KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Sonos

Engaged Employer

Sonos

Add a Review

Sonos Reviews

Updated Sep 15, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 299 of over 359 reviews

4.3
84%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Sonos CEO Patrick Spence
Patrick Spence
147 Ratings

What people are saying about Sonos

Join the conversation on
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Sonos and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee
    Featured Review

    Great place to work

    Jan 23, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Sonos is a very dynamic and diverse company. The management and the executive board really prioritize employees well being.

    Cons

    Nothing major to note here.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great work culture

    Sep 15, 2022 - UX Designer in Boston, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Amazing work culture and people to work with

    Cons

    Nothing I can think of honestly.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Good Benefits, Good People

    Sep 1, 2022 - Engineering Technician in Boston, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pay is good, nice stock options and medical benefits, everyone is hardworking but also knows how to have fun. Lots of people that want to help you advance your career. You get 8 50% discount codes every year and unlimited 20% discount codes

    Cons

    sometimes you have to stay late but that's with any job. the work is fun and meaningful

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Excellent company to work for

    Aug 28, 2022 - Senior Internal Communications Specialist in Santa Barbara, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Sonos is a people first company. I have always felt that my personal well-being was the top priority from management. I have had many opportunities to grow and succeed. Management trusts me to make decisions that will help the company. When a project is unsuccessful, it is treated as a learning opportunity

    Cons

    I think we could improve on cross functional work

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Amazing Company

    Aug 15, 2022 - Quality Assurance Engineer in Boston, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This is the most enlightened company I have ever worked for. Between the genuine focus on employee health and wellness, weekly sessions on interesting topics, and fulfilling work, every day there was a joy. They also make amazing products and have a lot of wonderful people working there.

    Cons

    There seemed to be some separation and lack of oversight between middle and upper management in the department where I worked.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Good People, Broken Comp

    Sep 6, 2022 - Human Resources 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -The People are lovely -They try to be inclusive as much as possible -The products are amazing

    Cons

    -Exec team is to removed from day to day and can't keep teams focused - Unmanageable workload -Poor comp structure - RSUs aren't performing, no individual bonus component, weak and undervalued base salaries - comp model is stale and mediocre

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Best place I've ever worked

    Jun 5, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I am so grateful to have landed at Sonos. Beyond the fact that our products are truly outstanding and genuinely enhance people's lives, the accessibility, humility and integrity of our leadership are what keep me here, and the sheer opportunity for growth is what motivates me every day. I've never worked anywhere that so genuinely and truly cares for its people and the level of flexibility we enjoy makes things a lot easier for a working parent like myself.

    Cons

    As with any high-tech company, we move at a fast pace. We are highly distributed so as a new employee you may not meet many of your colleagues in person for quite some time. On the other hand, this seems like a tradeoff many of us are used to making at this point in the name of flexibility.

    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Incredible culture and community!

    Aug 1, 2022 - Marketing/PR Intern in Santa Barbara, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Amazing management Competitive pay Great work/life balance

    Cons

    Didn't hire a lot of the interns after the program

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 8 years

    Lots to do but getting big

    Aug 12, 2022 - Principal Software Engineer in Boston, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There is a lot of interesting work on both embedded and cloud at Sonos. Complex problems in both the process and team spaces.

    Cons

    The org is far from startup mode these days.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great place to work

    Jun 10, 2022 - Talent Acquisition 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have been at Sonos almost a year now and am loving it! The culture is flexible and inviting. We are free to do our jobs with flexibility in mind. This means that we can live and do our work wherever we are most happy/comfortable and we can take time off when we need it.

    Cons

    None that I can see so far

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 299 Reviews

Sonos Reviews FAQs

Sonos has an overall rating of 4.3 out of 5, based on over 359 reviews left anonymously by employees. 84% of employees would recommend working at Sonos to a friend and 67% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -1% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Sonos employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.9 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Sonos. This rating has decreased by -2% over the last 12 months.

84% of Sonos employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Sonos 4.3 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.5 for culture and values and 3.6 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Sonos to be benefits, culture, coworkers and the cons to be senior leadership, management, career development.

Popular Careers with Sonos Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Sonos? Share Your Experiences

or

Sonos Careers

Cover image for Sonos

In 2002, Sonos set out to reinvent the way people listen at home. The wireless home sound system we created makes it easier than ever to...More

  • Life at Sonos
  • Perks at Sonos
  • Listen Better
  • Students
This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

Reviews by Job Title

Company Updates

Logo

Sonos

129 days ago

Company News
Introducing Effortless Listening with Sonos Voice Control, the first voice experience created purely for listening on Sonos. Designed with privacy at its core, Sonos Voice Control is the simplest way to control your music, offering complete command of your Sonos system using only your voice.
Introducing Effortless Listening with Sonos Voice Control
www.sonos.com
See all

Sonos Photos

+ Add Photo
Sonos photo of: We get our best work done in the kitchen
Sonos photo of: Swag love
Sonos photo of: Team DSP
Sonos photo of: Quiet Time
Sonos photo of: Chapala Street Reception
Sonos photo of: JMac welcoming the troops
Sonos photo of: Dream Team
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Sonos Job Seekers Also Viewed

AppFolio Logo
AppFolio

4.6

880 Reviews
Compare