Sonus Networks Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

Sonus Networks Reviews

Updated Oct 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
73%
Recommend to a Friend
64%
Approve of CEO
Sonus Networks CEO Raymond P. Dolan
Raymond P. Dolan
129 Ratings
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Sonus Networks full-time

    Pros

    Very knowledgeable company and workers.

    Cons

    Slow to promote within the company.

    Sonus Networks2018-09-19
  2. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Sonus Networks full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good resources, everyone is happy to help, room for growth

    Cons

    Sales- expected to travel a lot

    Sonus Networks2018-06-21
  3. "Technical Trainer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Principal Instructor in Westford, MA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sonus Networks full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great folks to work with. Fast paced environment, good team collaboration.

    Cons

    Company is in merger process, so there are some layoffs in areas of synergy

    Sonus Networks2018-06-05
  4. "The Cloud RTC company to watch"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Research and Development in Research Triangle Park, NC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Sonus Networks full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Strongly focused on pulling together the latest RTC technology , combined with a strong emphasis on comprehensive security, to produce ubiquitous real-time communications solutions.

    Cons

    Rapid technological developments and a competitive industry make for a wild and sometimes disjointed ride.

    Advice to Management

    Be cautious of management team members who put empire building ahead of company objectives.

    Sonus Networks2018-04-22
  5. "Good until Merger with Genband"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Sonus Networks full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Fair compensation, reputable company name until the merger, very good products compared to competition

    Cons

    Upper management is not concerned with Employees work life balance.

    Advice to Management

    Fairly assess employee productivity and remove dead weight Reward people that actually keep the company afloat

    Sonus Networks2018-04-19
  6. "Support specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Support Engineer in West Freehold, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sonus Networks full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    gain experience with top vendors

    Cons

    ever changing org chart and management

    Sonus Networks2018-04-18
  7. "System Verification Test Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at Sonus Networks full-time

    Pros

    Opportunity to work on the latest technology Skilled People in Industry

    Cons

    Minimal appraisal benefits to employees

    Sonus Networks2018-02-09
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Sonus is now Ribbon Communications"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Account Manager in Richardson, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Sonus Networks full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay and benefits

    Cons

    Political takeover of sister company during recent merger.

    Sonus Networks2018-01-27
  9. "Good until merger"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Sonus Networks full-time

    Pros

    Great people to work with

    Cons

    currently being phased out

    Sonus Networks2018-01-18
  10. "A great experience in a wonderful team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sonus Networks full-time

    Pros

    A great place if you are beginning your career. Especially if you are into software development. I had a wonderful experience in the platform software team. Flexible timings to an extent as long as work is getting done on your end.

    Cons

    Can't think of much now actually. But I think this has mostly got to do with the team I got into.

    Sonus Networks2017-12-02
Found 272 reviews