class for its MSS offerings. The drive has been successful and now Solutionary enjoys being part of the Gartner MSSP Leaders Quadrant, which is a great indicator the company is moving in the right direction. The hiring process is thorough and the company tries to hire best-of-breed, but also balances this with giving opportunities to those who are entering the security...

    Show More

    Cons

    Some may see the fast paced work environment as a con, but this is what helps us close the gap on others in the industry. Innovation and being able to get to market with a quality product sometimes requires moving at a fast pace. Being agile helps keep things fresh and motivating. I do not see this as a "con", but I was grasping for something negative to say and could not come up with anything else.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to listen to your employees, this is the secret sauce that continues to make ActiveGuard a great product.

    Solutionary2012-08-16
Found 59 reviews