Soren Inc. Reviews | Glassdoor

Soren Inc. Reviews

Updated Mar 18, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 29 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
45%
Recommend to a Friend
55%
Approve of CEO
Soren Inc. CEO Steven Cygan (no image)
Steven Cygan
23 Ratings
  1. "Good experience, not worth it in the long run."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Soren Inc. full-time

    Pros

    Great people. Good experience if you are young and first job out of college.

    Cons

    Low pay. Long hours. No base pay, commission only. A lot of BS within upper management.

    Soren Inc.2018-03-18
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Glorified pyramid scheme"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Client Executive in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Soren Inc. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fun work environment. Good energy and fun coworkers

    Cons

    No base pay. No benefits. No PTO. Pure commission with no upward mobility. Similar to pyramid schemes.

    Advice to Management

    Be more honest with your new hires and let them know that there is no base pay going in. Some will like the challenge and they will succeed. Otherwise you're just filling in with bodies

    Soren Inc.2016-12-22
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Not recommended without a support net."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Soren Inc. full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice people. The CEO is a funny guy. Because there's business interests involved, team leaders will help you. Receptionist is a very kind person.

    Cons

    The biggest con is how commission is never mentioned in the interview process, as it's the only income you receive. That's why I made my title what it is. You can do everything by the book, be an amazing people person, and still walk away with nothing. This is an extremely risky job financially that doesn't offer any benefits such as health insurance. This is a job I'd recommend to people who have wealthy parents... who are willing to support them while they do this. I did see one person get promoted but I don't even know if he was part of our department. Bothering people. It's understandable why people would not want to see you, but, there are some instances where you will serve as a punching bag for people. It's demoralizing enough to get no after no, but then your soul is crushed by people who treat you like filth. You can end up in a really bad, unsafe neighborhood. While walking around and selling the product, I saw quite a few shady things happen and felt kinda scared for a while. And this is as a guy! I can't imagine what some women might feel. This is especially an issue when you work those 11-12 hour days well into the night.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Guys and girls: be upfront in the interview process, especially about the salary or lack thereof. You're full of nice people. I know you have it in you to be honest. You need to remember you're playing with people's lives when you say "Look at all this money you'll make!" and then they end up with nothing more than pay received from training after several weeks. I know this might hurt your process, but use a moral... compass and don't just think "money, money, money" 24/7.

    Show More
    Soren Inc.2016-12-11
  4. "It's iight"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Account Manager in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Soren Inc.

    Pros

    It's very competitive and whatever else

    Cons

    It's not cool and whatever else huh

    Advice to Management

    Kind yes sometimes not a bad

    Soren Inc.2016-12-03
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Please Don't Work Here, PLEASE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Soren Inc.

    Pros

    I am legitimately scared of how unethical and diabolical the CEO is, and I am genuinely shocked by the lengths he will go to to take advantage of hardworking people. 5+ five star reviews in two days? Must be legit. You're not fooling anyone! Stop commenting on every single review and passive-aggressively telling people they're stupid and that somehow they're the ones with the problems! Reader, if you're considering... working here, look at the older negative reviews and the comments on them that were written by what sounds like a 16-year-old and understand that this is not a real company.

    Show More

    Cons

    - They do not pay you. You will not get paid. This is a pyramid scheme; the CEO is the only person who gets paid. - The staff collectively has the maturity of a high school homeroom - You will walk 10 miles a day and talk to a hundred people who don't want what you're selling and aren't afraid to tell you so; prepare to be dehumanized - YOU WILL NOT GET PAID. THIS JOB IS 100% COMMISSION. I calculated that I made... less than $10/hour, and you can make more than that at a grocery store - Lies, drama, and deceit from the CEO and all staff members daily

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Please stop doing this. Stop changing campaigns, lying to people and abusing them.

    Soren Inc.2016-10-06
  6. Helpful (4)

    "A great place to begin your future."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Assistant Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Soren Inc.

    Pros

    The pay is great! The people are not only helpful but so much fun to work with. The product is not only easy to sell but its one that you can hold integrity when doing so. The owner shows sincere and genuine care for his employees and treats them as his equal. So far I have seen him deliver on what he says. The hours allow me to still have a time to take care of personal things and the location is perfect. The... structure of the business is firm and gives you a sense of security. Here, hard work pays off.

    Show More

    Cons

    Sometimes Soren offers the opportunity to all kinds of individuals regardless of their background work history or experience and not everyone does well. Ive not seen a structure of how they remove or no longer move forward with those individuals and sometimes it can affect the productivity of others.

    Advice to Management

    Continue caring for your office and be fair and equal.

    Soren Inc.2016-09-15
  7. Helpful (7)

    "Waste of timd"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Corporate Trainer in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Soren Inc. full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Not sure if the positivity and enthusiasm are legit to just a veil to cover up all the BS...I'd say it's the latter of the two

    Cons

    Fake fake fake...ever hear the saying "if it sounds to good to be true it usually is?" Totally misleading, even their reviews on here are fake and misleading. They speak of how they work with major companies as if they're constantly juggling multiple accounts, not so. They've had only 2 in over the past 3 years. Again, fake and misleading. The company is a revolving door and it's not just because the job requires... you to sacrifice a great deal mentally and physically. I very quickly saw that the only thing the owner cares about is himself and lining his pockets. You're sold a dream. They only have a select few that have been there for a year or more and it's not because they make even close to over $30k a year

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Be brutally honest with yourselves and more importantly your employees who have lives that you heavily effect. Think about maybe investing some of all that money you have back into your employees who go the extra mile, do everything if not more than what's asked of them, only left to be disappointed and searching for a new job in the end.

    Soren Inc.2016-09-14

    Soren Inc. Response

    September 17, 2016Organizational Developer

    It is unfortunate that you did not have a good experience. I'm sorry that you believed that 26 employees were involved in some sort of contrived and fake commitment to having fun and enjoying where you work. I can assure any reader, our goal is to provide a fun, open, hard working ...

    Show More
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Why Not Soren Inc."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Soren Inc. full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Soren Is Not A Business, But A Family Of Diverse Communities, Ages & Ethicities Coming Together With GOALS to Become Better A Family, Individuals & Uphold Our CULTURE

    Cons

    Not More Companies Like Soren Inc.

    Advice to Management

    Keep Being Great!

    Soren Inc.2016-09-10
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Corporate Trainer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Soren Inc.

    Pros

    The ability to grow in tremendous. The pay is ridiculous. I enjoy the atmosphere and my coworkers as well.

    Cons

    It is challenging work, but I enjoy the challenge.

    Advice to Management

    Keep building

    Soren Inc.2016-09-09
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Account Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Account Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Soren Inc.

    Pros

    The System for gaining and keeping wealth and prosperity is right here. If you are able and ready for a change.

    Cons

    Be prepared to use your legs and feet. Requires a fit healthy body for this position.

    Advice to Management

    I would like more disclosure up front about the ability to work a bit clearer.

    Soren Inc.2016-09-09
Found 29 reviews