Solvay Intern Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Intern

Solvay Intern Reviews

Updated Apr 16, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 9 reviews

4.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
98%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Solvay CEO Jean-Pierre Clamadieu
Jean-Pierre Clamadieu
2 Ratings
  1. "Loved it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Operations Intern 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Solvay for more than a year

    Pros

    The culture is very family oriented

    Cons

    There isn't any. I loved the company

    Solvay2018-02-20
  2. "The Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Supply Chain Intern in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Solvay

    Pros

    Safety is the main priority here at Solvay.

    Cons

    interns don't get health benefits

    Solvay2017-06-23
  3. "Perfect"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Finance Intern in Marietta, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Solvay for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people, fun environment, and overall great place to work.

    Cons

    There are no real cons

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing.

    Solvay2016-12-20
  4. "Wonderfully Hands-On"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Engineering Intern in Alpharetta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Solvay for more than a year

    Pros

    - Fantastic hands on learning for a student currently studying mechanical engineering - Direct customer contact - Meaningful projects that you have full or most of the responsibility for - Fantastic community

    Cons

    - The only con that I can think of is that, in general, they only have one intern working at a time. I hope they amend this policy to allow at least one other intern

    Advice to Management

    As said above, I would absolutely suggest hiring interns in pairs. While both could be assigned different projects, it is always beneficial to be able to run an idea by a peer before presenting it to your supervisor or upper management.

    Solvay2016-09-23
  5. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Intern in Queenstown Estate, Central
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Solvay for less than a year

    Pros

    Fun environment with friendly staff and good benefits

    Cons

    Long working hours and not very competitive compensation

    Advice to Management

    -

    Solvay2018-04-17
  6. "Very dynamic team, nice overall atmostphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Intern in Brussels
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Solvay for less than a year

    Pros

    Gym on site Nice cafeteria Financial Assistance for apartment in Brussels

    Cons

    The site is far from the city center

    Solvay2017-11-22
  7. "Não há perspectiva de crescimento ou valorização"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Intern in São Paulo, São Paulo
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Solvay

    Pros

    Salario e benefícios oferecidos, como plano de saúde e odontológico clima pessoas

    Cons

    Oportunidades de carreira inexistentes Localização no cenesp é de muito difícil acesso vale refeição baixo para o padrão do local não há a valorização do estagiário

    Advice to Management

    Valorizar novos profissionais ao invés de manter aqueles com muitos anos de casa que se "acomodam!

    Solvay2015-07-28
  8. "Worked there as an Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern - Monthly in Ankleshwar
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Solvay for less than a year

    Pros

    They are really professional, work with cutting edge technology. Discipline. Food served to their employees is really good. Will make sure you are regular as an intern and you learn something from there.

    Cons

    Senior engineers of electrical department and officers are kind of rude and have IDGAF kinda attitude. They will put every responsibilities of interns to technicians.

    Advice to Management

    Be sure that right people are working there, and interns are treated fairly. Fire proud and arrogant oldies from your staff.

    Solvay2015-02-28
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Alternant - Solvay Business Services"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern in Lyon
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Solvay for more than a year

    Pros

    Une rémunération en contrat d'apprentissage indéxée sur le salaire minimum de la convention et non le SMIC. Ce qui peut jusqu'à doubler la paye. De bons avantages salariaux pour les alternants : aide au logement, prime de transport, prime de vacances, 10 RTT, mutuelle, intéressement annuel, etc.

    Cons

    Une entreprise très complexe avec beaucoup d'acronymes qui lui sont propres. La culture d'entreprise y est très forte et parfois pesante. Malheureusement, on ressent des tensions entre les 'ex-Rhodia' et les 'Solvay'

    Solvay2017-06-11
Found 9 reviews