Source Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

Source Reviews

Updated Oct 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
77%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
Source Directors Annika de Friend and Sarah James (no image)
Annika de Friend and Sarah James
29 Ratings
  1. "great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Source full-time

    Pros

    Great training and support. Very professional approach to recruitment always striving to provide a great service to clients and candidates. Good bunch of people and leadership.

    Cons

    Company branding though about to be refreshed.

    Source2018-01-29
  2. "Associate Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    Current Employee - Associate Consultant 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Source full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company culture with really supportive colleagues. As a fresh graduate entering the market, everyone has been really helpful in ensuring I get all the support needed. Great training opportunities, a structured plan in place helping me to get formal training while working alongside the experienced consultants at the agency. A collaborative environment, always motivated to do well and just a fun office to be in!

    Show More

    Cons

    Haven't found one! Great place to be!

    Source2017-12-08
  3. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Source full-time

    Pros

    After a really informative and friendly interview process I chose to join Source and haven't looked back! There is an open, friendly and professional culture here that makes it easy to feel part of the team. They also put a lot of time into training and development which is great for people joining at any level. I'd be happy to recommend Source to anyone.

    Cons

    None that I can see so far.

    Source2017-10-06
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Senior Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Source full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Team culture is great. Lots of social activities both company and individually organised.

    Cons

    VERY KPI focussed, with so many spreadsheets to complete, despite a good CRM system. Listening from management needs work

    Advice to Management

    Listen more, Less spreadsheets and KPI's, give more ownership - less autocratic

    Source2017-10-18
  5. "Source LF is an amazing place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Source full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Source LF is a brilliant company to work for. As an employee you really feel valued, invested in and rewarded for your hard work. I started at Source LF when I was 21 and am still here over 7 years later. During this time I have progressed through the ranks and always felt as though my role has evolved and I have been constantly challenged (in a good way!). I have always loved working here and have never had the Sunday evening feeling. I genuinely enjoy coming to work! The people are very much at the heart of the business and the company are very big on values meaning that Source LF has a fantastic atmosphere and is full of like minded quality driven recruiters. I have always had lots of support from the Directors and am constantly learning due to the big focus on training and development. There is a huge emphasis on looking after employees and the benefits are fantastic. During my time here I have been on company trips to Barcelona and ski-ing and next month I am having a paid months sabbatical due to long service (wahey!). I feel very lucky to work for such a happy company with my amazing colleagues.

    Show More

    Cons

    No cons - genuinely great place to work

    Advice to Management

    Keep ensuring that the values are at the heart of the business.

    Source2017-09-29
  6. "Manager at Source LF - Part Time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Hemel Hempstead, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Source part-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I have been part of the Source journey for the last 11 years and started off as a Consultant, progressing to Senior and within the last two years became a Manager. I had a two year gap where I worked elsewhere and returned because my heart always lay at Source. The company is completely focused on up-skilling, training, mentoring and coaching in order to achieve Consultants personal and business goals. There is a large amount of support and a variety of recruitment tools for Consultants to be successful and progress their careers. I have been part of a successful merger, office move, periods of growth and change and can honestly say that I still hold Source's values close to me and enjoy being a part of its success.

    Show More

    Cons

    Source is a process driven company, where insight is highly monitored and reviewed. There are various tools and processes that are uniform to the business which suits me down to the ground, but isn't for everyone. As well as hitting revenue targets, Consultants success and promotion is also measured by their Values so only suits a certain type of person.

    Advice to Management

    Keep going as they are and build on the success that they already have. Keep listening to their staff and be open to change.

    Source2017-09-28
  7. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Source full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    collaborative, rewarding, welcoming, innovative, friendly

    Cons

    No cons from my perspective

    Advice to Management

    My advice would be to continue to strive to be the best, whilst putting your people and quality service at the forefront of everything the company does. My journey with the business has been brilliant. Over the past 6 years I have worked within two businesses that became one. Both share amazing and meaningful values. Merging businesses can be daunting, however it was seamless and meant none of the great aspects of both companies were lost. From my perspective the opportunities, training, guidance and development have been second to none and have seen me grow from consultant to manager. A route that a number of my colleagues have also taken. It is brilliant to work with a management team that have grown so organically. Others have grown into senior client roles. This has resulted in lots of us having happily stayed here for a number of years - which has created a great family environment that is very rewarding and promotes progression. My advice to the company is something that lives in us all and that is a desire to always want to be the very best. Brilliantly we recognise that means continuing to evolve and continuing to question how can we improve.

    Show More
    Source2017-09-27
  8. "Great people to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Source part-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I have been at Source for over 7 years, in that time my best interests have always been considered. They have always cared about what I want from my personal and work life and supported me to help me achieve it. From a management point of view the door is always open, so to speak, although they sit with us! Always prepared to listen, change and improve and striving to be the best place to work, Source has great morals and values in terms of recruitment practice and how they expect consultants to act honestly, fairly and professionally externally and internally; which is rare in this industry and sets them apart. Everyone makes an effort to get on and work together well and share success. Training and development is a huge cost to a business and one Source invests in hugely. The benefits package is vast and supports both you and your family. The people who succeed at Source repeatedly say "I wouldn't work in any other recruitment company."

    Show More

    Cons

    It is a detail orientated company. This can be seen as a con to some people, but it is always explained and the processes put in place are so that as a business we are operating legally, above board and with the best interest of our candidates and clients.

    Source2017-09-15
  9. "I love working here!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Source full-time

    Pros

    I feel that there are many pro's for working here. To list a few: The amazing and trendy office How everyone gets on so well with each other The atmosphere in the office is always buzzing All the social events we do together as well as all the fundraising as a company we do every year! And not to forget, the support I receive with my work and career. Source has allowed me to really progress within my career which I am incredibly grateful for! Thank you!

    Show More

    Cons

    I have nothing bad to say!

    Source2017-09-13
  10. "Brilliant Recruitment Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Source part-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Lovely people, great benefits, amazing management

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing a great job!

    Source2017-09-13
Found 34 reviews