Source Reviews | Glassdoor

Source Reviews

Updated Oct 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
77%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
Source Directors Annika de Friend and Sarah James (no image)
Annika de Friend and Sarah James
29 Ratings
  1. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Source full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - In-depth training, internal and external - Fun and friendly environment - Rewarded for the work you put in - Set personal targets to help with your individual development

    Cons

    - Nothing that I can think of!

    Advice to Management

    Carry on! Cracking job

    Source2018-10-11
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Not what it says on the tin"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Managing Consultant in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Source full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits Commission structure (if a high biller)

    Cons

    Management - micro and unrealistic goals set KPI driven and not delivery focused Treatment of staff isn't good if not performing Lack of flexibility Work/Life balance Staff retainment Career path isn't flexible - 'one size fits all approach'

    Advice to Management

    Resort back to delivery focused goals Address hiring strategy

    Source2018-09-18
  3. "Amazing company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Source full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have been at Source for nearly a month now and i was made to feel so welcome! The team are great and the office is pretty cool too.

    Cons

    I have no cons i'm afraid as just loving it so far!

    Advice to Management

    Keep on doing what you do

    Source2018-07-10
  4. "Recruitment surely shouldn't be this good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Source full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work Environment, Culture, People, Training

    Cons

    The office itself is awesome, just a shame it isn't more central.

    Advice to Management

    Keep on keeping on :)

    Source2018-05-29
  5. "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Source full-time

    Pros

    A very supportive bunch of people. Always happy to help and support to achieve personal and work goals!

    Cons

    Yet to find some!

    Source2018-05-09
  6. "Great atmosphere with the right help for growth."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Recruitment Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Source full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I had a couple offer elsewhere from recruitment companies but I chose Source due to the fact it has a real feel for a company that cares for their employees and seems to have great training scheme for someone who doesn't have any experience in recruitment like myself.

    Cons

    Could be closer to the train station.

    Source2018-04-23
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Trainee Recruitment Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Source full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    the benefits/bonuses can be very profitable

    Cons

    the work/life balance is no existence

    Source2018-04-06
  8. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Source full-time

    Pros

    Collaboration Entrepreneurial environment! Awesome development plan Nice benefits

    Cons

    There isn't any, I honestly really enjoy working here.

    Source2018-03-16
  9. "Great atmosphere and place for development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Source full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly Staff Great work values Coffee! Management care about you as a person not just an employee Clear development and targets set

    Cons

    Not sure there are any.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing!

    Source2018-02-26
  10. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Recruitment Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Source full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have never seen another Recruitment company like it! Within seconds of walking through the door, you can tell how much the employees are valued and appreciated. Everyone is so helpful. Would highly recommend this company to family and friends!

    Cons

    Have not found any cons and I doubt that I will!

    Advice to Management

    None

    Source2018-02-12
Found 34 reviews