KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Soren Inc.

Is this your company?

Soren Inc.

Add a Review

Soren Inc. Reviews

Updated Jun 5, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 32 of over 32 reviews

2.8
40%
Recommend to a Friend
61%
Approve of CEO
Soren Inc. President Steven Cygan (no image)
Steven Cygan
26 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    A great place to begin your future.

    Sep 15, 2016 - Assistant Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The pay is great! The people are not only helpful but so much fun to work with. The product is not only easy to sell but its one that you can hold integrity when doing so. The owner shows sincere and genuine care for his employees and treats them as his equal. So far I have seen him deliver on what he says. The hours allow me to still have a time to take care of personal things and the location is perfect. The structure of the business is firm and gives you a sense of security. Here, hard work pays off.

    Cons

    Sometimes Soren offers the opportunity to all kinds of individuals regardless of their background work history or experience and not everyone does well. Ive not seen a structure of how they remove or no longer move forward with those individuals and sometimes it can affect the productivity of others.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    CEO was a great guy! Too bad that the company had to close it's doors.

    Dec 7, 2019 - Senior Account Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Motivated atmosphere. I gained a lot of sales experience doing door to door sales and learning how to hustle.

    Cons

    Performance based industry! If you are someone who struggles to sale things than your income would be limited. This caused a lot of negative energy at times because a lot of people weren't making enough money.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Soren Inc is not a good company to work at

    May 28, 2020 - Account Executive in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    No motivation, Did not provide any career growth.

    Cons

    They did not pay a base salary.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Not great

    Jun 5, 2020 - Associate 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It had a fun work environment

    Cons

    Commission only is brutal for your wellbeing

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Former Employee

    What I learned from Soren Inc.

    Mar 12, 2016 - Account Manager in Duluth, MN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have to say that the most enjoyable experience of my professional career, was my time with Soren INC! The personal growth and development while continuing to challenge oneself is unparalleled and can not be easily duplicated. Being a Marine I know about leadership, but becoming a businessman was a whole new path. Soren INC brought out my desire to be the best businessman I could ever be. Through training and coaching of an engaged company president and owner Steve Cygan, I learned more about myself and the success that I want for my family and me! The truth is, if you want it in life... you have to be willing to go the distance regardless of odds. I can honestly say that my experiances with this phenomanal company are nothing but the highest regards and I thank them for their efforts and amazing talent. I even stay in contact with the team. At Soren INC, your not just business associates, your a family, fighting to better yourself and keep going!

    Cons

    None that I can really think of. Amazing company!

    Continue reading
    6 people found this review helpful

    Soren Inc. Response

    Organizational Developer

    Thank you so much for your positive feedback. We also would like to take the time and thank you not only for the time you spent with our firm but for your time serving our country. It takes a brave and selfless person to sacrifice their own life for the good of our country. Our company culture and values are focused on developing future entrepreneurs and positively impacting lives. We wish you all the best with your future endeavors.

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Management and growth oportunity

    Dec 11, 2015 - Assistant Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This has been a once in a lifetime opportunity. Working with Soren Inc., I have learned and have grown tremendously in the past year. When I first started, I was not the sharpest tool in the shed nor was I that confident. I was all of a sudden surrounded by people that believed in me. If it was not for this, I don't think I would have found an opportunity like this ever again. I have acquired so many skills in this learning and application environment. I have not changed one bit but I have grown into a business professional in my time with Soren Inc.

    Cons

    If you are not willing to have a great attitude, work hard, have the student mentality to learn a simple system and be focused on your vision. this is not for you. Its not a 9-5, sit at your desk and collect a check kind of job.

    Continue reading
    7 people found this review helpful

    Soren Inc. Response

    Organizational Developer

    We sincerely appreciate your positive comments regarding your experience at Soren Inc.!

  7. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Deceptive

    Jan 15, 2015 - Marketing Consultant in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Kind people willing to assist others grow since it helps them, too *POSSIBILITY* of a significant take-home pay

    Cons

    Unless you select the base pay option (which is frowned upon- and if you do, you better deliver quickly with sales, or you will be cut), your pay is 100% commission based. You can easily work 6 12 hour days and receive no pay whatsoever. They call it "Marketing Consultation" but it is really door-to-door sales, just at businesses instead of homes. However, you are approaching employees at their job trying to sell them a product (cell phone contract) for their personal life. Fully expect to be yelled at and dismissed rudely by employees and management who do not take kindly to a salesperson interrupting their working environment, which is absolutely understandable. And after such as experience, you are expected to go next door and harass the next business...and many more until you have hit 60 businesses in a day. Unless you have a vehicle, you will be walking up to 10 miles a day in the city, covering each business.

