Sotheby's International Realty Reviews | Glassdoor

Sotheby's International Realty Reviews

Updated Jul 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 174 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
74%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Michael R. Good
36 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great company with awesome resources(in 10 reviews)

  • "(in 10 reviews)

Cons
  • "(in 7 reviews)

  • "New agents beware, very little training, shrungn, support for(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Real Estate Agent in Baltimore, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Sotheby's International Realty full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The company is recognized for its luxury real estate sales. The marketing and branding help secure higher priced homes.

    Cons

    The general public has a perceived image that Sotheby’s only works with the affluent.

    Sotheby's International Realty2019-07-12
  2. "Real Estate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Real Estate Agent 

    I have been working at Sotheby's International Realty full-time

    Pros

    Good for high end home marketing

    Cons

    All commission. So if your not good at sales, oh well

    Sotheby's International Realty2019-07-16
  3. "Positive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Real Estate Broker in Santa Fe, NM
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sotheby's International Realty full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Reputation is wonderful for high end properties

    Cons

    The fees are pretty high

    Sotheby's International Realty2019-06-18
  4. "Professional Environment, Leading Real Estate Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Graphic Designer 

    I have been working at Sotheby's International Realty full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Well-known, established luxury real estate company with a major international presence.

    Cons

    Technology is lacking. Brand could use a refresh.

    Sotheby's International Realty2019-06-11
  5. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Sotheby's International Realty full-time

    Pros

    Great salary, strong team, great potential to grow

    Cons

    being able to balance out the personalities.

    Sotheby's International Realty2019-05-13
  6. "Overall not bad!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Receptionist in Washington, DC

    I worked at Sotheby's International Realty full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I was given the necessary training to be able to succeed in this position. Other staff were easy to work with and friendly.

    Cons

    A bit disorganized at times.

    Sotheby's International Realty2019-04-24
  7. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Transaction Coordinator 

    I worked at Sotheby's International Realty full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits and salary, awesome advances in real estate

    Cons

    Promoting from outside, should hire and promote within

    Sotheby's International Realty2019-03-25
  8. "Enjoyed the Challenge"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant in Sonoma, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sotheby's International Realty full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Sotheby's as a company is very large but it doesn't feel like a corporation. Everything that they do they want it to be beautiful and to have a lot of passion behind it, which is why their real estate is focus on such high end products

    Cons

    The only problem was the particular office that I worked out of stretched the workers too thin, there were two maybe three people doing work for 40+ agents.

    Advice to Management

    Really put in the time to take care of your administrative staff, if they are happy the agents will be happy.

    Sotheby's International Realty2019-03-05
  9. "Awesome"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Intern - Hourly 

    I have been working at Sotheby's International Realty part-time

    Pros

    Learned a great deal and enjoyed the experience.

    Cons

    somewhat repetitive but overall great

    Sotheby's International Realty2019-02-20
  10. "Enjoyed it temporarily"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sotheby's International Realty part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great working with a variety of self-starters, learning about the industry.

    Cons

    Not enough attention paid to streamlining duties and open floor plans not optimal.

    Sotheby's International Realty2019-03-04
Found 174 reviews