Source Marketing Direct Reviews | Glassdoor

Source Marketing Direct Reviews

Updated Jun 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 142 reviews

4.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
97%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Source Marketing Direct CEO Hector Montalvo
Hector Montalvo
131 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Fair on every level"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Source Marketing Direct full-time

    Pros

    No politics policy. It doesn’t matter who you know or are friends with. It’s your ability to provide results that matters. Even the newest person has a fair opportunity.

    Cons

    The targets are competitive. They really push you outside of your comfort zone so that your next responsibilties don't feel as hard.

    Source Marketing Direct2019-06-16
  2. Helpful (7)

    "International reach"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Source Marketing Direct full-time

    Pros

    We are invited to conferences, seminars and events that can take place on another continent. Miami, New York, Atlanta, Sydney, London, Cape Town... We get to travel.

    Cons

    You have to qualify for the biggest events. Results and performance matter, not titles.

    Source Marketing Direct2019-05-30
  3. Helpful (4)

    "A company that cares about its staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Source Marketing Direct full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I was excited to receive a response from them. There is opportunity to grow for young professionals, as well as training and support for people that still need to improve on their skills. The environment is positive and encourages people to do better. The managers are available when you need them, even though they are busy most of the time. The team is welcoming and polite.

    Cons

    We're in London, there is competition to get the role, we're encouraged to reach high and challenging targets.

    Source Marketing Direct2019-06-09
  4. Helpful (8)

    "A genuine good feeling about completed projects"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Source Marketing Direct full-time

    Pros

    I finish my days knowing I have achieved something and put effort not many would put in. The manager knows that does give recognition to the team for our work.

    Cons

    It's a fast pace environment, being good only once isn't helping the team. It's discipline and cosntant development that makes you successful.

    Source Marketing Direct2019-05-26
  5. Helpful (5)

    "No limits for the hungry mind"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Source Marketing Direct full-time

    Pros

    The team is well travelled and multi cultural. It really reflects the cosmopolitan wealth of London. Most of the staff is well educated, and it doesn't stop the ones less fortunate to learn from them and grow with a stronger hunger for success.

    Cons

    There are so many books to read and videos to watch when you want to learn fast.

    Source Marketing Direct2019-06-05
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Fun and relaxed environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Source Marketing Direct full-time

    Pros

    The work environment is fun and laid back. People are excited to help you and teach you new stuff every day. We have a learning structure which really helps new people get better faster.

    Cons

    The office just got renovated but some rooms could still be worked on.

    Source Marketing Direct2019-06-15
  7. Helpful (7)

    "Great managers in the office"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Source Marketing Direct full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    We all start with that feeling of unknown environment when we start a new job. I was quickly introduced to people who could mentor me and provide me with helpful advice. It made the transition much easier.

    Cons

    You have to receive feedback of any shape. When you learn the goal is to improve, so you need to find someone with experience to give you the right piece of advice.

    Source Marketing Direct2019-05-29
  8. "Promoting success and giving recognition"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Source Marketing Direct full-time

    Pros

    The company promotes high performance, recognition for hard work and has career opportunities based on merit. That's everything set for a fresh graduate with big ambitions.

    Cons

    Being in the spotlight doesn't make it easier. You still have to show you can reach your targets.

    Source Marketing Direct2019-06-18
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Simplicity is happiness"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Source Marketing Direct full-time

    Pros

    A simple workplace with a fun atmosphere and a motivated team. Great goals for 2019-2020. The team is growing and there is room for promotions.

    Cons

    Your performance directly affects the company's growth, so you have to show a sense of responsibility and common sense.

    Source Marketing Direct2019-06-11
  10. "A pool of talent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Source Marketing Direct full-time

    Pros

    The company attracts international talent. A strong network of successful businesses supporting each other. The managers promote and encourage a fun professional work environment.

    Cons

    The office building is shared with other companies. Interviews often get confused.

    Source Marketing Direct2019-06-19
Found 142 reviews