Sonoco ThermoSafe Reviews | Glassdoor

Sonoco ThermoSafe Reviews

Updated May 14, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 18 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
39%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Arlington Heights, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Sonoco ThermoSafe full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    good environment and people. Opportunity for advancement

    Cons

    Weather in Chicago could be better

    Sonoco ThermoSafe2016-12-23
  2. "Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Sonoco ThermoSafe full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Innovative Products, Premier Customers in Pharma Industry

    Cons

    Political battles can be exhausting.

    Sonoco ThermoSafe2018-05-14
  3. "Program Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Program Manager in Tullahoma, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Sonoco ThermoSafe full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Strong Company, with a good future.

    Cons

    Internal Fighting with lack of communication.

    Advice to Management

    Don't lose all the old guard to make room for the Sonoco changes

    Sonoco ThermoSafe2017-07-04
  4. "Stepping Stone"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Sonoco ThermoSafe full-time

    Pros

    Benefits are Ok, Consistent schedule. Some of the higher management are genuine good people.

    Cons

    Pay isn't the greatest, work conditions are not favorable whatsoever, hard to move up in company, even when given a chance.

    Advice to Management

    Pay attention to the abilities of your employees and use them more efficiently. KNOW YOUR EMPLOYEES!

    Sonoco ThermoSafe2017-06-06
  5. "Senior Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Project Engineer in Arlington Heights, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Sonoco ThermoSafe full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Allows for flexible work arrangements Great people and good work/life balance

    Cons

    Salaries are not competitive with similar positions at other firms. Lack of focus on professional development of employees

    Advice to Management

    There are issues that need to be sorted out in quality and new product release processes

    Sonoco ThermoSafe2017-05-12
  6. "Plant Superintendent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Plant Superintendent in Portland, IN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Sonoco ThermoSafe full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Freedom to make your own decisions

    Cons

    Management system needs replaced with something better.

    Advice to Management

    Get better management systems to run the business

    Sonoco ThermoSafe2017-01-30
  7. "Good place but needs help"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Sonoco ThermoSafe full-time

    Pros

    Some very savvy folks in the business and the energy level was great. Had a lot of fun working there, just needed to progress in my own career.

    Cons

    Some of the management team are oblivious to what markets they are working in and it is difficult to move quickly to market demands when the managers don't understand their own markets.

    Sonoco ThermoSafe2016-07-22
  8. "Good people!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Sonoco ThermoSafe full-time

    Pros

    Had a family environment. Great people to work with.

    Cons

    There were no real downsides to the company. I enjoyed every aspect.

    Sonoco ThermoSafe2016-07-11
  9. "Master Scheduler"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Master Scheduler in Louisville, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Sonoco ThermoSafe for more than 10 years

    Pros

    There are good people to work with

    Cons

    I don't think they have the right people in the right rolls

    Sonoco ThermoSafe2015-10-25
  10. "?"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Arlington Heights, Cook, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Sonoco ThermoSafe full-time

    Pros

    Nice people, flexiable with time.

    Cons

    Low salaries, not enough employees.

    Sonoco ThermoSafe2015-08-04
Found 18 reviews