Source Consultant Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Consultant

Source Consultant Reviews

Updated Oct 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
69%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
Source Directors Annika de Friend and Sarah James (no image)
Annika de Friend and Sarah James
14 Ratings
  1. "Toxic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Source full-time

    Pros

    Nice offices in a good location

    Cons

    Bad management, toxic culture, bullying.

    Source2019-10-11
  2. "Wowsers! A refreshing approach to recruitment."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Source full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I joined Source back in late August after having only 2 months exposure to recruitment, I won't lie I hadn't heard the greatest things about recruitment and was hesitant before joining. Source very quickly changed my perspective on this. Right from the interview stage to my first day, I was extremely looked after and welcomed. I’ve formed my own style of recruitment and what matches my own personal brand rather than conforming to an old school style of sales. – that just isn’t me! The targets are achievable and my manager is regularly helping and supporting me achieve my personal and work goals. I've recently been promoted to Consultant and have been given very clear and achievable targets on how to get another promotion and a pay rise! Not only have I gained financially, but the people are genuinely A LOT of fun, I've also had the opportunity to join the culture club where we get to organise charity events, team nights out and end of quarter celebrations! The company also has 2 trip incentives every year which also helps drive achieving your goals. Another huge pro is how understanding and open the Directors are. Source welcome suggestions, opinions and thoughts very openly and are happy to listen to anything you think would benefit the company – (they will also reward you £300 if signed off by the board which is a huge bonus!!) I love working at Source and have fallen in love with being a consultant to companies and people to help them further their career and businesses. It's extremely rewarding to support someone with their journey.

    Cons

    This is really difficult as any con with Source is easily and quickly resolved, my only con was how far I live but the flexi-time has been a great option for me.

    Continue reading
    Source2019-04-08
  3. Helpful (1)

    "STAY AWAY!!! TERRIBLE COMPANY"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Aldgate
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Source full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    None - As it’s all dishonest and sycophantic

    Cons

    As they are dishonest, regardless of how well your doing if they don’t like you they will make up something to dismiss you. They suggest 40% of their staff have been there for 5 years or more but that statistic is used to cover the cracks and manipulate you into thinking they treat employees well but they are absolutely dreadful, callous and selfish. What happened to the other 60% people. It is disappointing because you have high hopes for them when you start but they quickly eradicate that with their natural lack of professionalism or respect for their employees. They cleverly ask you to write reviews when times are good (usually in the beginning) and as it’s the beginning most people won’t right anything bad because they want to remain positive but it’s just false. Recruitment already has a tarnished name and Source appear like a breath of fresh air but they are a big disappointment. The 40% that have stayed monopolise the culture so if you don’t fit in then your gonna be asked to leave. If you take your career seriously then I would suggest other companies. However if your willing to take a risk you may fit into that culture. As testament to the above look on LinkedIn and you’ll see how many employees they’ve had that don’t work for them anymore but did so briefly.

    Continue reading
    Source2019-05-08

    Source Response

    May 20, 2019Creative, Social and Talent Executive

    As a company, we have strong values and expect everyone in our team to behave on brand in every aspect of the business. Fundamentally, we need every person within the business to conduct themselves according to our values and deliver upon their role; if either are not delivered upon, we will address for sure. Source is an inclusive family with a strong culture, of which we are very proud and protective of. Individuals that collaborate, always strive for excellence, follow our brand values will flourish in their career at Source with the support and encouragement from us all. We understand that not every workplace environment or structure is going to suit everyone, that’s why we ensure that we are clear and honest at all times about what we expect from the talent we hire. We hope you find your tribe and your career flourishes, we are saddened that you feel you didn’t have a positive experience at Source and wish you the best of luck.

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Not what it says on the tin"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Managing Consultant in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Source full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits Commission structure (if a high biller)

    Cons

    Management - micro and unrealistic goals set KPI driven and not delivery focused Treatment of staff isn't good if not performing Lack of flexibility Work/Life balance Staff retainment Career path isn't flexible - 'one size fits all approach'

    Continue reading
    Source2018-09-18

    Source Response

    December 5, 2018Creative, Social and Talent Executive

    Quite confused to receive this review seeing as we have two very distinct career paths that are designed specifically to enable people to either go down a management route or an alternative route that focusses on all the other skills a consultant develops and taking it further should they wish to progress and not develop into a manager. We have a high performing culture and our Induction plan, training and commission structure is all designed to support and reward this. Our culture is one of respect towards our clients and candidates as well as each other so ill treatment just would not be tolerated by ANYONE within the business and we have a very supportive structure for anyone not performing or anyone who has decided recruitment is not for them in their journey moving forward. Whilst we have set minimum objectives for each person in the business, their main objectives are set by themselves which is driven by what they want to achieve outside of work. This is something that was one of our founding beliefs; work should always support both your personal and professional goals. This is something that runs centrally throughout the business, so goals are as ambitious as you are…

    Continue reading
  5. "Amazing company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Source full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have been at Source for nearly a month now and i was made to feel so welcome! The team are great and the office is pretty cool too.

    Cons

    I have no cons i'm afraid as just loving it so far!

    Continue reading
    Source2018-07-10

    Source Response

    December 5, 2018Creative, Social and Talent Executive

    Sounds like you have had a great first month with us. Thank you for taking the time to review your experience so far.

    Continue reading
  6. "Recruitment surely shouldn't be this good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Source full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work Environment, Culture, People, Training

    Cons

    The office itself is awesome, just a shame it isn't more central.

    Continue reading
    Source2018-05-29

    Source Response

    June 5, 2018Creative, Social and Talent Executive

    Great to hear positive feedback and appreciate you taking the time. We will keep on going for sure!!!

    Continue reading
  7. "Great atmosphere with the right help for growth."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Recruitment Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Source full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I had a couple offer elsewhere from recruitment companies but I chose Source due to the fact it has a real feel for a company that cares for their employees and seems to have great training scheme for someone who doesn't have any experience in recruitment like myself.

    Cons

    Could be closer to the train station.

    Source2018-04-23
  8. "Great atmosphere and place for development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Source full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly Staff Great work values Coffee! Management care about you as a person not just an employee Clear development and targets set

    Cons

    Not sure there are any.

    Continue reading
    Source2018-02-26
  9. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Recruitment Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Source full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have never seen another Recruitment company like it! Within seconds of walking through the door, you can tell how much the employees are valued and appreciated. Everyone is so helpful. Would highly recommend this company to family and friends!

    Cons

    Have not found any cons and I doubt that I will!

    Continue reading
    Source2018-02-12
  10. "Associate Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    Current Employee - Associate Consultant 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Source full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company culture with really supportive colleagues. As a fresh graduate entering the market, everyone has been really helpful in ensuring I get all the support needed. Great training opportunities, a structured plan in place helping me to get formal training while working alongside the experienced consultants at the agency. A collaborative environment, always motivated to do well and just a fun office to be in!

    Cons

    Haven't found one! Great place to be!

    Source2017-12-08
Found 14 reviews