    Continue reading
    16 people found this review helpful

    Soren Inc. Response

    Organizational Developer

    We appreciate your feedback. We can only continue to grow and develop as an independent marketing firm with feedback from our clients and employees. Business to Business consulting sales is indeed not for everyone. We work diligently with our team to train them on different approaches to this type of marketing. Fair and generous compensation is very important to any individual's success. We encourage anyone struggling with their current compensation structure to speak directly with the management team in order to develop a solution for success. We also offer different territories for our associates based on their means of transportation. I am sorry you did not have the best experience while working at our company. Feel free to contact us directly at (847) 986-9178 with any other concerns you may have had.

  8. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Do Not Work Here

    Apr 11, 2016 - T-Mobile Dealer in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people to work with, positive team environment, opportunities to travel, sometimes have fun during the morning meetings, plenty of motivational speeches from the boss. I learned some useful things like maintaining a positive attitude (in really crummy circumstances) and setting goals for yourself.

    Cons

    Commission based only. You are selling T-Mobile to people when they are in the middle of their work shifts and lunch breaks, so expect a high rejection rate. Have to be willing to work really long hours to make the one sale for the day (which is required for the most part or you are let go)...sometimes go to 40 or more doors a day if you want to stand a better chance, and even if you do that, there is still no pay guaranteed. I also did not feel comfortable walking around outside during the later hours by myself.

    Continue reading
    12 people found this review helpful
  9. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Waste of timd

    Sep 13, 2016 - Corporate Trainer in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Not sure if the positivity and enthusiasm are legit to just a veil to cover up all the BS...I'd say it's the latter of the two

    Cons

    Fake fake fake...ever hear the saying "if it sounds to good to be true it usually is?" Totally misleading, even their reviews on here are fake and misleading. They speak of how they work with major companies as if they're constantly juggling multiple accounts, not so. They've had only 2 in over the past 3 years. Again, fake and misleading. The company is a revolving door and it's not just because the job requires you to sacrifice a great deal mentally and physically. I very quickly saw that the only thing the owner cares about is himself and lining his pockets. You're sold a dream. They only have a select few that have been there for a year or more and it's not because they make even close to over $30k a year

    Continue reading
    7 people found this review helpful

    Soren Inc. Response

    Organizational Developer

    It is unfortunate that you did not have a good experience. I'm sorry that you believed that 26 employees were involved in some sort of contrived and fake commitment to having fun and enjoying where you work. I can assure any reader, our goal is to provide a fun, open, hard working and competitive environment that celebrates excellence, innovation, and talent. We work with Exelon and their subsidiaries and we represent 23 energy suppliers in the state of Illinois. The goal of our clients is to build a multi-national program working with us in partnership. We need dedicated, hard working, career-minded individuals who value growth. It is true, many of our employees have worked here less than a year because we promote them into management positions all over the United States. We have opened 10 new locations in 4 years and we are proud to provide Management opportunities to our representatives. Talent comes in all shapes, sizes, colors and ages. We are a diverse group with varied levels of experience and perspectives. I hope you come and see for yourself and make your own judgment on us. I named the company after my son, so you can imagine, nothing is more sacred to me that the integrity of this office. That being said, we demand excellence and the individuals here are challenged to be the best at client acquisition, retention, team building, management, work-life balance and fun. My endeavor is to constantly pursue the challenge of being a better manager, friend, mentor, father and husband. Steven J. Cygan President Soren Inc.

  10. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Please Don't Work Here, PLEASE

    Oct 5, 2016 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I am legitimately scared of how unethical and diabolical the CEO is, and I am genuinely shocked by the lengths he will go to to take advantage of hardworking people. 5+ five star reviews in two days? Must be legit. You're not fooling anyone! Stop commenting on every single review and passive-aggressively telling people they're stupid and that somehow they're the ones with the problems! Reader, if you're considering working here, look at the older negative reviews and the comments on them that were written by what sounds like a 16-year-old and understand that this is not a real company.

    Cons

    - They do not pay you. You will not get paid. This is a pyramid scheme; the CEO is the only person who gets paid. - The staff collectively has the maturity of a high school homeroom - You will walk 10 miles a day and talk to a hundred people who don't want what you're selling and aren't afraid to tell you so; prepare to be dehumanized - YOU WILL NOT GET PAID. THIS JOB IS 100% COMMISSION. I calculated that I made less than $10/hour, and you can make more than that at a grocery store - Lies, drama, and deceit from the CEO and all staff members daily

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 32 Reviews

Popular Careers with Soren Inc. Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Soren Inc.? Share Your Experiences

Soren Inc. logo
or