Sombra Reviews

Updated Feb 26, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 9 of over 9 reviews

5.0
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Sombra CEO Victor Chekh (no image)
Victor Chekh
6 Ratings

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

382

57 Comments

Tech

204.9K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Sombra~1549493
Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Good and active work!

    Feb 26, 2021 - Team/Tech Lead in Lviv
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Atmosphere, people, project, management, no bureaucracy

    Cons

    I can not see any disadvantages here

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great company

    Jan 18, 2021 - Chief Operating Officer in Lviv
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Big plans, fast growth, opportunities for new ideas

    Cons

    Don't even know. Probably none

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Perfect

    Jan 16, 2021 - Junior Java Engineer in Lviv
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Literally everything. Team is very cool

    Cons

    Can not imagine anything right now

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Former Employee

    recommend this company as an employer

    Dec 18, 2020 - Software Engineer in Kiev, Kiev
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - financial department works really great - no micromanagement - a lot of events/courses/meetings etc.

    Cons

    I can't recall any issues

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    My work in Sombra

    Jul 2, 2020 - Project Manager in Lviv
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people, fantastic experience. Brilliant management and mentors, developing the needed mindset and problem solving skills. Open to discussion and criticism, excellent developers who are working in their skills every day. Flexible and open, communication with employees. I recommend Sombra to all as employer and/or partner.

    Cons

    Company is growing and some processes improvements are in progress. But it's not bad point, it's good because company shows desire to grow and become better.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great people to work with

    Mar 3, 2020 - Senior Software Engineer in Lviv
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I like how the company is growing, with the focus on high industry standards and the latest technologies. Also, every day you can clearly see most of the statements from the company's culture, such as proactivity, open and honest relationships, and personal growth.

    Cons

    The company is still growing, and some cons are predictable

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Highly recommend

    Feb 17, 2020 - Software Engineer in Lviv
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Having worked for 2.5 years at Sombra, I can say with confidence that here I had a cool experience, met wonderful people and had the opportunity to participate in interesting projects. I really felt like a valuable employee because Sombra is a company that listens to everyone and respects your opinion. I also want to point out the staff: there are people here who will always come to the rescue. Here I met friends! Highly recommend!

    Cons

    No cons from my side

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Sombra gives you good professional boost and a lot of great oppertunities. Gain skills with enjoyment.

    Nov 25, 2019 - Software Engineer in Lviv
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I worked at Sombra for 3 years and can tell that it was amazing experience. Good management, which fully covers your professional needs; great team cooperation; great projects and smart people to work with; clear career ladder;

    Cons

    nothing to tell from my side

    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Employee Feedback

    Oct 21, 2019 - Engagement Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I had been working at Sombra for 3 years. My professional area is sales. The company helped me grow professionally and motivated for further development. Also, there are plenty of opportunities to take more responsibilities with working duties. Great Sombra team made those years full of joy 🙂

    Cons

    Sometimes things got really busy, however, sales is all about making the huge effort more effective, so that was hard to avoid.

    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 9 of 9 English Reviews

Popular Careers with Sombra Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Sombra? Share Your Experiences

or