Source Interlink Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

Source Interlink Reviews

Updated Nov 1, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.8
22%
Recommend to a Friend
31%
Approve of CEO
Source Interlink CEO Michael L. (Mike) Sullivan (no image)
Michael L. (Mike) Sullivan
69 Ratings
  1. "Clean environment very friendly co workers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Inpection Assembly in Solon, OH
    Recommends

    I worked at Source Interlink

    Pros

    Very nice place to work. I would work there again

    Cons

    Very easy work enjoyed the holiday lunches

    Advice to Management

    Wish there was more days for inspection

    Source Interlink2016-09-10
  2. "A shame"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bonita Springs, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Source Interlink full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Close knit friendly atmosphere with room to work and no one standing over your shoulder. Opportunities to take on more and do more.

    Cons

    No longer in business, but it didn't have to be that way. Top layer of management was too top heavy and over paid.

    Advice to Management

    Mismanaged resources, there was a need for consolidation and or partnerships to keep company going, but management did not act soon enough.

    Source Interlink2016-05-16
  3. "General Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    General Manager in Jamestown, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Source Interlink for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Descent Pay, they have some good employees, but morale is not good.

    Cons

    Corp. management cares about no one but themselves. They try to make financials look good so board will give them rewards. Terrible atmosphere.

    Source Interlink2016-05-30
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great company...Sad ending"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Vice President of Human Resources in Bonita Springs, FL
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Source Interlink full-time

    Pros

    Great loyal, hardworking employees in over 60 locations throughout the United States.

    Cons

    The day the decision was made to close the doors was the most gut wrenching feeling I have ever felt. Not for myself but for the 5,000 hardworking employees that showed up everyday and gave it their all for Source. As an executive team I felt we had let those men and women down.

    Source Interlink2016-04-03
  5. "Fun job, great benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Source Interlink

    Pros

    The environment was fun and laid back. They gave us a lot of freedoms. The benefits were really good. Depending on who you worked with, you could have a really good time.

    Cons

    Upper management didn't seem to care about their employees

    Source Interlink2016-03-29
  6. "Opportunity to perform"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Source Interlink full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Resources and publications produced were engaging to a wide audience

    Cons

    Opportunities to perform; regarding logistics and product delivery, abound

    Source Interlink2016-04-05
  7. "District Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    District Supervisor in Waunakee, WI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Source Interlink for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Poorly managed company. They ended up where the needed yo be.

    Cons

    Company went out-of-business without any warning.

    Source Interlink2016-04-10
  8. "Met good people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Source Interlink full-time

    Pros

    You can get away with only working 5% of the day

    Cons

    Not a place to grow a career at.

    Source Interlink2016-02-09
  9. "Outsource"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Source Interlink

    Pros

    Enthusiasts, passionate, national, recognized, great people

    Cons

    Outsourced, restrictive, cheap, drama, communte

    Source Interlink2016-02-04
  10. "Stockroom Clerk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Stockroom/Office Clerk in Bonita Springs, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Source Interlink full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Communicated with a lot of customers , The great feeling of satisfying customers.Since this was a magazine co., during break I could read what ever health book or magfazine I wanted to read.

    Cons

    Not having product in stock for customer. Summer days got pretty Hot at times.

    Source Interlink2015-12-30
Found 174 reviews