Source Marketing Direct Reviews | Glassdoor

Source Marketing Direct Reviews

Updated Jun 24, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 145 reviews

4.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
97%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Source Marketing Direct CEO Hector Montalvo
Hector Montalvo
136 Ratings
  1. Helpful (5)

    "Amazing team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Source Marketing Direct full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I start every week with excitement. To me it’s not a job, it’s my career and even if we really work hard sometimes, I feel like I’m investing in myself and my future. The team is by far the best asset of the company. I’m excited to work with people as motivated and fun as me.

    Cons

    Parking next to the office, in central London, in the morning, can be a challenge

    Source Marketing Direct2019-05-05
  2. Helpful (5)

    "Motivated team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Source Marketing Direct full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    12. It’s good to see a direct results and recognition of your hardwork. The team grows, people learn from each other, not only from the coaches. Management keeps their word on bonuses. We give recognition to people who perform every single day. There is no seniority so it's inspiring to have great examples of successful people

    Cons

    Music can be a bit too loud in the lobby area

    Source Marketing Direct2019-05-01
  3. Helpful (4)

    "Amazing travel opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Source Marketing Direct full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I started because of the travel opportunities the company offers. I don’t have to stay in the same place all the time. I get every opportunity I can to visit other branches or go on business trips. I can visit other offices, travel for work, attend conferences and expand my professional network

    Cons

    Parking right next to the office can be a challenge in the morning

    Source Marketing Direct2019-05-01
  4. Helpful (4)

    "Strong team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Source Marketing Direct full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The environment is sport minded. We’re pretty competitive but it’s fun and drives performance. What I really like is that my team is united a and the fact that we and can count on each other no matter what

    Cons

    Parking next to the office in the morning can be tricky

    Source Marketing Direct2019-04-26
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Travel opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Source Marketing Direct full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I use any opportunity to travel. Plenty of business trips organised. It’s important to me to meet new people who are also some of the best managers in the UK, good examples in our business

    Cons

    Music can be a bit too loud morning

    Source Marketing Direct2019-04-25
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Good team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Source Marketing Direct full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I’m really happy with my mentors. Development goes as planned. The environment is amazing, diverse and everybody has an excellent vibe, we're more than a team, we're friends and that’s exciting

    Cons

    Parking next to the office is hectic in the morning

    Source Marketing Direct2019-04-25
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Nice environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Source Marketing Direct full-time

    Pros

    I love the fact that our managers reward us with bonuses, on random days, for targets that are achievable. I like the challenges because they’re fun and team focused. The best wins and the winner always changes, we have a lot of strong people.

    Cons

    Parking spaces next to the offices are limited

    Source Marketing Direct2019-04-25
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Skill development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Source Marketing Direct full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I improved my soft skills and now I also feel more confident. Great communications skills to pick up. A lot of practice and hard work, but confidence when speaking to a mass of people feels great.

    Cons

    Parking spaces next to the office are limited

    Source Marketing Direct2019-04-24
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Fun team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Source Marketing Direct full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It’s a great environment. I met a lot good people along the way. A team that knows how to have fun outside of work. Promoting parties, birthdays, events and seasonal events. We love to hang out for breakfast or before the weekend starts.

    Cons

    Parking can be a bit tricky, if you want to park next to the office in the morning

    Source Marketing Direct2019-04-23
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Fair opportunity for development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Source Marketing Direct full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I like that our organisation’s culture. Progress is criteria based and anyone can develop as fast as they want. The earnings reflect that and it think this is a fair system where hard work is rewarded. He you apply yourself, the faster you grow. Now, I’m pretty lucky because my manager is pretty involved in my training. I try to spend as much time as possible with him because I want to be coached and learn how to be successful

    Cons

    WiFi in the reception area isn't that amazing

    Source Marketing Direct2019-04-21
Found 145 reviews